Comfort Dental - Hicksville

Dentist

184 W Old Country Rd

Hicksville, NY 11801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
Wonderful
The staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. Dr. Bral and his assistants are gentle and compassionate. My experience with the office is overwhelmingly positive. I have already recommended friends and family to Dr. Bral.
T
6 days ago
Great Experience!
As a guest time patient, I needed a same day emergency appointment. They not only accommodated me, but were incredibly kind and helpful. So glad to have found them!
R
3 weeks ago
Stay away from this place
I took my son for a filling two weeks ago and then when I took him for follow up filling, the dentist told me that the one of the filling had not been done yet. I was confused and so was the receiptionist. As per their record, the filling had already been done and insurance had paid for it. Since, my son’s insurance was changing, I requested them to have the filling done and over with. Then, the receptionist tells me the filling will be done only if I pay out of pocket. Why should I pay out of pocket since the dental office already charged the insurance company? This is outright a fraud. On top of that I have to spend additional time taking my son to another dentist to finish what they claimed to have finished in the first place.
K
3 weeks ago
A pleasant experience
I had a bad experience at my last dentist. The office was clean and up to date. The staff was friendly. The appointment was quick and painless.
M
3 months ago
The the Dr and staff were very nice with the kids...
A
3 months ago
Professional Services Are Good. Waiting Time Excessive
The professional services provided by Doctor and Staff were uniformly good. Doctor was solicitous about providing most pain-free care possible. Assistant and front desk were equally considerate and cooperative. The doctor patiently answered my few questions and he carefully explained the required home care - what to do, what to avoid - after the procedure. He also assured me that he would be available at any time should an unforeseen problem arise. For me, this was as important as his professional skill. Although I often have had reservations about "store front" professional offices, my positive experience here dispelled my apprehensions. Sole complaint was excessive waiting time - more than 35 minutes [I lost track after that] from scheduled appointment time (I arrived punctually) until doctor actually attended to me. I understand the need for maximizing doctor's working time and minimizing his non-productive time, but it should not be done at the expense of his paying customers - his patients. Hopefully a middle ground can be found to satisfy the needs of all concerned. At that point, I'd give Comfort Dental its otherwise deserved Five Stars. Bottom Line: Convenient, competent professional dental care.
A
4 months ago
Professional, friendly service
Front desk is especially knowledgeable and friendly - she's real asset to the practice! Professional staff seemed competent and attentive. This first diagnostic examination was very positive; will be able to be more specific after completion of some procedures.
T
4 months ago
Great experience.. no hassles easy much better than used to be.. nice staff
E
4 months ago
Strange visit
I went in for a cleaning today. I haven't been here since the changed names from Kane to Comfort. I have never had an actual dentist themselves give me a cleaning before. Never. I found it odd. The first time I ever went there for a cleaning, it was by the blonde woman hygienist and she was fabulous. So I get my cleaning by the dentist that was there and half way through, when he was about to polish my teeth, the tool wasn't working properly. So he changed the heads on the tool and it still wasn't working properly, so as he noticed this, he turns to me and says, that the polishing wasn't necessary and that it's like getting the massage at the end of a manicure. What the hell is that all about!!!! So he didn't complete the cleaning and that was it. Next thing, he wet over my x-rays and I told him that the last time I was there, thy said I had a few cavities and he said that he didn't see any and the dentists have different opinions on x-rays. Since when are cavities based on opinion??? He just seemed very, very new to this, if he was even a Dr at all.. Not good for business and will be calling corporate in the morning..
C
4 months ago
I had an exam and cleaning. A very professional staff. No wait time.