Compass Dental / Charles R. Fana Jr., DMD PC

Dentist

314 Stephenson AvenueLive Oak Park

Savannah, GA 31405

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Dr. Fana is a perfectionist who's degree of expertise and artistry makes you feel totally at ease. His support staff are superb and are a pleasure to deal with.
A
2 years ago
They passed my test!
This was the third dentist I've tried in the area and they had alot to live up to as I loved my old NJ dentist. Staff was awesome! Dr. fana did a good well check and noted some furture issues he will be watching. I like the proactive rather than reactive approach. Cuts down on any surprises or toothaches. I found my new dentist..
R
3 years ago
Dr. Fana's office is always very clean, operates on time and provides excellent service. Early morning appointments are wonderful for scheduling appointments before the work day or school begins. Dr. Fana's office provide quality care and excellent customer service!
P
3 years ago
Lynn is a great hygienist
Nice, gentle, and encouraging. Good cleaning. I have stayed with this practice because of the quality of the most of the women staff and the pleasant and efficient office.
J
3 years ago
Bright, Smiling, Very Competent Work!
I've been a long-time patient who in the past suffered from incompetent dentistry in another city. I can report that Dr. Fana and staff are very competent, conscientious and pleasant to work with. I get 3 cleanings a year and have never encountered anything less than a thorough job with enthusiastic hygienists, and a very reassuring dental assessment from the good doctor himself (I use a LOT of floss and burn up many a roto-brush). Bonus: I am never kept waiting, and I truly value that they value my time as much as do. A suggestion: run email appointment reminders 5 days out AND the day before (right now, I'm not getting the latter). And save paper, postage and profit via e-billing (send me an email, let me click and pay my co-pay with my credit card). Otherwise, keep up the great work!
N
3 years ago
Best dentist and staff in Savannah
Staff is professional, friendly, and great at what they do. Dr. Fana is the best dentist in Savannah. Highly recommended.
G
3 years ago
Decent dentist, bad boss.
The two times I've had fillings done, the doctor was very rude to his assistant.
P
3 years ago
I saw Lynn today for a 6 month cleaning. She does an excellent job and provides good patient education. She is always friendly as well as professional. She uses good dental techniques while assuring my comfort and safety.
O
3 years ago
Professional Service
I have been having my checkups at Dr Fana's office for over 2 years and the staff has always been courteous and professional. Dr. Fana takes a wait and see attitude regarding performing potential dental problems as long as they are not bothering the patient and it is the prudent and a safe thing to do. The office is patient friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Fana for dental service.
J
3 years ago
Always enjoy being around the friendly staff. Dr. Fana is efficient and focussed.