Contemporary Implant and Oral Surgery

Dentist

3443 East Renner Rd 100

Plano, TX 75074

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
Staff and Dr. Chan all had great chair-side manner. The procedure went very well and I have had minimal post-surgery pain. I would definitely recommend this practice to others!
S
3 years ago
professional and friendly
My daughter had all 4 of her wisdom teeth removed and we had such a good experience from the time we walked into the office till the end.
A
3 years ago
Very professional and knowledgeable
After having one child go through a horrible experience at another place I was very skeptical of any place. I'm so glad I chose Contemporary Facial & Oral Surgery the Dr was very good at understanding my concerns and reassured me of the proper way to remove wisdom teeth. I felt 110% comfortable with them doing my sons and I highly recommend this office!! I can't thank them enough for making myself and my child feel comfortable and safe.
L
3 years ago
Great service
C
3 years ago
Caring and compassionate service!
My 16 year old daughter had all 4 of her wisdom teeth removed, and the service she and I received was AMAZING from start to finish! My daughter has Medicaid insurance, and more times then not we've had bad experiences because of the insurance that she has. Unfortunately, sad but true we have had bad experiences because we are discriminated against. This was not the case at this office. The staff up front are super nice, fast and efficient! The nurses are AMAZING! The dentist is very caring and compassionate! Hands down the best dentist office I've EVER visited! No matter what insurance you have, you are treated equally. I am BEYOND satisfied!
Z
3 years ago
Knowledgeable staff
My son had all 4 wisdom teeth extracted. The staff was well informed. And made sure to help me understand what they were doing and answered any questions I had prior to leaving their office. I was very satisfied with the service I received.
D
3 years ago
Not what I expected
I went to have an x-ray on March 8 for a wisdom tooth. Cortnie Robbins was the one taking the X-ray, Brooke was the one who came in and prepared me for the bill. Dr. Phan was so nice. When I made a decision he really truly made me feel I made the right one. Usually when you go to the doctors they speak to where I cannot understand them, not him. I understood every word he spoke. He didn't use big words to confuse me, which is always comfort. Before I knew it instead of just an X-ray he made time in his morning to just go ahead and take out my wisdom tooth. Brooke was very nice and comforting as well as she explained the process of payment to me. I went back Cortnie the asst. And the Dr. Worked as a team and with in 20 mind I had my papers and was out the door. Was able to go to work. I'm in no pain today.
M
3 years ago
Professional
Had all 4 wisdom teeth extracted! They were very nice and helpful if I had any questions.. I gave it 4 stars because they didn't really tell me what they were doing. For example the doctor started to give me anesthesia, but he didn't tell me. I only noticed once I started to get sleepy. I suggest that they work on keeping the patient informed every step of the way especially if it's their first surgery, it can be nerve wrecking.
K
3 years ago
Friendly Service
I was stressed about getting knocked out and getting surgery and it did not get any better when the staff could not 'thread' the needle into my blood vessels. Luckily, the staff calmed me down and were able to finally get the needle to stay. Unfortunately, my 'ride' home said that the staff was not handling my sedated body with the most care, but I do not remember any of it.
A
3 years ago
Very professional and kind doctor and staff
My daughter had to have surgery and we were able to get the appointment within 2 days. Dr Chan took plenty of time to explain everything and answer questions. The office staff were the nicest I have ever met. When I thought there might be a problem after we went home from surgery, they had us come right back in (there was no problem and they did not make me feel like a crazy mom who overreacted!). Highly recommend!