Concord Woods Dental Group

Dentist

290 Baker Ave.

Suite S 101

Concord, MA 01742

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

theconcorddentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Best around!!!!!!
Dr. Slater and Dr. Govostes and there staff are the best!!!! They are very professional.
D
3 months ago
Excellent work every time by Dr. Slater, Dr Govostes, Belkisa
I broke my jaw and needed 2 implants and some repairs. Dr. Slater is my regular dentist and Belkisa my regular dental assistant. I know they always do a superb job, so I consulted them about the major work I needed after I broke my jaw. They added Dr. Govostes to my team, and all three saw me through the implants and repairs beautifully. I really appreciate their careful, precise work, the beautiful crowns and implants they've created, and their friendliness and helpfulness.
J
3 months ago
Absolutely amazing staff and dentists! Very professional! Kelly one of their hygienists makes it feel like you are not even at the dentist!
N
4 months ago
Maureen - Hygienist and Dr. Slater
My hygienist - Maureen is professional and attentive and has a very good sense of humor! All these qualities make for a very pleasant experience! My family and I can not say enough good things about Dr. Slater. She has taken very good care of my family - from dental exams , fillings, tooth repair and even discrete discussions about dental care during cancer treatments.
C
4 months ago
I have been going to this practice for over 30 years and they make a trip to their office as pleasant as a trip to the dentist can be ! Everyone has always been as professional, kind and skilled as you could ever find especially Jill (my hygienist) and Dr Slater ( I won’t have anyone else).
R
6 months ago
If you have to get an implant . . .
Concord Woods Dental Group is the place to go. Dr. Slater and Dr. Govostes are skilled, attentive, conscientious, and kind practitioners. They make sure that the implants are well inplace and that the crowns are a comfortable fit in your mouth. You will leave smiling, notwithstanding the price.
D
6 months ago
I wouldn't go anywhere else!
I've been a patient in this practice for 30 years, and Jill has been my hygienist throughout. I wouldn't go to anyone else. Many people hate going to the dentist, but I've always looked forward to seeing Jill. She is a consummate professional and one of the nicest people I know. Because she knows me so well, she is quick to notice and address changes as needed. Dr. Slater has been my dentist for several years now and has done an excellent job installing three crowns. She works hard to make dental repairs as painless as possible and keeps you informed of what she's doing each step of the way. I also appreciate her willingness to discuss the cost of dental care and to help develop plans for getting needed dental work done in the most cost effective manner possible.
L
7 months ago
Great service and very professional
My kids and I have been going for 4+ years. I've had two crowns and other work done by Dr. Govostes and his assistant Lauren. They are very friendly, professional and understanding. I've always felt well taken care of by them. The hygienist Kelly is superb. My kids and I goto her twice a year. My kids find out if they've done a good job by what her review of their teeth are. Since our previous dentist retired, we've only had Dr. Slater as our dentist for a year. Dr. Slater so far has been very good, though we haven't had to do any major work yet. We all feel welcome with all the staff there. We have not had to wait much at the waiting room, almost all our appointments have been on time.
A
7 months ago
Professional, excellent service
I have been going to Concord Woods Dental Group for more than 40 years. I have been seeing my dental hygienist, Jill, for 30 years. When my children (now in their mid-thirties) were young, Jill was their hygienist, too. They never loved "going to the dentist," but they always felt comfortable with Jill. Jill is an exceptional hygienist; thorough, gentle, caring, and friendly. She keeps up with current dental practices and information, and has, on more than one occasion, caught a problem with my teeth early on so that it could be corrected before it became a big problem. I have had a number of root canals, crowns, etc., and Dr. Slater and her assistant, Belkisa, have been superb. Again, Dr. Slater is extremely knowledgeable about all of the latest and best dental methods. Dr. Slater is always professional; she explains exactly what procedure she is recommending, and welcomes questions. She has "gentle hands," and I am always comfortable with her care, even when I have been there for a long procedure! The whole staff is friendly and professional. In sum, I have been totally pleased with the care that I have received, and highly recommend this practice.
P
8 months ago
I have been going to the same dental hygienist for over 20 years, and she is the reason I stayed with this office when it was sold 5 years ago. Jill is gentle, yet thorough, and diagnosed an issue with my health before my general health practitioner detected it. I was apprehensive about the new practice as they were more aggressive with treatment plans and I was somewhat intimidated. Turns out they are on top of the latest dental methods and practice prophylactic treatments to ensure a healthy mouth and thus, general health. This will save time, money and my teeth in the long run. The staff is friendly, they make sure you are comfortable, explain procedures & pricing, and answer questions until everything is clear and all options understood. I received a call from Dr. Slater to see how I was feeling after sitting in her chair for a couple of hours. I am feeling more comfortable at the dentist office than ever before.