Concerned Business Services, LLC

Tax Preparation Service

2223 Clark Lane

Suite #1

Redondo Beach, CA 90278

License: A-120576
Closed Today Closed

redondobeachtaxconsultants.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Horrible and greedy experience with accountant
I had a horrible experience working with Richard at concerned business services. First richard made multiple mistakes and errors on my 2018 taxes. Then in 2019 he abandoned me the day my taxes were due telling me he could not file. I decided to leave honest reviews for him online which led him to file a lawsuit against me and my company. We are a small mom-and-pop business in California, and the fact that our accountant is filing a lawsuit against us is absolutely despicable. He must have no shame to attack a small business like this. I offered to delete my reviews and come up with an amicable agreement but he told me “not unless you give me money. Based on my experiences, it’s fair to assume that richard is greedy with the price is he charges his clients, and then harasses his clients after the fact.
Y
3 months ago
Feel like being sued by your accountant?
In 2019 Richard was unable to help me file on tax day, causing me to find a new accountant day of due to last minute nature. He then came at me after the fact trying to get money even though he was unable to help. I voiced my complaints on Google and yelp because I felt like we were being harassed by Richard for money that he was not owed. He then decided to sue our small mom and pop shop (our mission is to help cancer patients and veterans) for $5000, effectively threatening to put us out of business. We offered to delete the reviews in good faith but it is clear that Richard is only seeking money. Unless you want to be sued by your accountant I have a recommend finding literally anybody other than Richard, I started working with H&R Block and they did terrific work for 1/3 of the price
C
8 months ago
PURE GARBAGE
Do your self a favor/research and find someone reputable and save yourself the headache!
K
2 years ago
I am proud to say I’ve use this company for over 20 years to do my annual taxes. Each year, Each year I walk away more pleased than ever… The individual attention I receive is unbelievable. Throughout the year, if I have a question, concerned or just want to say hello, I am always made to feel an important and valued client. The expertise, thoroughness and efficiency with which I receive at every visit or during every phone call truly keeps me coming back… I love that I get pre-instructions on how to prepare for my appointments, I am able to either complete the information ahead of time or wait until I see him in person to perso. I really also like that following my tax appointments, I receive a complete, organized folder so that I will have a paper copy of what was submitted to the IRS, should I desire. Of course, everything is also sent to me through doc you sign, online, as well. I just can’t say enough about all of the positive things that I have been blessed with over the years… When tax time comes, I know I am in the best of hands! I can’t recommend highly enough Richard Adams Of concerned business services to complete all of your tax affairs.
M
3 years ago
Awesome!
Been using CBS Mr. Adams for years, always top notch!
D
4 years ago
Very Best Painting
I have been using Richard ever since my older brother Tony told me about him. He has delivered nothing but stellar service he can be pricey but is more than worth it. He will find you money in your tax return more than anyone else.
M
5 years ago
Richard Adams THE BEST Accountant in the WEST
Richard Adams has been our accountant for over thirty years. Every year we get an appointment that fits into our schedule. He lets you know exactly what information you need to bring to the appointment. We are not the best clients when it comes to collecting and organizing the needed information. Richard goes the extra mile to get our taxes filed.
Response from Concerned Business Services, LLC
The Brajevich's have such a positive outlook that it is always a pleasure to be around them. We always enjoy celebrating our birthdays together. Love you both.
M
5 years ago
2015!!!
Great as always.... 20 plus years Ina row!!!
Response from Concerned Business Services, LLC
Another professional Firefighter/Paramedic. Always a pleasure serving you and your family.
J
5 years ago
Amazing through all these years
Richard has done my taxes for over 35 years. He is consistently on top with his answers, questions and results. I value him so highly.
Response from Concerned Business Services, LLC
Thank you for the kind words and the trust that you have put into our firm. Your tax needs always come first and we strive to help you pay the lowest taxes legally.
D
6 years ago
High Quality Job
On paper Richard will make you look better than you really are. Will also find all loopholes to save you the most money
Response from Concerned Business Services, LLC
Thanks for the kind words and your loyalty.