Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists

Dentist

5506 Whiteside Road

Sandston, VA 23150

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

commonwealthkidsdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Absolutely Amazing
Todays visit was a first for my son Matthew! He was over the moon excited to go to a mew dentist after watching my older daughter at her visit last month. Dr.Joy is so pleasant and gentle and explains everything she is going to do during the procedures. Dr Joys assistant Miss Gabby is amazing! Also, Miss Sandra at the front desk, she is just the absolute best at her job. You can tell she loves her job. Overall, an amazing facility! Im so happy we chose to come here!
A
4 weeks ago
Great!
We had a great experience at this dentist! My young daughter has high anxiety about any dental work and she left with a big smile!!
B
1 month ago
Positive atmosphere
I have heard great thing about Dr. Joy and her staff. My daughter was nervoys about going to a new dentist since we changed insurance. Today was a great experience. The office is very clean. The atmosphere is very positive and kid friendly. The staff and Dr. Joy were knowledgeable in their field. They made my daughter feel welcomed like she had been a long time patient.
A
2 months ago
Awesome with children!!!!!!!!
Dr Joy and her staff do a excellent job to make sure the children are comfortable and they explain each step to ensure they understand the process. Love the experience they have given my two kids.
C
4 months ago
Great Experience
Love Love all the staff!!
N
4 months ago
We love Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists! My son looks forward to going to the dentist every time. Dr. Joy and the whole staff are very welcoming and great with all the kids!
O
4 months ago
Great service
Amazing amazing amazing
L
5 months ago
Terrible Billing Practice La
I love Dr. Joy and feel confident in the level of care that my child has received when visiting the office. However with that compliment I was extremely dissatisfied in the way billing was handled. I now understand after today that they expect payment to paid before services and give 0 exception to this. My only issue with this is the lack of customer service and communication when it comes to that. I walked in today have no idea I was going to owe any amount let alone almost $200.00. Then when I told the front desk that unfortunately I could not pay that they said sorry we can reschedule. I had taken off work to get this done for my daughter so to be told sorry you have to reschedule was so baffling and shocking to me I almost walked out. The receptionist decided to check with her “accounting person” (if there is one) to see if they could bill me and low and behold she comes back and they simply can not. She once again asks if I have ANY way I can pay for it including any “charge cards” again I tell her I can not and she says she can look to get it rescheduled. Now here is where I have a problem. You want people to pay the day of service for sometimes a more expensive treatment that’s 100% fine. You do need to however INFORM your clients when they schedule the appointment that payment is due and of the estimated cost after you contact their insurance company. This is common practice at any medical and dental facility. You contact the insurance receive the estimate and inform the client PRIOR to the date of service so they are fully INFORMED and therefore fully prepared to pay said amount. I would have never made and kept an appointment if I had any idea it would cost me that amount. I would have saved myself the glaring eyes of the young receptionist who so carelessly kept looking over at me even while helping another client. Talk about embarrassing for me. So Dr. Joy I fully believe you’re fabulous and I love your dental hygienists. I currently am very upset with your front desk crew and feel you need to change how you handle your billing practice for the future so your clients are fully informed. I’m torn on the amount of stars to give. Prior to today I would have given a strong 5. While being in the office today I would have given less than 1. At this point we aren’t sure if we will return
L
5 months ago
Terrible Billing Practice La
I love Dr. Joy and feel confident in the level of care that my child has received when visiting the office. However with that compliment I was extremely dissatisfied in the way billing was handled. I now understand after today that they expect payment to paid before services and give 0 exception to this. My only issue with this is the lack of customer service and communication when it comes to that. I walked in today have no idea I was going to owe any amount let alone almost $200.00. Then when I told the front desk that unfortunately I could not pay that they said sorry we can reschedule. I had taken off work to get this done for my daughter so to be told sorry you have to reschedule was so baffling and shocking to me I almost walked out. The receptionist decided to check with her “accounting person” (if there is one) to see if they could bill me and low and behold she comes back and they simply can not. She once again asks if I have ANY way I can pay for it including any “charge cards” again I tell her I can not and she says she can look to get it rescheduled. Now here is where I have a problem. You want people to pay the day of service for sometimes a more expensive treatment that’s 100% fine. You do need to however INFORM your clients when they schedule the appointment that payment is due and of the estimated cost after you contact their insurance company. This is common practice at any medical and dental facility. You contact the insurance receive the estimate and inform the client PRIOR to the date of service so they are fully INFORMED and therefore fully prepared to pay said amount. I would have never made and kept an appointment if I had any idea it would cost me that amount. I would have saved myself the glaring eyes of the young receptionist who so carelessly kept looking over at me even while helping another client. Talk about embarrassing for me. So Dr. Joy I fully believe you’re fabulous and I love your dental hygienists. I currently am very upset with your front desk crew and feel you need to change how you handle your billing practice for the future so your clients are fully informed. I’m torn on the amount of stars to give. Prior to today I would have given a strong 5. While being in the office today I would have given less than 1. At this point we aren’t sure if we will return
D
5 months ago
Event
The faculty was nice,clean and smell good. The front desk staff was helpful, very nice and friendly. My daughter enjoyed the visit she was like Ma look at the TV in the ceiling. I said that was different to see a TV in the ceiling. We will be coming back in six month. Mrs. Joy was also very professional in what she did. Thanks again the staff of Commonwealth Pediatric Dental.Specialities.