Contract Glass Service

Auto Glass Repair Shop

1037 Maple Ave

Yuba City, CA 95991

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

autoglassrepairsyubacity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
High Quality Service
I would definitely recommend this shop! I had a crack in my windshield and started a claim with my insurance. When I found out my glass deductible was $1,000, there was no way I was going to go through my insurance! I tried to work with SafeFlight but they switched prices on my multiple times despite me having a quote that had been emailed to me. So I decided to cut all the hassle and go local! Not only did Contract Glass beat my quotes from SafeFlight, but they were also able to come right out to my work location so I didn't have to take time off or reschedule my day! They brought the glass right to me and installed it within an hour! Thanks Contract Glass for making the process so smooth and understandable and providing friendly service as well!
M
11 months ago
Top rate service
Very affordable and very professional. Sean was patient and informative answering all of my questions concerning windshield replacement . I would highly recommend Contract Glass Service.
E
2 years ago
Great Experience
Extremely smooth... scheduling was super easy, Sean arrived withing the time frame provided and he replaced my windshield in about an hour. They are insurance approved and they offer a lifetime warranty. My windshield was chipped on the day I drove the car home from the dealership (bummer!)... now it's new again!
M
2 years ago
Excellent Service!!!!
I had the most fantastic service from this company. The service agents were very friendly and professional. They were here when they said they would be. Cleaned up after themselves. Sean was very patient when I asked several other questions pertaining to my vehicle. They came back the next day to bring me windshield wipers and also installed. The price was great. I had checked out several other companies and no one could be their price.
J
3 years ago
Won't go wrong with Contract Glass Service
Sean was tenacious enough to earn my business and now my trust. He noticed our cracked windshield and offered us a quote that was very competitive and he followed through. I tried to give him some additional business with my second vehicle and he easily could've taken the money but instead pointed out that I'd be better served to hold off. Showed us he wasn't just about making a buck. Will definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone. Not at all surprised to see nothing but positive reviews here.
Response from Contract Glass Service
thank you so very much for using contract class service and for the kind words and review looking forward to working with you in the future
J
3 years ago
Awesome work!
First and foremost I have been dealing with a windshield replacement by safelitte and they didn't do the job right at all. I was hearing air noises from my right passenger side after the new windshield was put in place. I've called safelitte several times and the guy who worked on my car said he didn't know what was wrong after him working on it four different times. I got fed up with them and called contractor glass service. Right away Sean answered the phone nicely and I described to him the problems I was having. He was really nice and told me step by step what he could do and I was able to set up an appointment with him very quickly. Sean came to my place and showed me everything he seen wrong with the replacement that safelitte did and he knows his job really well. You can tell he has been doing this for a very long time. He did not mind me watching him work which further more let me know that he was a competent in his work. His prices are very great as well and they know how to take care of the military people. He gave me a discount and told me thanks for my service! I would recommend contract glass over safelitte any day!!
Response from Contract Glass Service
thank you so much ma'am for the awesome review it was a pleasure helping our troops we respect the job that you do and if there's anything that we can do for you friends or family let us know
R
3 years ago
Very professional
I would 100% recommend contract glass to service your vehicles glass. From the get-go I Realized that these guys very professional. Not only They replaced my windshield, but in addition they've helped me to deal with the insurance company.
Response from Contract Glass Service
thank you very much Mr Batko I appreciate the business
A
3 years ago
I had my windshield replaced by Contract Glass and I am very pleased with the turn out! The men who came out to do the repair were very friendly, fast, and efficient. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of a repair! The prices aren't outrageous and you get your money's worth!
Response from Contract Glass Service
Thank you Angela we appreciate your business, call us if you get a chip or have a friend who needs glass.
K
3 years ago
Just what I was looking for!
The glass on our car had a chip in it, we were driving to reno and with the heater going full blast we both watched the chip turn into a Crack all the way across I googled auto glass shops and we read a few reviews that were five stars for Contract Glass Service I called and a guy named Sean answered he was very polite and told us what our options were as well as what we could expect and when we finished setting up our appointment we called A.A.A insurance and filed our claim they tried to get me to go to thier preferred glass shop telling us that they can't guarantee Contract glass work I told them Sean from C.G.S said C.G.S has a Warranty for life of the vehicle. Contract Glass waived half my deductible and gave us a FREE set of wiper blades they were saving me money. I'm very happy with the work and the Glass he put in. We will definitely be using Sean and Contract Glass Service again. thanks Kay O.
Response from Contract Glass Service
Thank you very much for your business glad you enjoyed the wiper blades Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family
J
3 years ago
Professional! Punctual. Great Communication!
I had a great experience with Sean, owner of Contract Glass Service. I happened to be driving down the road with my extremely cracked windshield and thought, "Why not?" so I dialed while I was driving. He made a left turn, I made a right, but he picked up the phone. After a short conversation I was convinced he would be fair, and I thought, "I'll work with a local specialist." I'm so happy that I did! Sean set the appointment and soon thereafter explained that the glass was a special order piece that he could have in just a day or so, which was no problem. What makes Sean such a special business owner is is absolute commitment to communicating and updating on his projects. Sean was in touch with me several times to update me on delivery of the glass and then fine tuning the appointment to get it installed. Being a business owner myself, it is so rewarding work with such a conscientious professional like Sean. I really cannot state anything negative about the experience, and I will refer Sean to all of my friends and clients whenever possible. Sean has my permission to give out my direct phone number if you wish to get further feedback from me. John Olson J. Olson Real Estate Services Yuba City CA
Response from Contract Glass Service
We really appreciated meeting you and working for you John thank you very much for your business.