Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.

Dentist

4830 Cordell AVE

Bethesda, MD 20814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I was able to make an appt with Dr. Schlobaum quickly. His staff is professional and friendly and his waiting room and exam rooms are clean. This was my first appt. and I was pleased with Dr. Schlobaum's efficiency and professional manner. Plus he has two parking places if front of his office. I will return!
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
Thanks for the great review and see you soon!
N
1 year ago
As always, excellent work and staff. Thank you!
M
1 year ago
As always, Dr. Schlobohm office is recognized by the professionalism and friendliness of his staff. Definitely I will recommend his services to anyone.
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
We try to be consistent every day, thanks for being such a great patient.
K
1 year ago
What a pleasant surprise ...
I lost an old filling about a week ago during travel and my tongue was always "exploring" that sharp bordered cavity and started hurting. Filling that hole was done in a breeze – to refer to the sound that the Soleo laser makes. No pain, no numb feeling. It was the best dentist visit that I had in my life – and I had a lot of them. I admire the professional competence of Dr. Schlobohm and the humane way he and his staff treat patients.
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
We have had great results with the Solea laser, patients have been very pleased with having fillings done and no anesthesia. thanks for the review!
C
1 year ago
Today was my first visit with Dr. Schlobohm. He is so pleasant and very nice! I came in to resolve an ongoing issue with an implant and he is certain on how to fix it from being such an annoyance despite what other dentists have told me. Love the cinnamon glue!😊 The staff all exemplify exceptional service. Barbara is everything you want welcoming you!
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
Thanks for the review and sure we can help you on that implant issue.
D
1 year ago
21 century treatment
M
1 year ago
Best dental experience of my life
Dr. Schlobohm and his staff exceeded all expectations. I had 3 cavities prepped and filled in 15 minutes without anesthesia or pain. Amazing.
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
Excellent and thanks for reminding me of Austin Powers!
J
1 year ago
Solea usage at Dr. Schlobohm's office
Dr. Schlobohm's state of the art office recently got the Soleo Laser tool which temporarily blocks pain nerve signals, and I was more than happy with it! I went in to refill a filling that I chipped off and I was offered the option with full explanations about Soleo. There was 0/10 pain. 1/10 on the "cold" sensation that sometimes comes with being treated with the Soleo (it may feel like brain freeze for a few seconds at it's worst - didn't happen to me). I wasn't numb in the usual sense, I had tactile and pressure sensation just fine, it simple blocked pain signals from the nerves to the brain. I could speak, feel, taste and eat and drink just like normal immediately after (not recommended to eat immediately after a procedure however). I believe it's the new same technology used to block pain in other minor surgeries, originally developed for back pain, so it's application in dentistry is a great idea! Finally, Dr. Schlobohm and his staff are the kind of people to excitedly learn and adapt to new accredited methods/techniques and tools, and as such he was very adept with the Soleo! It sounds a bit much but I'm going to request the laser from here on out because of it's minimal impact on the rest of my day.
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
Glad you liked the laser treatment. We are really excited about what we are offering our patients to "wow" them!
M
1 year ago
Friendly and pain free. Just what you need for the ultimate dentist. Truly the best dental experience I've ever had. Thank you all!
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
Glad you had the best dental experience, what we strive for!
M
1 year ago
I had a very good experience on my first visit, Dr. Schlobohm is very professional and kind doctor. Definitely I will go back for my second visit and I recommend his business to anyone. The staff was great and friendly.
Response from Cord H. Schlobohm, D.M.D.
Welcome to our practice and see you soon!