Compass Dental / Charles R. Fana Jr., DMD PC

Dentist

314 Stephenson AvenueLive Oak Park

Savannah, GA 31405

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Excellent All Around
A patient of Dr. Fana for over ten years, I have this to say: Quality is job 1 in dentistry, chairside manner 2nd. Dr. Fana is number 1 in both. He's experienced enough to spot and handle all of your dental problems competently, and he won't sell you service or procedures you don't need. His staff is superb, I rarely if ever have to wait for my appointment to begin, and his billing gals do their best to cop all the insurance coverage to which I'm entitled. I've had some crappy dentists before, which is why it took a long time for this man to win my trust. I fully trust and recommend Charles Fana.
M
2 years ago
Great Place for Dental Needs!!!
I actually enjoy going to the dentist. NOW!!! Friendly and Caring Staffing makes it an "ALL the WORLD DIFFERENCE" experience. And they really do care about your pain!!
M
2 years ago
Customer oriented
Very professional office. Everyone treats you like they are wanting to make you happy.
Y
2 years ago
Everything great like always!
C
2 years ago
Friendly and thorough
Dr Fana's office is always clean. His staff is always nice and pleasent. Your wait is nearly always minimal and well accommodated.
J
2 years ago
Highly recommended
Very friendly, prompt, and professional Dentist and staff. I have been going biannually for the past 16 years and have always had a good experience.
C
2 years ago
Overall Excellence, Perfection and Great Service
I have been going to Dr. Fana for 14+ years; his front office staff is great and I think I have seen all the dental hygienist's over the years. All of his dental assistant's are great and go the extra mile when they are assisting him while working on your teeth. He is very proactive in his treatment of your teeth so that you do not end up with major problems down the road. I definitely recommend him and his staff for anyone looking for a new dentist or a change of one in Savannah!!
J
2 years ago
Overall Great Experience
The Dental Assistants are not only courteous and kind, but gentle enough to make you want to deal with them exclusively. Unfortunately, Dr. Fana himself can be very rough. He often speeds through whatever he is doing and this can lead to pain/discomfort that is arguably unnecessary, both during the visit and during recuperation. I will continue using him because he generally does a good job and I love his office staff to death.
E
2 years ago
Love the people that work there.
Dr. Fana is the best dentist office that i had visit. The way they treat you, They are very friendly with patiences, it looks so clean and comfortable once they put you in a room, it feels like home. You can trust on what they doing and the information they giving to you. Love to walk in this place.
B
3 years ago
Very friendly, helpful doctor and staff.
I have been a patient of Dr. Fana for 16 years and appreciate the great work and service that he and his staff offer. This visit today started with a very short wait time, only a few minutes. The hygienist was very friendly and professional. Dr. Fana came in and checked all the work and gave it an OK. He's a very caring and hard worker and communicates with your insurance company to get things taken care of. Definitely recommend him. Five stars!