Cool Mountain Kids Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

6160 Tutt Blvd.

Suite 140

Colorado Springs, CO 80923

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coolmountainkids.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
Hygienists are very polite and friendly. They engage in conversation that allows all ages to be calm and relaxed. Fun new movies to watch while teeth are cleaned. Would highly recommend a visit.
L
1 week ago
Feels like home
The entire staff is amazing. My kids literally don't want to leave when they go to the dentist. My 3 year old loves the whole experience and they are fantastic at making my 1 year old (who has special needs) feel very comfortable. I will never take my kids anywhere else.
A
3 weeks ago
Quality & compassionate care
We came to CMK from South Dakota after finding no one in our state that accepted our insurance. Our 6 yr old needed significant work done and had a lot of anxiety about coming to the dentist. She's a shy kid to begin with so dental work was rather overwhelming. Another family recommended CMK to us and we made the appointment right away. Our consultation went great and Dr. Derek made my daughter (and I) feel very at ease with the plan. His dental assistants are amazing as well. In fact, the entire staff is wonderful. The office staff made sure that our insurance would cover the procedure and that we understood our out of pocket expenses, the assistants took great care with making our daughter comfortable and more. When we came back for the actual procedure, I was more nervous than my daughter but again, the entire staff made sure that we were taken care of from start to finish. They were diligent about getting the correct weight for medication dosage, constantly monitoring her and checking in during the sedation process, allowing me to stay with her until she was comfortable enough for me to leave and checking in with me in the waiting room throughout the procedure. Due to the distance we came, they took extra care to make sure it was safe for her to travel and checked in with us multiple times after the procedure. Thus far our daughter is healing amazingly well and has very little recollection of the actual process. I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Derek and his entire staff. I highly recommend CMK to anyone who has a child in need of work. Thank you all so much for the kind and compassionate care you showed to our family.
L
3 weeks ago
So glad we chose them.
Earlier this year my daughter had her first, ever dental exam and just had her second. Both times we received top-notch service. Everyone from the front desk, to the assistants, to the dentist were fabulous. I was worried that (like my childhood experiences), my daughter would hate to go to the dentist but luckily hasn't been the case. I am so glad that we chose them.
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service, our permanent dentist!
We have moved around a lot and this is the first dentist in the Springs we have found that satisfies all of our big ticket needs. The staff are all friendly and helpful whenever our family comes in. They are very compassionate towards how scary the dentist can be for children. All four of my children feel safe and have a good time going.
J
2 months ago
Best Pediatric Dentist
Super professional, friendly, and kind-hearted staff. My son was referred to Cool Mountain Kids by our current dental office because he needed to have oral sedation for a few fillings and a crown. Everyone made him feel relaxed and special! Recommend highly! We are even considering changing offices to see Dr. Derrick for our regular cleanings and care! Go Cool Mountain Kids!
L
2 months ago
Best Pediatric Dentistry
We love Dr. Derrick and all the staff at Cool Mountain Kids. They're all so friendly and welcoming with the children. They also go out of their way to make sure the children feel comfortable and leave happy. If your child happens to be in the Cavitiy Free club they get to put their name in a jar. At the end of the month Dr. Derrick picks one name and buys them a gift for their age group. I'd recommend them to anyone with kids. We love Cool Mountain Kids Dentistry.
D
2 months ago
Great Place!!
My kids like going to the dentist and feel comfortable at Cool Mountain Kids. The staff and Dr. Derek are always professional and kind. Their office is very kid friendly and is decorated very neat. I highly recommend them.
J
3 months ago
Clean
The staff are very amicable and the ambiance is welcoming to children.
S
3 months ago
Great experience
My kids loved that they got their own headphones for watching their own movie during their cleanings so they could actually hear the movie! A great distraction! The staff is extremely friendly and caring, and Dr. Derek was so great with both my girls!