Columbia Smiles Downtown

Dentist

1310 Lady Street

Suite 600

Columbia, SC 29201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

columbiasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Z
4 days ago
High quality service, nice folks
Very good experience, nice folks and nice dentist!
T
4 days ago
The most caring staff!!
Awesome, friendly staff who also do incredible work. They make you feel so welcomed and truly have a passion for what they do. Would recommend to everyone!!
C
2 weeks ago
Can’t beat same day service with a smile!
My first experience with Columbia Smiles could not have gone more smoothly. From the initial phone conversation to having my extensive dental work done as soon as Dr. Nick diagnosed my issues then through check out, I felt like I was the only patient in the office! I appreciate my time being taken into consideration, and know same day dental service is hard to come by with a reputable dentist. Everyone was welcoming. I was treated like I’d been a patient for years. I trust my smile to this team completely, and I’m confident in my recommendation to join this practice for your dental needs!
M
2 weeks ago
Best dentist EVER
I’ve been a patient of Dr Nick for years and have never been let down!! He has the best personality and always makes you feel like family when you’re in the office. I’ve never felt rushed at any of my appointments and he always goes into detail when I ask questions. I have recommended him to several people!
H
2 months ago
Amazing personable staff that know you as a person, not just a patient
I have been seeing Dr. Nick for years. His staff are always nice and remember details about each person. Many friends/coworkers that I have recommended come back and ask, “Are they (Dr. Nick and staff) always like that?” I response with a laugh and “Yes, they are always like that (sweet, caring, professional).” They care about you and only want to be the best! Even if I move out of the Columbia/Lexington are I would still drive to continue my care with them!
N
3 months ago
Phenomenal Dental Team
Wow. Where do I even begin. Absolute best dental team in South Carolina. They make you feel right at home With their down to earth attitude and environment.Would highly highly recommend to anybody with a dental needs. Dr. Nick and his staff are prime examples of what dental visits should be. Every other dental dental office needs to take notes.
J
3 months ago
had to provide an update on my earlier review
The 2nd bridge they did for my wife fell out this weekend while on vacation (again !) so the summary of our experience here is; Got an infection teeth fell out teeth fell out teeth not ready on time teeth ready but can't go in due to billing issue teeth fell out teeth fell out teeth fell out
M
3 months ago
Very Professional, the Staff is very concerned And very helpful.
I’ve been with Columbia Smiles for 21 years. My whole family goes too! He is just as friendly and kind as he was when we first met. He loves what he does and has a passion for it. He’s Great at what he does!! He made our Smiles Beautiful!!!!!!!
J
3 months ago
This is long overdue
OK, this is long over due; My wife needed work done on her 6 front teeth, after getting numerous quotes (these guys were the most expensive by far) but had good reviews and seemed very nice and promised her permanent teeth would be in before a labor day trip that had been planned for 3 years, we went with them. Short story is; After being told that my wife was very prone to infection before bone implant had to be used, we were told nothing to worry about infection and of course 5 days later she had a wicked infection and the temporary teeth had to be removed and split and she was placed on antibiotics Labor day arrived and the permanent teeth were not ready of course off we went with the temporary teeth which of course came out an dinner in front of all my friends and family who my wife had never met, trip canceled, wife in tears, back home to get teeth glued in again. 2 weeks later, teeth out again, more glue About 2 months later, permanent teeth finally arrive, but can't be put in as there is a billing issue and insurance has not paid them yet. Call office and of course, issue is with insurance company, call insurance company and of course issue is Dr has not provided proper documentation. I hand deliver a letter to Dr's office, asking for how they sent info to insurance company and, by what means, and what supporting documentation was provided, and they never respond to letter. But after re-sending appropriate information, claim is paid and permanent teeth are put in. We jokingly state, now these are not going to fall out too are they? And of course everyone laughs and says no, of course not 2 1/2 months later, permanent teeth fall out and we're told that this is because a magical retainer, that was never mentioned or documented is not being worn and oh btw has never been provided So we get the magical retainer and they use glue #2 now to install the permanent teeth again. About 1 year goes by and permanent teeth fall out again while on vacation, vacation cut short again, more crying , Dr advises go to CVS and get glue, call on Monday, don't just show up as they will not adjust schedule to accommodate us. So, we have, infection, missed dead line, billing issue, temporary teeth fall out twice, permanent teeth fall out twice, $10,000 wasted and now we need to find someone who knows what they are doing And again, this is the short version !
C
4 months ago
Outstanding Experience
This is the best dentist office I’ve ever visited! The staff is so friendly and Dr. Nick is truly a great guy! I really hate going to the dentist but everyone made me feel so comfortable! The professionalism of the staff is awesome!