Complete Health Dentistry of West Michigan

Dentist

1406 Michigan St NE

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 days ago
Toddler
The staff at CHD did an amazing job with our 2.5 year old today. So friendly and took the time to make sure she had a positive experience! Highly recommend them!
J
6 days ago
They worked very well and had a sense of humor, which I like.
A
1 month ago
New Patient Review
I had a great experience today at Complete Health Dentistry. I had an emergency situation and called the office at 7:30am and someone actually answered the phone and they were able to get me in the same day! The hygentist was one of the friendliest I have ever had and the dentist was as well. They took the time to explain things to me in detail and were happy to answer my questions. I also felt they cared about more than just the health of my teeth. They helped me to understand how my total health effects my teeth and vice versa. I would highly recommend CHD to anyone looking for a new dentist!
K
3 months ago
How can going to the Dentist be an enjoyable experience?
I had some restorative work done. Took no time at all. Staff is Professional and I enjoyed my visit if you can believe it! I recommend Complete Health Dentistry.
R
3 months ago
Not thrilled
I have been with his office for many years now. With the change in dentist there have many been many changes in their approach. On my first meeting of the new dentist he recommended a full wisdom tooth extraction. Because of a cancer diagnosis all treatments were delayed. Once I returned to the office I missed two checkups. The new recommendation was not extract the teeth but rather have fillings. The hygienist shamed me several times and in many ways for not having been to the office sooner. She was terribly awkward in her conversation and approach. I was not pleased or comfortable with the visit and am debating if I will return.
R
3 months ago
Quality service, professional staff
Arrived for my appointment staff was professional and caring. The Dr was excellent in his work and showed concern about his patients welfare before, during, and after the procedure and took time to answer any and all questions. I highly recommend him.
M
3 months ago
Not for me
Everyone was very nice, but I was 15-30 minutes late getting in for all 3 appointments, which cost me $5-$10 per visit in lost wage. Nice, friendly people, but not interested in hearing that you don't want every single thing they recommend or in keeping it reasonable. Like another reviewer said, I suddenly had all these things wrong that the previous dentist hadn't mentioned, and they wanted to do it all right away. I wanted 'necessary/required' and they couldn't seem to stray from the 'ideal' (bordering on OMG you have to have this fixed right away). Great if that's what you want, but it's not what I am interested in from my dental office. (I don't need a dental tech telling me about my complete physical health, that's what my dr. is for, frankly.) Just a heads up to people who view it like I do. The work done was good.
B
4 months ago
Excellent care
Dr Ritzema goes above and beyond on his care and attention to care. He has a broad scope of practice addressing my dental issues and cosmetic concerns. He is an excellent dentist and one I highly recommend.
F
5 months ago
Respectful and honest treatment
I was welcomed in a timely manner. All staff were helpful no pressure regarding my treatment. Sensitive to my needs and financial situation. I left the office feeling that I am well cared for.
S
5 months ago
Professional services
Went in for my 6 mo checkup. The staff and doctor thoroughly we through my exam. They explained any issues and recommended treatments. They are very easy to talk with.