Comfort Dental of Lomas

Dentist

4701 LOMAS BLVD NE

ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Quick, Painless and Great Experience Wisdom Teeth
I had 3 wisdom tooth extraction, had the consultation Friday 9th and they had me in and got me in the next morning. You always here horror stories about wisdom tooth extraction, so I thought it was gonna be this complicated tedious process but was the most Painless quickest experience ever. They took out the 3 wisdom teeth that have already surfaced and needed no stitches and 2 days later I feel no discomfort and the pain from the wisdom tooth growing is now gone since the extraction. Definitely gonna come back to them 😁😁
K
4 weeks ago
Horrible Expereince
I used to really like going to Comfort Dental until I got told not to long ago that the tooth that Dr. Yang did a root canal on, and which I continued to tell her HURT, was infected. Now I have to have my new crown which I paid WAY more than I should have, drilled into to kill the infection! YEA! I can also tell you this, I have never in my years of going to a dentist tell me that I could not consider, at least over the weekend, the pricing she was recommending to me. I now know that this woman who sees patients like a cattle call, from dawn to dusk, doesn't really listen to her patients nor care about their needs. She tired to shame me into getting work done when I still had infection on the tooth she was trying to fix and did this because I am a cash patient as I have no room left on my insurance due to her price gouging! I went to another dentist and they were much lower in pricing and fixed my tooth without the $1500 dollars she was suggesting. I would not recommend going to Dr. Yang - Ever!
G
4 weeks ago
Friendly, Professional Service
I have done business with Comfort Dental on Lomas a few times. I have extreme dental anxiety and dread going to the dentist. Each time I've been here the service I received was very professional, friendly, and not judgmental. I am comfortable doing business here and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Dr. Sean Morgan and staff.
K
1 month ago
Dentist was professional and informative
The actual exp with dentist was great! However we waited a bit over an hour to be seen and I had to take initiative and ask receptionist what status was. I felt like if I didn’t ask we would be waiting even longer. Wait time tooooo long with an appt
C
2 months ago
Front desk could do better
When asked what time I'd like to come in, I specified 10am. When I got there, they told me they had me down for 10:30... fine. When people walking in long after I had with the same appointment time, I had to say something around 10:50; to which they finally got to me.
J
3 months ago
Dr. Jeremy
Dr. Jeremy is a great man! He really cares about each individual as a person, has light hands, and he tries to bond with the kids. I wouldn’t go to anyone else!
M
4 months ago
Efficient, friendly
I called to make an appointment and was able, as I was on previous occasions, to be seen that same day. I like Comfort Dental because the staff and doctors (I see Dr. Sean) are always friendly, efficient and competent. As with other doctor offices I’ve been to in the past, I don’t feel like I’m walking into an opulent palace that I will, in one way or another, have to pay for out of my wallet. Keep up the good work!
C
4 months ago
Something to Smile About
Friendly, professional staff. Sean Morgan was thoughtful and patient when answering all my questions. Dental assistant staff is friendly and communicable so there are no "painful" surprises.
R
4 months ago
Root Canal on a tooth under a bridge.
Dr. Morgan did a great job on the root canal and replacement of the bridge. Very little discomfort during the four hours that I was in the chair.
K
5 months ago
Good dentist but misled me about the price
The French dentist is good, they do a good cleaning, except I think they missed a couple teeth when they were flossing and they might have missed a couple spots when using the buffer. My main concern was when I asked how much it would cost for my son to get his teeth cleaned, his insurance ran out and they decided to wait and tell me after I had made the appointment weeks before and after I had waited in the waiting room for 15 minutes. Now was going to have to pay out of pocket. They told me it would be $80 plus tax, that was it. So I went ahead and did it. Then when it came time to pay the price was $112... Oh yeah they forgot to mention there is a $20 office visit fee. Thanks a lot guys, that would have been good to know in the beginning, I'm going to try another dentist now. They were still better than Family Smiles on Central though. The cleaning there was not very thorough at all. Thanks