Columbia Dental

Dentist

907 S. Columbia Dr.

West Columbia, TX 77486

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jaredhuvardds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Misti
Professional. Very well-trained.
Response from Columbia Dental
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We appreciate you and we are glad to have had the pleasure of taking care of your dental care for all of these years.
F
4 weeks ago
Satisfactory Visit
Did not have my normal dental hygienist; and was told that someone else would be replacing her long term, so I guess she is no longer employed there. Didn't really get an explanation.... Experience was not as pleasant as what I was used to with previous dental hygienist; this one was not as gentle. She didn't actually hurt me; but it was a much "rougher" experience.
Response from Columbia Dental
We apologize for not providing an explanation. Janet decided to retire after 34 years of practicing hygiene and we will miss having her around. We have 2 hygienists on Monday and Tuesday and if you would like to try our other hygienist at your next visit please let us know. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your dental needs, we appreciate you and hope to see you for your future dental care.
J
1 month ago
Apprehensive 6yr old
My 6yr old found out he had 4 cavities that needed to be filled. He was already freaking out because his older brother told him it would hurt. With the help of Dr. Huvar and his assistant they put his mind at ease. He did not have to get a numbing shot since the cavities were so tiny. They both did an excellent job, and my son was out of there in no time. Thanks guys!!!!
Response from Columbia Dental
You're very welcome! Thank you for the great review. We are so glad we were able to take care of y'all today and really happy to hear the boys (and you) had a pleasant experience. Thank you for letting us take care of your family.
D
1 month ago
High quality. .
Very professional, schedule me quickly & fixed my dental work. .
Response from Columbia Dental
Thank you for the review. So glad we could help you out yesterday!
R
1 month ago
Professional, polite, knowledgeable, helpful
Wow. We have been using the same dentist for 18 years and decided to make the move to Columbia Dental. We had an AWESOME experience-every one there was so nice and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure speaking with Dr.Huvar-very down to earth guy and up front about your needs. I've been to alot of dentists in my time and this was the best experience I've ever had. My hat's off to Columbia Dental, Dr.Huvar, Dr.Kate and their entire staff.
Response from Columbia Dental
Thanks Ron! We really appreciate the review. Changing dentists is a very big deal and we are glad we have been able to make the switch a smooth transition for you and your family. We appreciate all of you.
D
2 months ago
If I happened to be rich it may have been a better experience. Wish someone would have had the courtesy to call me to tell me the credit union didn't approve my application. Like I was insignificant not worth the call.
Response from Columbia Dental
We apologize if you did not have the experience that you were expecting. Everyone that comes into our office is significant to our team and having a pleasant experience is our goal for our patients. We called and left a message for you on Wednesday using the number provided to us by you on Tuesday as we did not receive a reponse from TDECU until after we left work on Tuesday. If you would be so kind as to call the office at 979-345-3621 we would like to make this right with you. Even if you decide that we are not the right office for you we would like to you have feel better about your experience.
B
2 months ago
Enjoyed visiting with my dental hygienist today! I especially like the "caramel" flavored fluoride treatment! Was in and out quickly!
Response from Columbia Dental
Thank you Bonita! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience. We also appreciate you giving us feedback on some of the new products and service we offer, like the caramel fluoride. We appreciate you and thank you for trusting us to provide dental care for you.
J
2 months ago
Columbia Dental cleaning
Columbia Dental has a beautiful building, staffed with nice, polite, knowledgeable ladies. Upon arrival, I was called back to start my cleaning. The hygienist shared what she would be doing during the cleaning. She asked questions, listened, answered questions, shared the services they offer that pertained to my specific needs. Great job!
Response from Columbia Dental
That's awesome!! Thanks June for the 5 star review. We appreciate you making the drive over here to see us. We will work to continue to live up to the 5 star service that you have come to expect with us. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your dental needs.
D
3 months ago
Everything good. Prompt, friendly service.
Response from Columbia Dental
Thank you Debbie! Glad you had a great visit.
Y
3 months ago
Friendly and thorough
Very friendly and welcoming. The ladies explained everything that was being done and what needed to be done. I'm glad I chose this office for my family.
Response from Columbia Dental
Thank you Yvonne! We are so glad that we were able to take care of you and make you feel comfortable.