Common Sense Inspections

Mold Remediation

1842 N Edgemont St.

Apt 2

Los Angeles, CA 90027

Open Today 5:00AM - 7:00PM

losangelescahomeinspection.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
2 years ago
Very Professional! Excellent service.
They were available with very short notice. I was really happy with the consultation visit. He was very professional and had a great attitude. The testing was extremely thorough. I would really recommend this company!
G
2 years ago
great inspection
Knowing nothing about mold I was very pleased with the work done by this company. Samuel was so helpful and patient and explained everything. I could tell he was honest and would be truthful about the work he was doing. Being a senior citizen it is refreshing to have somebody not try and take advantage. Services were done orderly, neat and clean, and I believe him to be extremely knowledgeable about the problem I was addressing, mold or unhealthy environment. Thanks for being prompt!
B
2 years ago
CSI scheduled us within one day of our request for the Inspection. There Report explained in detailed all the information needed to correct the mold issue we had. Samuel Dixon answered all questions after the Report was received and explained the technical parts in an easy to understand manner. Every time I had a question and left a message I received a call back within one hour. Everyone at CSI including the employees answering the phone were very professional. I would definitely work with them again and highly recommend there services.
R
2 years ago
So Excited and Pleased
That I accidentally repeated myself in my prayer review. But truly, Sam is worth repeating over and over and over again! Thank you again!!!!
R
2 years ago
Above and Beyond Expert
Sam came out today to our home and he was so impressive with his knowledge and his professionalism. He is extremely courteous and went above and beyond in his inspection and education regarding our home. He went into the crawlspace,which no one should ever have to go into in a house like this, and did a thorough assessment and evaluation through his inspection. He also went into the attic, which is just as bad, and did the same. His disposition is one that I so cherish as he was not here to take our money but was here to help us find things wrong with our home. I'll honestly say that he is worth way more money than what I was charged today. I really really appreciate him, his knowledge, his expertise, and his thoroughness along with his professionalism and his friendliness. I really really appreciate him, his knowledge, his expertise, and his thoroughness along with his professionalism and his friendliness.I would recommend him 1000 times over and I think him for all he did today.
A
2 years ago
Very Knowledgeable
Samuel was very knowledgeable and courteous. He did not try to sell me anything that was unnecessary. He was also very thorough. I would highly recommend him and the company to anyone!
Response from Common Sense Inspections
Thank you for your vote of confidence, and sharing your experience with the world.
A
2 years ago
Most detailed inspection ever
If you're looking for an environmental or mold inspection this is your guy. He was over the top anal about every little detail. He explained everything to us since it was our first time inspecting a home and we didn't know what we were doing. Polite, timely and thorough. He made escrow not as scary. I'd definitely recommend Samuel Dixon again.
Response from Common Sense Inspections
Thank You. It was a pleasure helping you and your husband during your home buying experience. If you need anything in the future let me know, and remember people respect what you inspect.
S
2 years ago
Extrememly knowledgeable and helpful!
Samuel put my mind at ease when he came to inspect our house for mold. When he didn't find any, he didn't do any unnecessary air samples and waste my money. He was thorough and extremely knowledgeable about harmful household toxins. He was also patient and kind when my 3 year old kept getting in his way. I would absolutely recommend this company over and over again!
Response from Common Sense Inspections
Thank you Shannin. When performing an inspection if you think about Moisture, Leaks, Odors, and Discoloration that spells mold. If the Visual Inspection using moisture meters, infrared cameras and my observations don't show any of the signs above in many cases no testing is needed. On another note, how I think about it when I am on your child's home turf is this, I in his way, not the other way around. Your son was a joy. Thanks again.
Z
2 years ago
Used Samuel Dixon twice, will use him again
I used Samuel Dixon when I bought my condo. I found him to be professional, very knowledgeable, and able to explain to me what he was doing as he was doing it. As a result, I used him again when I was concerned my second house had a mold issue. I found him to be great and would highly recommend him to others.