Contour Day Spa

Spa

455 Southwest 78th Avenue

Plantation, FL 33324

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

plantationspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 months ago
Amazing five star service , very friendly and professional
Came for deep tissue massage , my masseuse was Sara , she was extremely professional and understanding ! Super relaxing and soothing experience ! Best massage ever
P
9 months ago
Bad gel mani ! Zero stars
Had to click one star or this would not submit. I am giving it negative stars if that is a thing...The absolute worst shellac manucure i have ever had. Tuchana was the technician. Besides cutting my cuticle to the point where it is still bleeding today, she also left giant bubbles in the last coat and there is polish all over whats left of my cuticles. Also, she do not heat sterilize her instruments. She leaves them in the blue soak solution. So gross. Never ever going back there for any kind of nail treatment.
M
11 months ago
High Quality Service
ContourSpa is a great salon! “Every time” I go get my hair done I always get compliments. Rochelle is so good with my hair. Been going to her for years. I get color, high or low lights and a trim. I even get facials. I feel so good and it is very relaxing, too. You get good care and quality!
J
2 years ago
Disappointment
My daughter received a $25 Spa gift card for her birthday and we saw that Contour Day Spa participated so I made an appointment for her and I. I had not been to Contour Day Spa in about 10 years so I was excited about the appointment. Unfortunately, it was a real disappointment. When you check in, they make you pay for services up front and make you pay for tip up front. I personally think tip should be paid after the service. When you pay for tip up front, there is no desire to do a good job. After we checked in, we were told to have a seat and someone would come get us. We waited 25 minutes before I finally went up to the reception to ask how much longer. The receptionist ran back to see what was going on to find out that they were just standing around waiting. We did manicures first. The lady who did my daughter's manicure globbed the paint all over her finger nails and got it all over her skin. When my daughter asked her to clean it up, she insisted it was clean. It was not. I pointed out that the polish was on more than just her nail and that it needed to be cleaned up on her skin. The lady got an attitude and used force with the brush on my daughter's hand. This was completely unacceptable. I immediately walked over to the receptionist and told them what was going on. I demanded that the lady be pulled off of my daughter and that someone else take over. The man told me that he didn't have anyone else to assist and how could I expect him to get another person since they were booked. The hair wash lady helped clean the nail polish up, but ultimately it was my daughter who cleaned her own nails up. Then we went over to get our pedicures. Nobody came over to do my daughter's pedicure. She had to wait until the lady who was doing mine finish so she could do my daughter's pedicure. At no time, did we receive any apology from management during this process. When we finally finished (3 hours later), I walked up to the receptionist desk. The man who I originally complained to walked away to avoid contact with me. I found this to be a coward move. I spoke to the other gentleman at the receptionist desk and insisted that the tip I had to pay up front be given to the lady who did my nails. This is why I don't agree with tipping up front. Tipping should be given upon the service you received. He did apologize but I really didn't feel as though they cared about my bad experience. He offered 20% off of my next visit but I can guarantee you that I will NOT go back ever again. The very next day, the nail polish started peeled off of my daughter's nails. What a waste of money.
J
2 years ago
Highly Disappointed
My daughter received a $25 Spa gift card for her birthday and we saw that Contour Day Spa participated so I made an appointment for her and I. I had not been to Contour Day Spa in about 10 years so I was excited about the appointment. Unfortunately, it was a real disappointment. When you check in, they make you pay for services up front and make you pay for tip up front. I personally think tip should be paid after the service. When you pay for tip up front, there is no desire to do a good job. After we checked in, we were told to have a seat and someone would come get us. We waited 25 minutes before I finally went up to the reception to ask how much longer. The receptionist ran back to see what was going on to find out that they were just standing around waiting. We did manicures first. The lady who did my daughter's manicure globbed the paint all over her finger nails and got it all over her skin. When my daughter asked her to clean it up, she insisted it was clean. It was not. I pointed out that the polish was on more than just her nail and that it needed to be cleaned up on her skin. The lady got an attitude and used force with the brush on my daughter's hand. This was completely unacceptable. I immediately walked over to the receptionist and told them what was going on. I demanded that the lady be pulled off of my daughter and that someone else take over. The man told me that he didn't have anyone else to assist and how could I expect him to get another person since they were booked. The hair wash lady helped clean the nail polish up, but ultimately it was my daughter who cleaned her own nails up. Then we went over to get our pedicures. Nobody came over to do my daughter's pedicure. She had to wait until the lady who was doing mine finish so she could do my daughter's pedicure. At no time, did we receive any apology from management during this process. When we finally finished (3 hours later), I walked up to the receptionist desk. The man who I originally complained to walked away to avoid contact with me. I found this to be a coward move. I spoke to the other gentleman at the receptionist desk and insisted that the tip I had to pay up front be given to the lady who did my nails. He did apologize but I really didn't feel as though they cared about my bad experience. He offered 20% off of my next visit but I can guarantee you that I will NOT go back ever again.
G
2 years ago
Spiritual Recharging "Journey to Eden" ❤
The Journey to Eden Is truely my favorite spa experience at Contour Day Spa! I've been coming here for years, sometimes alone, but so much fun with friends‼ treatment begins with hand and foot reflexology on a massage table, and then you're gently lead into Eden, a room softly lit with many hydrotherapy baths, with perfect pressure jets. As you soak in mineral salts and aromatherapy oils, all your stress just floats away as your looking up at the stars in the ceiling. As your spa therapist washes your hair, massages your neck, shoulders and hands...amazing. Then you are taken into the steam room, waterfall shower and finally the dry heat sauna, aaahhh! I always get a facial to go along with my Journey, what a fabulous way to get back to the wife, mom, woman I want to be❤️
S
2 years ago
Amazing and relaxing
I came to Contour Day Spa for four fabulous hours. Soraya Merino was out of this world with her hands. I felt so relaxed I fell asleep. I didn't want it to end. Then I was introduce to Marnie Gersten nail technician for my mani. & pedi. She has my hands and feet feeling soooooooooo soft and looking beautiful. Marnie made me feel so welcome. Thank you Soraya and Marnie.
B
2 years ago
Nail salon - Rissah
thw very best acrylic fill I have ever had. A true pro who did a fabulous job. Highly recommend Rissah.
D
2 years ago
Donna Oz
A friend recommended Donna for being an expert doing Keratin. She did a wonderful job with Keratin, coloring and styling my hair. She's excellent in all that she does and does exactly what you ask her to. Contour Spa is a friendly and relaxing environment, which also helps you feel welcomed.
V
2 years ago
Donna Oz is the best hairstylist!
I've been going to Contour Day Spa for over 20 years. The salon is classy, clean and up to date on the newest trends. My favorite hairstylist is Donna Oz. She is a expert on Keritan straightening ! If you want the best results, go to an expert!