Cook Comfort Systems LLC

HVAC Contractor

Florence, SC 29506

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

hvaccontractorflorence.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
Helped us in very cold wet weather...
Called Bruce concerning our unit not working and not heating our home. It was gust a few days before Christmas and it was very cold and wet weather. Bruce came out and accessed our unit, which was very old, and we agreed on going with a new unit and new duct work. He and his staff started working tearing out all the old duct work and removing the old unit. As soon as he got our new unit, he quickly came and installed the unit. He stayed until he was sure it was working. He had to come back for a few adjustments but all was taken care of by him and his staff. Bruce is very knowledgeable of his work and great to work with. My husband and I are very satisfied with their work and their prompt responses to our calls. I recently had to call him to come and check my sister's unit and he showed her the same courtesy to her as well. I would recommend Bruce and his staff to anyone. Thanks Bruce for all you did for us during this time of need.
M
1 year ago
Professional, friendly, honest, genuinely concerned
The service I received was above excellent!! If I could give ten stars, I would! Mr. Cook was honest, excellent in his diagnosis of the problem, went above and beyond to get the job done and didn't try to just charge unreasonable money and leave! Instead, he took his time, had to take two trips, the second one in the evening, to make sure he fixed the problem, which by the way another popular local AC company had created in their ignorance a few weeks prior, and then finally the charge was more than reasonable! Having felt with that other company a few weeks ago, the contrast between them and Mr. Cook was unbelievable! They took THREE times as much as he charged to ruin my AC system, AND had the ignorant audacity to say I needed to buy a new 6,000.00 unit, when Mr. Cook for a fraction of what the other company charged to damage my system, he fixed it, AND stated my unit was working fine, and there was no need at this time to buy a new unit! That's the difference between a professional and someone who doesn't know what they are doing! Without hesitation, I highly recommend that if you have any AC issues, you reach out to Mr. Cook!! You will NOT go wrong! He is the doctor of AC systems and a pleasure to do business with!!
J
2 years ago
Prompt and courteous service at a reasonable price. Willing to work around your schedule.
J
2 years ago
Excellent Customer Service
The employee I spoke with over the phone truly cared about the A/C problem I had and was very kind, unlike some other A/C repair businesses I attempted to deal with. The technician they sent was very knowledgable and easy to deal with. As soon as the part that was needed for the repair arrived in the mail, the technician quickly came over and installed it with no problem. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Response from Cook Comfort Systems LLC
Josh, Thank you for your review! We do understand that an A/C issue during 100 degree weather is an emergency that you're not always financially prepared for it. Having an Owner that believes in putting your needs first, makes Cook Comfort Systems stand out among the rest! We were glad to be able to repair your system, get you cooling and earn a customer for life! Sincerely, Vonda ~ Cook Comfort Systems
P
2 years ago
Great everything !!
Response from Cook Comfort Systems LLC
Pauline ~ Thank you for your review! Your loyalty to our company means a great deal to us here at Cook Comfort Systems.
R
2 years ago
Professional and Dependable
We thought we had a plumbing problem that turned out to be a moisture problem because of old duct work. I called several HVAC companies, one was too busy and was up front about that, one said they would show up but never did nor did they call and one I just had no confidence in. Got in touch with Bruce at Cook Comfort Systems, explained the issue and the urgency due to exposed and sagging duct work. He came out the next day on time, looked at the issue. He was very professional and very knowledgeable, he explained what the problem was and why I was having it, then listed some options that would best fix the issue. We decided on what to do, I went under the house with Bruce and he showed me what was happening and why. Bruce and his crew were very knowledgeable and very dependable.This is the kind company I don't mind spending money with because I know it was done right and they take pride in their work.
Response from Cook Comfort Systems LLC
Russell ~ Bruce & the guys took great pride in correcting this overwhelming issue that you and your family were dealing with. One of his greatest qualities is an ability to put himself in his customers shoes. This quality pushes him to do his best work because you deserve nothing less; and our guys never fail to rise to the occasion. I am so glad that your overall heating, cooling and ventilation system is 100% correct & functional for you. Please, always remember to refer your family & friends to Cook Comfort Systems. Sincerely, Vonda
R
2 years ago
no one else but cook comfort systems
the best man for the job. honest reliable and guick service. i will never call anyone else.
Response from Cook Comfort Systems LLC
Randy ~ Thank you so much for your vote of confidence and your loyalty to Cook Comfort Systems. Please, remember to refer us to your family & friends!
B
2 years ago
Saturday Night Emergency Repair
Bruce came all the way to Cheraw SC on a Saturday night to fix my air!!!! He was so nice and did an awesome job!!! I highly recommend Cook Comfort Systems. You will not be disappointed.
Response from Cook Comfort Systems LLC
Brenda ~ Little did we know that your satisfaction with our service would lead to us being able to do work for your brother & your nephew! Thank you so much for those referrals!! Word of mouth is how a small business grows and we never take this for granted. Let us know when you need service again!!
K
2 years ago
You will not be disappointed!
I have used Bruce Cook's services since he was working full-time and doing HVAC repair part-time and I have watched Cook Comfort Systems evolve over the years. It couldn't have happened to a better guy! Bruce has been servicing and maintaining my business' HVAC units since the middle of 2010. My company has 17 units throughout 6 different cities in the Pee Dee. His proposals have always beat out the competition and his work ethic and knowledge on the job is second to none. He was always on time or beating me to the job site. He would always take the time to explain to me how my system was working, or what components were causing failure and why. Being able to have that proverbial "look behind the curtain" always made me feel good to know that Bruce wanted me to understand what he was doing and why he was doing it; it gave me a feeling of being well taken care of. I recently had Bruce and his employees do a complete tear-out and install of a brand new TRANE unit and all new custom duct work at my home and the comfort level in my house has been a topic of conversation for my family and guests in our house ever since. His guys went beyond the call of duty to tear out a 50 year old air handler from my crawl space and make sure my vapor barrier was in tact and in place as they exited. All of his guys on the job were very nice to me and to my family. Bruce even helped me install a brand new hot water heater in the process (actually he did most of the work and i mostly watched). If you're looking for a stand-up individual to do an outstanding job and treat you with the utmost respect all throughout the process, Cook Comfort Systems is the way to go!
T
2 years ago
Best of the Best
Cook Comfort Systems is the only HVAC company I will ever use or recommend for my home, my business, and to my friends and family! Bruce and his staff courteous, friendly, and incredibly knowledgeable and whether your project be big or small, they make sure the to take the time to do it right the first time! They stand by their work, and their pricing is not only fair, but in comparison to other AC companies, they are downright cheap!