Columbia Smiles Downtown

Dentist

1310 Lady Street

Suite 600

Columbia, SC 29201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

columbiasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Phenomenal Dental Team
Wow. Where do I even begin. Absolute best dental team in South Carolina. They make you feel right at home With their down to earth attitude and environment.Would highly highly recommend to anybody with a dental needs. Dr. Nick and his staff are prime examples of what dental visits should be. Every other dental dental office needs to take notes.
J
3 weeks ago
had to provide an update on my earlier review
The 2nd bridge they did for my wife fell out this weekend while on vacation (again !) so the summary of our experience here is; Got an infection teeth fell out teeth fell out teeth not ready on time teeth ready but can't go in due to billing issue teeth fell out teeth fell out teeth fell out
M
1 month ago
Very Professional, the Staff is very concerned And very helpful.
I’ve been with Columbia Smiles for 21 years. My whole family goes too! He is just as friendly and kind as he was when we first met. He loves what he does and has a passion for it. He’s Great at what he does!! He made our Smiles Beautiful!!!!!!!
J
1 month ago
This is long overdue
OK, this is long over due; My wife needed work done on her 6 front teeth, after getting numerous quotes (these guys were the most expensive by far) but had good reviews and seemed very nice and promised her permanent teeth would be in before a labor day trip that had been planned for 3 years, we went with them. Short story is; After being told that my wife was very prone to infection before bone implant had to be used, we were told nothing to worry about infection and of course 5 days later she had a wicked infection and the temporary teeth had to be removed and split and she was placed on antibiotics Labor day arrived and the permanent teeth were not ready of course off we went with the temporary teeth which of course came out an dinner in front of all my friends and family who my wife had never met, trip canceled, wife in tears, back home to get teeth glued in again. 2 weeks later, teeth out again, more glue About 2 months later, permanent teeth finally arrive, but can't be put in as there is a billing issue and insurance has not paid them yet. Call office and of course, issue is with insurance company, call insurance company and of course issue is Dr has not provided proper documentation. I hand deliver a letter to Dr's office, asking for how they sent info to insurance company and, by what means, and what supporting documentation was provided, and they never respond to letter. But after re-sending appropriate information, claim is paid and permanent teeth are put in. We jokingly state, now these are not going to fall out too are they? And of course everyone laughs and says no, of course not 2 1/2 months later, permanent teeth fall out and we're told that this is because a magical retainer, that was never mentioned or documented is not being worn and oh btw has never been provided So we get the magical retainer and they use glue #2 now to install the permanent teeth again. About 1 year goes by and permanent teeth fall out again while on vacation, vacation cut short again, more crying , Dr advises go to CVS and get glue, call on Monday, don't just show up as they will not adjust schedule to accommodate us. So, we have, infection, missed dead line, billing issue, temporary teeth fall out twice, permanent teeth fall out twice, $10,000 wasted and now we need to find someone who knows what they are doing And again, this is the short version !
C
2 months ago
Outstanding Experience
This is the best dentist office I’ve ever visited! The staff is so friendly and Dr. Nick is truly a great guy! I really hate going to the dentist but everyone made me feel so comfortable! The professionalism of the staff is awesome!
E
2 months ago
Timing is everything
I love it when you need to see a dentist & they make time for you immediately! We all lead busy lives and some things get left out until they really start to bother you.. I called ASAP when my tooth started to feel sensitive and Dr Nicks staff urged me to come in ... I’m glad they did.. my tooth had a crack in it and if I would have waited any longer they would have pulled it.. Dr Nick saved my tooth..it’s the little things that make us happy.. love the staff and Dr Nick! If you don’t have a dentist I urge you to see Dr Nick!
J
3 months ago
Best Dental Team in Columbia
Dr Nick has a deeply experienced team of caring professionals who will put you at ease with their always positive manner, and impress you with their skills. Nobody does it better!
A
3 months ago
Filling replacement
Dr. Nick and his entire staff were excellent! I made a same day emergency appointment for a lost filling and they were able to get me in and out very quickly! The friendliest and most professional group I have worked with hands down. On top of getting an excellent result I had a great visit and would recommend them to anyone!
W
3 months ago
Best Dentist in SC!!!
Love going to see Dr Nick! He’s always fun to talk to, his staff is amazing, he uses the latest technology and procedures and most importantly creates a collaborative care plan with his patients.
J
4 months ago
Excellent Service
Had my six month checkup and cleaning today and I am very happy with my experience. From the time I walk in the door until time to go I feel at ease knowing I am being taken care of by true professionals that care about my health. Everyone there takes pride in the service they provide and it shows.