Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement

General Contractor

Rockville, MD 20852

Closed Today Closed

rockvillecontractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Prompt and knowledgeable. Good value.
We had our concrete front porch resurfaced with flagstone. Cornell went to great lengths to assure our satisfaction with the project. Quality service with competitive pricing.
P
8 months ago
Exceptional, Professional Work
Cornell, who owns Corad Construction, transformed the front of our house with a gorgeous slate walkway and created a porch from the existing one. The work was immaculate and he worked with us every step of the way, checking in with us when decisions needed to be made about color, length and shape of the walkway, etc. He is exceptional at his craft. And his customer service cannot be matched. For example, he came out in the rain one night with slate samples so that I could choose the colors I wanted. It was hard to get off work for me to get to the stone place before they closed. I was very grateful to him for that. He is hardworking, knows his job inside and out, If you are looking for the best outdoor living contractor, look no further. His aim is to make the customer happy with his work. And that indeed he did. We are thrilled with how he transformed the front of our home!
V
3 years ago
Honest and Hard-Working Manager and Team
We were very happy with the work Corad completed in taking down our deck, installing a patio, including a fire pit, and installing a fence for our 1/2 acre yard. Cornel the manager is a hands-on professional and is very involved in the work and quality control. He was accurate in his estimates and if he ran into problems or cost issues he honestly raised them with us in a timely manner. The team was able to address issues that came up during construction such as assuring that the sprinkler system was operative after the patio installation as they worked with our sprinkler installation company to move some of the sprinkler heads and make other necessary adjustments.
C
4 years ago
Thought of everything so we didn't have to
Cornel of Corad Construction is the best. Patio looks great. Very reasonable price, and, best of all, he did the job right the first time (while also anticipating and resolving issues), which made for a very enjoyable experience. Highly recommend.
M
4 years ago
Fantastic job - high quality, professional and friendly
They removed old brick patio and installed new Nicolock premium paver shield stone, removed existing concrete walkway and installed new concrete, covered it with natural flagstone. The patio was done extremely well, as was the walkway in the front of the house. Competitive pricing, careful cleanup, on time arrival and call backs. Very professional and quality work, couldn't be happier. I've gotten several compliments on how gorgeous the patio and walkway look. Highly recommend this company.
P
5 years ago
We are really happy about the work CORAD did for us. Cornel personally took me on a trip in my area, Rockville/Wheaton Area and showed me his patios which I know are referred as hardscapes. Cornel is a true gentleman in all ways and will treat you right. Not is he punctual, he works clean, and more than fulfilled my expectations. My brother wanted to upgrade his entrance. Corad made it look great. that may be my next upgrade. I can't begin to tell you how pleased you are.
D
5 years ago
Most beautiful patio/hardscape designs and outstanding customer service!
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Cornel Stana and his crew. Cornel can design any outdoor space to look incredible and does a very thorough job, thinking about drainage, careful with hardscape installation, and getting the job done in a timely manner. He has completed a few jobs for us (2 patios and a beautiful stone wall) and we plan to use him again to expand our space with an outdoor kitchen and fireplace. He is competitive in price and does the job correctly so there are no problems in the future. Cornel is smart, honest, and a hard worker. He takes pride in his work and makes sure you are happy with the end result. We would HIGHLY recommend him!
T
6 years ago
Excellent job!
Everyone expresses outstanding comments. "looks like the Tahgmahal"
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thank you,Tom!
R
6 years ago
Classy Front Sidewalk
Corad Outdoor Living lived up to and exceeded our expectations for a new sidewalk. They replaced a crumbling hodgepodge of flag stones partially hidden by grass and years of hot summers and snowy weather. I have received many favorable comments on the new walk from neighbors and family visits. Once we chose the materials and surpentine shape, Cornel showed up on the start date promised and got the job done within the time frame specified. The work was professional and informative and several value added options were offered, like, additional gravel for our driveway, and choice of flaring, relocation of the dirt moved to form the new walk foundation, and assisting with placement of old flagstones for a garden border. Cornel was also a wealth of information in providing options for future work our driveway. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thanks for your feedback!
M
6 years ago
stone work
quick, reasonable, and professional.
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thanks for your feedback!