Copper Country Family Dentistry

Dentist

19225 Calverley Ave.

Houghton, MI 49931-2142

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coppercountrydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
The service I get is always professional and friendly!! I have recommended this office to many people over the years! Thanks for all you do to make my visit a great experience.
T
4 weeks ago
Best dental office ever!
Quality care, quality employees, quality dentist, quality equipment! The best!
Response from Copper Country Family Dentistry
Ahhh...thanks Trina! We think you all are pretty awesome too!
D
1 month ago
Quick service. Great results
Friendly polite and clean. Very knowledgeable staff.
J
1 month ago
Gentle Cleaning
Larry also is so thorough and gentle when cleaning your teeth. I always appreciate her concern for your comfort 😊
A
1 month ago
First visit didn't go as planned..
My son was seen this past week and they were supposed to do some fillings for him, this is also his first time being at the dentist so he was extremely nervous to begin with. But they brought him back and were getting ready to start fillings and my son noticed the shot for his gums and that scared him, they had no patience with him, he tried to sit up the first time and they held him down, he got more scared and nervous so he wiggled out of the chair and they immediately dropped the tools they were holding and told me in a very disgusted voice "this just isn't going to work". They also knew it was his first time going so I thought that they would go about things a lot...nicer? But they didn't. They were also suppose to recommend me to a different dentist so I called them and they said they still have not gotten any reference calls from them.
Response from Copper Country Family Dentistry
We are so sorry you are disappointed by your son's visit last week. Our office believes that if a small child is overly frightened or extremely nervous, it is best not to push forward with treatment. When this happens it can further frighten the child and may make future dental visits additionally difficult. Our community is lucky to have a pediatric dentist in the area specifically trained to care for little mouths. Our doctor felt Carter would have a better experience with a dentist specifically trained to work with little ones who may be extremely nervous, axious or uncooperative. In regards to your narrative of the experience, we remember his visit very differently. We NEVER hold a child down during an appointment. Doing so would cause the child to feel uncomfortable and it's just not something we do. If a child is not cooperative we refer to a dentist specially trained to work with children who may have a difficult time in the dental chair. Dr. Chalgren and his assistant were gentle and kind with your son. When he didn't cooperate doctor used his best judgement and referred to a dentist who could best help him given his fear. Our fax report confirms the referral was faxed to the pediatric dental office on July 7th at 9:28am (30 minutes after you left our office). The referral was faxed again this morning after receiving this review. We sincerely hope that your son gets his oral needs cared for in a timely and professional manner. We apologize if you feel that your experience here was not to your expectations. The health and happiness of our patients is our first priority. Copper Country Family Dentistry
J
1 month ago
Outstanding experience
Excellent experience and can't wait to come back in a few days for my next appointment!
L
2 months ago
Comfortable
From the moment I walked in the door I felt very comfortable. The staff is very warm and welcoming.
M
2 months ago
My appointment today was excellent ! I felt so confident with the procedure that the doctor performed and I feel that he is "Tops" as a dentist. Joanne and staff are so very special, capable and friendly. I'm certain that no one could ask for a more professional, efficient and caring doctor and staff as those in the Copper Country Family Dentistry practice. Thank you !
K
2 months ago
Professional & friendly
My hygienist was amazing & the office staff was very friendly.
R
2 months ago
Professional, friendly, very thorough
As a first time patient, they took the time to get a baseline read with x-rays and pocket measurements. Everyone was very kind and happy to answer questions as well as give advice.