Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dentist

Louisville, KY

Open Today By Appointment

commonwealthoms.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 days ago
The best experience in town with an Oral Surgeon
I had my wisdom teeth removed and recently a molar too. My experience on both occassions have been extremely proffesional and caring, everybody from the Front Desk to Checkout. I feel really confident having these delicate procedure on Dr Accord's hands. I highly recommend his practice. It will give you a peace of mind to have it done with an Oral Surgeon.
T
5 days ago
Dr. Acord and Staff are Wonderful
I had to have a tooth extracted today. I was extremely anxious. The entire staff was professional. All things considered - this was a great experience at a dental office! I would highly recommend Dr. Acord. PS also read detailed review From Mike M. I agree with his opinion also!
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thanks for the wonderful review!
M
2 weeks ago
The Right Choice
After at least 2 decades of neglect I had a recurring infection of a broken tooth that could no longer be ignored. A general dentist took x-rays and said I should have the tooth pulled by an oral surgeon. Since I have not otherwise seen dentists for a very long time - I was apprehensive about simply going to any office without carefully researching and selecting a doctor that I could have confidence in. After many hours and calls, I concluded that Dr. Acord was the right choice. I set up an appointment to have the tooth removed... but since the pain had subsided I questioned my plans (denture? implant? "flipper"? arp/graft? nothing?) and cancelled the appointment. I went to a generic big franchise dental clinic to get an in depth overview of my overall situation and continued to study my situation and options. In the interim the infection and pain returned with a vengeance so I could delay no longer. I researched for hours again... and again I concluded that Dr. Acord was my first choice and gave me the most confidence. Unfortunately it was now weekend and I couldn't schedule the action. By Sunday night the pain was unbearable. I was sure I would have to go to just whoever had time since I was in total misery by this point and needed immediate help. So... Monday morning I called several oral surgeons to see how their schedules were. I had little hope I would be able to get a quick appointment with Dr Acord. Finally, after others gave me an earliest date of Thursday I called Commonwealth (Dr. Acord) and they said they had a time the very next day - Tuesday. In spite of the incessant pain I was now very happy and already relieved! Finally the first step in remedying this long overdue problem had arrived. The office was easy to get to and the reception area was very quiet and comfortable. The receptionist was soft spoken and professional. After providing my information I waited not more than a few minutes before being invited to begin the process. After I was prepped by the surgical assistant Dr. Acord introduced himself, confirming already that I had made the right choice in going to him. After a brief discussion he applied the local anesthesia and proceeded to complete the extraction with ease. In conclusion, the effort made to seek out the best possible candidate was well worth it. Dr. Acord and his team exceeded my expectations and proved my choice correct. The many good reviews and available information are accurate. Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery of Louisville is definitely the right choice. Final words that come to mind: -high quality, intelligent, compassionate, personal, on time and punctual while unrushed-
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you for having confidence in our team! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our office.
B
3 weeks ago
Had a great experience and was treated well. Great personnel and Dr Acord was the best.
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thanks Bonnie!
A
3 weeks ago
GREAT SERVICE & PROFESSIONALISM!
Appointments always run ontime! Smiling staff providing great service! Compassionate toward patients! Communication about procedures on point! 5 stars for sure for Dr. Acord and his team! Would def recommend to anyone needing oral surgery!!!
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means so much to our entire team!
D
3 weeks ago
Very professional and compassionate
Dr. Acord and his staff are very friendly and compassionate. They had my comfort a priority. He thoroughly explained the procedure (2 teeth being extracted). I would definitely recommend Dr. Acord.
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thanks for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with COMS.
L
1 month ago
Awesome experience from start to finish
The staff and Dr. Acord was awesome!! Dr. Acord took his time and explained everything to me!! Never once felt pressure he made me feel very comfortable and offered the best treatment plan for my needs
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thanks for the 5-stars!
M
1 month ago
Best in city
Dr accord is the best! Professional, quick and fair...
V
2 months ago
I was pleasantly surprised, that it was as easy as it turned out. My dentist led me to believe it would be a difficult extraction.
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
We are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thanks for the review!
S
2 months ago
Wonderful!
Dr. Acord and all of the staff are so nice! The office is organized and on-time. My daughter’s procedure went smoothly and when we thought she was having a complication they were very quick to get her in. We would go back in a heartbeat (but hopefully won’t need to!).
Response from Commonwealth Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you for your very thoughtful review!