Columbia Gateway Dentistry

Dentist

7226 Lee Deforest Drive Suite 208

Columbia, MD 21046

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Above average technical dentistry, but lousy back office decorum
The front office staff leave something to be desired, but the back office billing person has a poor attitude. Not a good problem solver when it comes to finding options to help patients make payment arrangements. Treat you like a bad kid in the principal's office if you don't have all your ducks lined up. Sad when you are often getting work done that leaves you sore and tired.
J
7 months ago
Not your usual dentists office.
Everyone at Dr. Ghozahti's office is exceptionally friendly and relaxed.This turns a dreaded experience into a pleasant one.
D
7 months ago
Painful Experience!
I went into Columbia Gateway Dentistry for a routine cleaning and checkup. I explained to the dentist that my teeth are very sensitive. I experienced pain as she used the electric tools and asked if she could use hand tools. (A request that other dentists have done). She said she could not, it would take too long. She proceeded with the electric tools and did not offer any numbing or other solutions. The pain was excruciating. The dentist stopped midway and said I needed to pay more money. She sent in the receptionist to have me sign to pay more money. She then said I needed to come back. The whole experiences was negative and totally turned me off. This practice may work for others, but not for me. Columbia has too many dentists for me to be treated like this.
D
8 months ago
Great service
Michele, my technician did a great job, was very personable and did a wonderful job ensuring the x-ray process wasn't painful. It's great to know that people enjoy their job, care about the patient and kind. Thank you.
S
8 months ago
Friendly and a Great Environment!
Everyone in the office is friendly and the dentist answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable during my appointment. The office was clean and the wait time was really short! Loved the fish tank in the waiting room, too!
N
8 months ago
Great service and friendly environment
They were really friendly and nice. It helps when you are not so comfortable when you go to the dentist. They did a check up, cleaning and recommended a few things here and there in a very professional way. I will be going back on April for my follow up.
C
8 months ago
Dentist was great!
I'm always nervous at the dentist, but she has a really soothing manner and getting the filling done was fine. The fresh flowers in the office are a really nice touch. The front office staff is friendly and the fish tank in the waiting area is much more relaxing than a TV. I'm so glad a friend recommended this office to me!
P
8 months ago
We love Dr Ghozahti and all the staff. Everyone is like family to us.
L
9 months ago
I'm sure you have heard a few times that I'm not a fan of going to the dentist. This experience I had today was great!. Everyone made me feel comfortable and relaxed and that is no easy task for me. I was in no pain or discomfort thru the whole process and normally I feel everything. X rays especially are difficult for me and I did not have that with this visit. I have a lot of work that needs done and I feel like it will be an ok time with you. I'm very happy I finally made the switch. Thank you! Laura Dustin
L
9 months ago
I love it a is a peaceful place to go and fix my teeth