Compu-Tune Up, Inc

Computer Service

1726 Allied Street

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

computerservicescharlottesville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 years ago
Simply The Best!
I have taken many computers to Jeremy and his staff to be worked on and each experience has been a good one. Staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. prices are reasonable too and the best thing! i have never had to wait a long time for it to be returned. Thanks Compu-Tune Up!.
C
2 years ago
Compu-Tune Up is the best!
Whenever I have had any sort of computer malfunction over the past 5 years, I have gone to the fine people at Compu-Tune Up and they have always been able to fix it. Every member of the staff is courteous, articulate and completely focused on whatever it is that has brought you in the door. From the moment you walk in and start to explain your 'issue' they are working toward the solution. They have always been successful in resolving my computer problems. They also are great about giving you a call to update you on what progress they have made and how much longer it will take to have your computer ready for pickup. They are also very fair about what they charge you. They give you honest work for a very reasonable price. I have recommended Compu-Tune Up to many friends and clients over the past 5 years, because I know these are people that you can entrust your computer to without a second thought. It is in good hands with Compu-Tune Up.
L
2 years ago
Very Satisfied
I've had three visits from Compu-Tuneup in the past year and am completely satisfied because they explained how they solved the problem.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Laurence, we really appreciate it! CTU
S
2 years ago
No complaints from me. It is always a pleasure to work with.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the review Shirley, we really appreciate it! CTU
J
2 years ago
Great service
The staff at Compu-Tuneup Inc are very helpful and knowledgeable. They fixed all my problems. My i-phone, i-pad and laptop all needed to be up dated and synced. They got them all working again and working together. They backed up all my pictures and videos from my phone. There were about 4 years of projects i had worked on in my phone that i did not want to loose. Once that was done i felt a lot better. The service was fast and i was able to use all my devices again soon after i dropped them off. I travel for work so that is very important to me. I would highly recommend then for all your computer needs. Thanks, Jonah
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Jonah, we really appreciate it! CTU
J
3 years ago
Kreela was a delight to work with. She explained what had happened clearly and gave me some great tips for keeping my machine in better shape. Definitely one of the reasons that I keep bringing my business to CompuTuneup.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Jim, we really appreciate it! CTU
C
3 years ago
Have an emergency there the ones!
We are a local business in town the services they provide us is a great value to our operations here they have never left us hanging always responded quickly to our computer problems, upgrades, back up services. They are a company you can rely on.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Chris, we really appreciate it! CTU
E
3 years ago
Technologists with impeccable reputation
I happen to be professor of IT for decades. On many occasions, my system breaks or slows down because of all kinds of junk that permeates the Internet. Viruses are everywhere. When your system is down, where do you go, especially when it is out of warranty? I have tried our own university facility but the repairs were questionable. I consider myself lucky that I found Computune-up the most reliable shop for computer repair. I must have come in a dozen times over a 3-year period for help. In some cases, the shop had to take the hard disk out to look for the hidden virus or anomaly; other times, they would run their own software into the registers (one at a time) to address the problem. In an emergency, they went out of their way to work on my computer within the day to help out. Even then, there was always integrity in their charges and pride in their work. This goes from John to Mike, to Jeremy, and Kreela. Each one of them is not only knowledgeable in their technical specialty, but also are courteous which makes it difficult not to keep coming back for help. In my opinion, when it comes to quality, integrity, and efficiency of customer service, they have no competitors.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Dr. Awad, we really appreciate it! CTU
B
3 years ago
Best move we've made as far as IT concerns go.
We switched to Compu-Tune Up two years ago, and it was the right move for us. They handle our day to day IT needs and have done it efficiently, professionally and with great service. We went through a system crash and subsequent conversion and they worked hand in hand with our third party software company to get us up and running again. On more than one occasion they have gone above and beyond what you would expect from an IT service. Their rates are reasonable and fair and I would recommend them to anyone.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Bob, we really appreciate it! CTU
K
3 years ago
A++ company!
Our experience with Compu-Tune Up has and continues to be great. Their Customer Service is excellent. They have handled problems for us quickly and in a timely manner with care and consideration no matter how large or small the issue. The owner, Johnny Forbes and his team give 100% and are a great example of what a customer oriented business should be. We trust them with all our computer needs and would highly recommend them.
Response from Compu-Tune Up, Inc
Thank you for the great review Kathy, we really appreciate it! CTU