Cooley Cosmetic & Family Dentistry - Chet Cooley, DDS

Dentist

3905 University Blvd.

Ste. 200

Tyler, TX 75701

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tylerbeautifulsmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Personable, skilled and gentle!
It may sound weird, but I actually enjoy visiting Dr. Cooley, Cindy and Megan for dental work and cleaning. I’m always treated like a friend and their work is very professional and caring. I love the text and phone reminders for appointments. The nice ladies at the desk are quick to find an opening if I have a problem that needs prompt attention. No need to “fear” this dentist!
R
1 week ago
My visit at Cooley Cosmetic was a great experience. The have friendly and fast service. I would recommend them to anyone
L
2 weeks ago
Dr. Cooley’s dental office is the best in town! New location is great too! Dr. Cooley and Staff are always kind and professional. They are all genuinely friendly. My family and I have been going there for years, and the service that is provided is excellent!
K
2 weeks ago
Just a good all around team
From the moment you walk in you are welcomed like family. Everyone is all smiles and wants you to be comfortable.
H
1 month ago
Amazing
Best dentist around.
J
1 month ago
Greatest staff ever!!!!!!
The doctor and staff are top notch! Will never go anywhere else.
M
1 month ago
Quality dental care!
To sum it up, my experience while at Cooley Dentistry was OUTSTANDING!
G
1 month ago
Excellent experience with professional and kind people!!
C
2 months ago
What a nightmare,..
The place is crazy, they are way too kind! Please, thank you's and are you okay's were overly excessive. They made me feel just a little better about such a grim situation. I get laid in this chair, that massages your back.. They strap on my bib just before they begin torturing me with a selection of over 100 channels. It was horrible! Dr Cooley finally walks in after 3 minutes of waiting to start drilling into my teeth.... What a nerve, I needed at least 10 minutes to get situated. This guy was way too prompt. So now, I'm laying here contemplating what this event will do to my already weary outlook I have on dental care professionals like Dr Cooley. He begins lathering my gums with numbing solution, so gently I almost forgot he was there, Chip and Joanna sure know how to remodel a house! Next, there's this pinch and pressure... My most favorite thing in life, is definitely not needles. Like small surprises, similar to finding out that you're really not a model... I couldn't tell anything had been administered, I was thinking this guy was just messing with my head at this point. So, he bolts with a smile and I'll see you in a few. My face starts to lose touch with reality, I think I nearly drooled. So far, so good. Apparently I was supposed to feel like I had a fat lip. Boy, did I ever, it felt like I got popped and all numb. At this point, I don't feel a thing. All my fears were quieted.. The lights flickered, and he brings out this 25hp Briggs and Stratton powered grinder and,... Uh.. Is he doing anything? I don't know, I don't really feel a thing. I really do love the marble countertops and island they put in this house on such a small budget. Wow! Oh hey, Chet.. No I'm good down here thanks for asking again. Real quick like, few decides he's removed enough of my effects teeth to start filling in my now present hole that is in my tooth. But oh course, I could be sure he had done much of anything. After 3 to 4 minutes per tooth, they are read to go bite down into an amazing burger from The Republic IceHouse. Apparently, I was good to go, except that I may not be able to keep the food in my mouth long enough to enjoy it. All of a sudden, on you're done.. Are you good? Ok great, we're done here! Big smiles... Rude. All too conveniently smooth sailing. There's something up here. I'm escorted out on the building with a smile and a reminder........ YOU HAVE TO COME BACK SOON. Looking back at it now, it wasn't as bad as I thought my first cavity removal and filing would be. It was a total let down to know that I wasn't in for a terrible rollercoaster ride I had imagined I would be in for. Bad job at being what nightmares are made of... Total let down. As for anyone who cares, if you want the best... Dr Chet Cooley is great for making it a gentle, care free experience. This was actually my very first experience and was a bit anxious before hand. I couldn't be more happy with the way things went from beginning to finish. They will have my business, and that of my family for years to come. Thank you Dr and your entire staff for such an amazing experience. I look forward to the next one.. You've all been great. CW
D
2 months ago
Great people
Dr Cooley has been my dentist for more than 10 years. He has created a very family-like atmosphere with his staff and his patients. I would never change dentists.