Community Auto Service Center

Auto Repair Shop

801 NE 42nd St

Oakland Park, FL 33334

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

oaklandparkautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 months ago
Happy happy happy
I was brought to Denis last yr had my car serviced 3 times.each time thinking it was going to cost an arm and a leg.being from canada I had many people warn me about how garages take advantage of you Well don't listen if your gut feeling is good go with it Denis and his team are there for you they want you to return.
M
10 months ago
Horrible
I called this company trying to find out information about avenues I can take to best get my truck repaired. Never have I been treated so rudely by a company who has a potential customer on the phone trying to acquire information. I was consistently interrupted and the only information I received is that they don't give prices over the phone even though half the questions I had weren't about prices. Next time listen to the customer, address their issues, and do your job.
Response from Community Auto Service Center
I do not think this customer call our Shop. I almost always answer the phone and try to help our customers in any way that I can. Please if you have any questions call & ask to speak with me (Dennis) I am the owner. Please check all my feed back. On RateABiz.
H
2 years ago
My ac was not working in my 1993 Cadillac Allante I call Dennis he said come in 2:00 PM same day My car went write in. In 15 min. later he told me what was wrong gave me a great price I said OK next day like he said the car was ready. This never happens IN FLORIDA I was so happy we will do more work soon. Thank YOU AGAIN HIS WORD IS GOLDING HENRY J ALBANESE JR PS. HE KEEPS HIS WORD
C
2 years ago
Friendly and timely
Great service here. Professional and friendly and completed my service in a much shorter time frame than originally expected. I was originally given an inspection time of 3hours but they fit me in right away and was done in a half hour so I could just wait.
L
2 years ago
Great Service
I only needed a minor repair but was treated like a king. Dennis was very good at getting back to me first thing in the morning when I left a message the night before. I will definitely use them again. Love that they are a family business since 1961. Five Stars !
D
2 years ago
High level of integrity!
I had never used Community Auto Service Center before but certainly will again when the need arises as they did everything that they said they would...and at a fair price too.
M
3 years ago
Finally a repair facility I can trust.
Everything about my repair experience went well. I was nervous as usual having to try a new shop. They diagnosed the problem with my car, repaired it in the time they said they would and even think to face the car out from the parking lot so I didn't have to back out. Excellent professional facility.
C
3 years ago
Great Service
After several days trying to repair my car (window motor & A/C resistor) with an ASC Warranty (Excellent service too by the way) with a very bad experience with another repair shop, i just run into COMMUNITY AUTO SERVICE CENTER on internet, because it was close to my office. With great attention by phone and personally by owner DENNIS, checked my car 10 min after arrival and 2 hours later my car was fully repaired. They took care of all the papers with the Warranty company. All i had to do was sign for a job satisfactory done .. Definitely would recommend this place !! won't regret it !!
L
3 years ago
Great experience!
I found this service center online and when I called they were very helpful and specific. Instead of just giving me a price for repairing the brakes on my car (like everyone else I called), they explained the process and told me I could come in for a free estimate. I would definitely recommend them to others as I will be going back for anything else that happens to go wrong with my car. Overall they were very professional, always explained in detail what was wrong, and my car was done in a reasonable time. Being a female and knowing about cars, I was very aware of not being taken advantage of. This company showed that they cared from the very start.
F
3 years ago
Great!!
Had an emergency and googled these guys. They came through big for me and I will always remember them if I have an issue in Ft lauderdale