Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement

General Contractor

Rockville, MD 20852

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 years ago
Honest and Hard-Working Manager and Team
We were very happy with the work Corad completed in taking down our deck, installing a patio, including a fire pit, and installing a fence for our 1/2 acre yard. Cornel the manager is a hands-on professional and is very involved in the work and quality control. He was accurate in his estimates and if he ran into problems or cost issues he honestly raised them with us in a timely manner. The team was able to address issues that came up during construction such as assuring that the sprinkler system was operative after the patio installation as they worked with our sprinkler installation company to move some of the sprinkler heads and make other necessary adjustments.
C
3 years ago
Thought of everything so we didn't have to
Cornel of Corad Construction is the best. Patio looks great. Very reasonable price, and, best of all, he did the job right the first time (while also anticipating and resolving issues), which made for a very enjoyable experience. Highly recommend.
M
3 years ago
Fantastic job - high quality, professional and friendly
They removed old brick patio and installed new Nicolock premium paver shield stone, removed existing concrete walkway and installed new concrete, covered it with natural flagstone. The patio was done extremely well, as was the walkway in the front of the house. Competitive pricing, careful cleanup, on time arrival and call backs. Very professional and quality work, couldn't be happier. I've gotten several compliments on how gorgeous the patio and walkway look. Highly recommend this company.
P
4 years ago
We are really happy about the work CORAD did for us. Cornel personally took me on a trip in my area, Rockville/Wheaton Area and showed me his patios which I know are referred as hardscapes. Cornel is a true gentleman in all ways and will treat you right. Not is he punctual, he works clean, and more than fulfilled my expectations. My brother wanted to upgrade his entrance. Corad made it look great. that may be my next upgrade. I can't begin to tell you how pleased you are.
D
4 years ago
Most beautiful patio/hardscape designs and outstanding customer service!
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Cornel Stana and his crew. Cornel can design any outdoor space to look incredible and does a very thorough job, thinking about drainage, careful with hardscape installation, and getting the job done in a timely manner. He has completed a few jobs for us (2 patios and a beautiful stone wall) and we plan to use him again to expand our space with an outdoor kitchen and fireplace. He is competitive in price and does the job correctly so there are no problems in the future. Cornel is smart, honest, and a hard worker. He takes pride in his work and makes sure you are happy with the end result. We would HIGHLY recommend him!
T
5 years ago
Excellent job!
Everyone expresses outstanding comments. "looks like the Tahgmahal"
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thank you,Tom!
R
5 years ago
Classy Front Sidewalk
Corad Outdoor Living lived up to and exceeded our expectations for a new sidewalk. They replaced a crumbling hodgepodge of flag stones partially hidden by grass and years of hot summers and snowy weather. I have received many favorable comments on the new walk from neighbors and family visits. Once we chose the materials and surpentine shape, Cornel showed up on the start date promised and got the job done within the time frame specified. The work was professional and informative and several value added options were offered, like, additional gravel for our driveway, and choice of flaring, relocation of the dirt moved to form the new walk foundation, and assisting with placement of old flagstones for a garden border. Cornel was also a wealth of information in providing options for future work our driveway. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thanks for your feedback!
M
5 years ago
stone work
quick, reasonable, and professional.
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thanks for your feedback!
S
5 years ago
At our house we no longer refer to Cornel Stana by name: we simply call him The Magician. There is nothing he cannot do; he can fix anything, build anything. On the small scale, I lamented that our microwave door was not working properly. He studied it for a few moments, then placed a shim under its front left foot, and it's been perfect ever since. Others might have advised that I purchase a new microwave, or at least charged me for an unnecessary repair bill. At the end of our property we needed a 60-foot long retaining wall, since the old wall consisting of railroad ties had disintegrated and was standing up only from memory. Cornel guided me through the process of selecting the stone which would be appropriate, stored the stone until we were ready to build (my husband had become seriously ill, necessitating a post-ponement) and eventually built a beautiful wall approved by the building inspector of Fairfax County. He is really an artist at heart. He designed and built a spectacularly beautiful patio, complete with water fountain, electric light pavers and low walls for my friend one street over. I believe it would make the cover of House Beautiful.magazine. Another important point: most of the actual work on our wall had to be accomplished on my neighbor's property. Cornel was meticulous in his clean-up and most careful not to give rise to any complaints, and in fact there wee none--only praise for the beautiful work done. I would highly recommend him for just about any project.
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Hello Mrs. Stella. Thank you for your feedback!
P
5 years ago
Integrity, Professionalism, Quality of Work, Fair Price!
I found this contractor through a co-worker whose neighbor had hired Corad. This co-worker is a handyman himself and is very particular so I called. What a wonderful experience working with Cornell and his team. I had received two other bids but wasn't ready to sign. Cornell was punctual with all of his appointments and returns calls promptly. Cornell was the only contractor who actually worked with me on a design that worked well for our backyard patio and addressed my water concerns. My second request was to coordinate with the HVAC contractor to lay pavers as the new heat pump was being installed. No problem! When it was time to demo our rotting shed and replace the fence, I called Cornell for a bid. It was a very fair bid, almost the lowest, but I knew that I would receive more bang for my buck using Cornell. We are now retired in NC but our house sold the first day on the market, in part due to the beautiful backyard Cornell and Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement built for us. Do your due diligence with getting your bids and referrals but then hire this company - you will not be disappointed.
Response from Corad Outdoor Living and Home Improvement
Thank you,Ms LIlly!