Control Freeks, LLC

Home System Installer

Harmony, PA

Contractors License: PA000610
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

harmonyhometheaterinstall.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 years ago
Control Freaks did a fantastic job!!! We recently had some construction work done in our home and the construction crew left all of our home entertainment wiring a complete mess. We contacted Control Freaks to hook everything up including a complicated surround sound system. The team at Control Freaks were professional, courteous, and efficient. They were able to quickly identify all of the necessary wiring and cables in order to get everything up and running. They also took time to review operating instructions. I would highly recommend Control Freaks!
Response from Control Freeks, LLC
Wendy, thank you for the kind words. Glad we could help.
P
3 years ago
Control Freeks arrived promptly at scheduled time and immediately set to work. Chris Smith and his team are courteous and professional. In less than half an hour, the team had my TV mounted to the wall and even cleaned up the drywall shavings. I told Chris they worked together like "The A Team." I would not hesitate to hire them again.
G
3 years ago
Gary P
Chris and his team are professional in every way. We had old antiquated televisions which connected to a surround sound system throughout the house. They were able to evaluate our needs and quickly produce a solution both technically and economically acceptable. Their work was excellent. They were on time and explained every aspect of change the old equipment out and placing the new equipment in. Without reservation I would recommend them to anybody looking to proceed with this process they will be returning to our home to do additional work in the future. They are truly a five start working team
Response from Control Freeks, LLC
Thank you for the kind words Gary. Glad you are enjoying the system.
M
3 years ago
Expertise in modern sound technology and problem solving
I had an old whole-house built in sound system that hadn't worked in years and lacked a surround sound system for my family room. Chris and his team came and diagnosed the problems within 20 minutes, designed a solution and proposed a surround sound system that would work in combination with the whole-house speaker setup. The indtalkstion was speedy and flawless, and the price was right. I highly recommend Control Freeks for your home audio needs.
P
3 years ago
First Rate
This company knows what they are doing. They communicate with you in a timely fashion and assess your needs well. Most importantly they execute. You will be satisfied with the end result. Absolutely five stars.
Response from Control Freeks, LLC
Thanks Phil. Love the way the system sounds! Big amplifiers and high end speakers go so well together.
D
3 years ago
Great job installing three TVs
Chris and his crew mounted three TVs, one on a stone fire place in a living room, with an existing sound bar. The mounting work was done and cleaned up in about 90 minutes. The crew was friendly and knowledgeable about the equipment. I would be happy to work with them again on any A/V projects.
T
3 years ago
Very Reliable, Helpful and Honest
I had an upgrade I wanted for an existing home entertainment system, replacing some outdated/broken equipment, but maintaining existing, sufficient and well-functioning equipment. Chris at Control Freeks did not oversell me, provided exactly what I wanted and provided the necessary flexibility as I learned more about new technology to add some nice new functionality. I was very pleased with Control Freeks friendliness, honesty, quality of work and desire to get everything done correctly. I strongly recommend them.
Response from Control Freeks, LLC
Thanks Todd! Appreciate the kind words.
T
3 years ago
Very Reliable, Helpful and Honest
I had an upgrade I wanted for an existing home entertainment system, replacing some outdated/broken equipment, but maintaining existing, sufficient and well-functioning equipment. Chris at Control Freeks did not oversell me, provided exactly what I wanted and provided the necessary flexibility as I learned more about new technology to add some nice new functionality. I was very pleased with Control Freeks friendliness, honesty, quality of work and desire to get everything done correctly. I strongly recommend them.
J
3 years ago
Control Freeks - Exceptional
I contacted Chris Smith of Control Freeks after twice failing to get response from another local (high profile) theater company. Control Frees is absolutely the company you want to work with. Chris's communications and response were exceptional. He specified just the right equipment, and the installation was effortless. I went from an old system to state of the art. Contact Control Freaks if you want a fair price, great service and the job done right.
J
3 years ago
Professional Service, Fair Price, Great Products
Chris and his team at Control Freaks were professional, courteous and didn't try to sell me on equipment I didn't need. They came out to my property for an initial consult to ensure installation would go off without a hitch. In fact, the team returned to my house after their install to make certain that the cable guy connected everything in a manner that would allow me to best optimize my equipment. They gave me a fair price on great equipment and provided friendly, professional service.