Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists

Dentist

5506 Whiteside Road

Sandston, VA 23150

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

commonwealthkidsdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 hours ago
High quality, professional and personable
This was my sons regular cleaning and check up appointment. Since my very first phone call with this practice when my son needed extensive dental work, I have received professional and very friendly service. Dr Joy treats these children as she would her own....with compassion and patience. Even with the parents that are unsure about these things. That is evident with each child she encounters that I have witnessed. I have recommended her to everyone I know. I now live an hour away from this practice but I will not change- she's worth the drive and time it takes to get there. My son is actually excited to go to the dentist now instead of afraid. Thank you Dr Joy and your wonderful staff!
T
2 years ago
Very professional we will be back
Our first experience was really nice everyone was so plesant. My daughter has to return in a few week for a minor procedure..... But she was happy with her first visit.
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
We are very happy you and T and a good experience today! We strive to give our patients the best care possible. If you know anyone in need of a pediatric dentist, please pass along our name and number. We love seeing friends and family of our patients!
K
2 years ago
Fantastic First Dentist Appointment for My Baby!
Dr. Joy and her staff made my 14 month old son's first dental visit a very positive, happy experience and as a mother, I truly appreciate that. We'll see you all in 6 months!
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Thank you for the feedback! We enjoyed meeting you and J. If you know anyone needing a pediatric dentist, please pass our name and number along. We love seeing friends and family of our patients!
S
2 years ago
Kid friendly environment
The kid friendly environment is high quality just even walking through the door and the staff are friendly. As with any dentists home care is very important but the expertise of the staff is very helpful in promoting dental health. Great experience
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Thank you so much for your feed back! We enjoyed meeting you and the kids. If you have any friends or family members looking for a pediatric dental office, we always welcome patient referrals! We look forward to seeing you soon!
K
2 years ago
1st time visit for toddler
I'm very pleased with the service we received. This was my daughter's first time at the dentist (21 months old) and it was painless for both of us. I appreciated the staff's patience and gentle demeanor. We will definitely return to this office for all of our pediatric dental needs.
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that even our smallest patients are happy here! We look forward to watching her grow over the years. If you have any friends or family looking for a pediatric dentist, we would love to see them. See you soon!
L
2 years ago
Very kid friendly
My son was referred to Dr. Joy to have cavities filled because he was not able to do them in "my" regular adult dentist setting. He was very anxious before going to see her. After seeing the office and meeting the staff, he felt better about coming back to have his work done. They were very good talking him through everything and empowering him with the knowledge that he was an important part of team working together and that he was not just being "worked on". He told me "if I ever have to do that again I want to go back to Dr. Joy"
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Thank you for your feedback. We were so proud of him for how great he did! We look forward to seeing you at his next appointment. If you have any friends or family looking for a pediatric dentist, we love patient referrals! See you soon!
K
2 years ago
Great!
I thoroughly enjoy brining my kids to Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists. The staff is wonderful, always smiling and very friendly. I would recommend this establishment to everybody!
M
2 years ago
Great team of workers and my children loved this dental experience.
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Thank you so much for the feed back! We were so happy to meet you and the girls. Thank you for referring your family here. Referrals are the greatest compliment! See you soon!
F
2 years ago
When I arrived at the empty clean beautiful inviting office I was greeted with a smile by the pleasant woman who was very thorough and friendly with my online forms already filled out. I waited no longer than 10 minutes before the hygienist invited my two daughters back. The hygienist was child friendly and explained her procedure as she proceeded. The atmosphere in the waiting area and the back room was clean and safe. After both children were done Dr. Joy introduced herself and checked my children's teeth. She explained the x rays and provided referrals. On the way out my daughters received a bag of necessities and a token to get a prize. My girls are in the "NO CAVITY CLUB" and I have found a new dental home for my children. Thank you all for making our experience a great one!!!
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Thank you so much for the feed back! It was a pleasure meeting you and the girls yesterday. It is always nice to meet a new patient that were referred by another patient. Friends and family are always welcome. Have a safe holiday weekend! See you back in six months!
N
2 years ago
Appointment Today
Dr. Joy and her staff made my daughter feel at ease with her dental work today. They are so wonderful and made her so comfortable today. I have recommended Dr. Joy and staff to many of my friends and family members!! We are truly blessed to have found this dentist office.
Response from Commonwealth Pediatric Dental Specialists
Necole, Thank you so much we are so happy your daughter had a great experience at our office today. Don't forget, our party is tomorrow from 10am -12:30. Bring friends and be ready for fun!