Continental Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

Plumber

36 Calumet St.

Newark, NJ 07105

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

plumberrepairservicenewark.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 months ago
Great responsive time
Very happy with the work done in my house. They were able to squeeze me into their busy schedule and did an outstanding job. Technicians were very knowledgeable. They arrived as scheduled which made the entire experience that much better. Totally recommend this company.
S
6 months ago
Great people great contractors straight to the point
Great contractors they come on a timely manner a little bit expensive however they'll work with you . I would definitely use them again in the future .
W
6 months ago
Professional, timely and clean service
Unlike other local plumbers I called that gave me a 4 hour arrival window, these guys let me schedule exact times. This was a huge advantage since I didn't have to take time off work. Each time they did a different job for me, they arrived in time, gave good quotes, and were very clean. They resolved a low water pressure issue in the home and created a custom water filter. They are quick to follow up and see if everything went well and take credit card payments on the phone. I'll definitely use them again.
D
6 months ago
boiler install
Worst company to deal with. They install a new boiler in my basement, the next day the electricity in my basement is down . I call them back they fix half of it and they said they are not going fix the rest. They are very dirty, they mess my whole basement, they eat and leave there garbage all over the place. they use the bathroom and leave it dirty. they didn't even clean the boiler room back. I was cleaning until 12 midnight the worst to deal with.rather pay a few dallors more and get a better company.
G
7 months ago
Most dependable company around
We have been using the Continental team for a variety of needs (plumping, construction, tile installation, etc.) for several years and they have always done an outstanding job and is one of the most dependable companies around. Over the past several years anytime I needed a rush service, the continental team was there to help out. Great service and a great team!
J
1 year ago
Always a good experience
My husband and I bought a fixer upper row house in downtown Jersey City about three years ago. Over the last three years, we have had a LOT of experience with plumbers, carpenters, electricians, constructions workers, brick masons... and the list goes on. And a lot of those experiences have been bad. Edmundo and his crew at Continental Plumbing & Heating, Inc. stand out as one of the few positive experiences we have had. I have come to rely on them more and more and I have used them as general contractors as well as plumbers. They are reliable, responsive and always an excellent value. Edmundo takes the time to listen to what I want and if there is a problem it always gets fixed. I would recommend them to anyone and (unfortunately) I really know a lot about whats out there.
H
1 year ago
The usual high quality service on whatever plumbing needs arise ...
We have used Continental Plumbing, now, a few times for lots of different plumbing needs - from toilet repairs to re-doing the hoses for a new diswaser & ice-maker, to putting in a new hot water heater, and exchanging old faucets for new ones in all of our bathrooms. They work hard, work very clean and never leave a mess. But, mainly, they do all of our plumbing and heating-related jobs with care, confidence, pride,and professionalism. In short, they do great work and charge for their work a fair & reasonable price!
I
1 year ago
Toilet Repair
Continental Plumbing it has a very good service, the Technician who perform the service at my house was very professional. After He complete the job he clean the working area. I Like the way the job was done and I will recommend it to my friends and relatives