Core Focus Physical Therapy

Physical Therapist

424 Madison Avenue

9th Floor

New York, NY 10017

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Vertigo problem solved - Epley Manoever
After a flu virus I came down with vertigo, terrible dizziness as a result of an inner ear disorder. My doctor recommended Epley Manoever therapy with a physical therapist. Ryan is incredibly knowledgeable in this treatment modality. He explained the biology of the problem, showed me pictures of what goes array in the inner ear and how it is all resolved. Treatment involves moving your head around. Ryan was very gentle and focused throughout the treatment. When I arrived at Core Focus I was quite sick. Ryan, Olga and Carmen were understanding and very kind. Core Focus is high quality physical therapy. I am grateful to Ryan and the whole team for my recovery.
D
1 year ago
The Greatest
I cannot say enough good things about CoreFocus. They more than just physically rehabbed my ACL - they got me through it mentally and put a smile on my face everyday. I miss not going in three times a week and seeing these amazing people. It felt like I had 5 moms at times and I will keep in touch with all of them. Much much love ☺️
R
2 years ago
Fantastic physical therapists and friendly staff
Georgiana is an amazing therapist, I have seen many therapists in the past and no is comparable to her. The pilates instructors are also excellent, especially Boulad and Ariel. The approach of seeing both the therapist and pilates instructors has really facilitated in my recovery. The other staff members are so friendly and accommodating. I would not go anywhere else.
J
2 years ago
Excellent PT. I have been to Core Focus twice for two different conditions (plantar faciatis and pulled hamstring) and they have helped me recover and become active again. I will not go anywhere else. Therapist Georgiana is outstanding and the Pilates strength training which is part of the session really helps too.
R
3 years ago
Best PT experience ever.
Georgi genuinely cared about my well-being, she encouraged me to get back to what I love (running) and taught me valuable steps to get there. (Literally, steps) she was not just a Pt, but became a friend. She diagnosed what was wrong w my knee the moment I walked in the door, and I even extended my time in PT because I felt her work was so essential to my improvement. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs PT!
L
3 years ago
Great atmosphere to get better!!
Jen, Georgiana, Sherry - hands down the best around!! They don't just treat you like a number, but they take time and connect with you to get you to the best place of health and healing, not only physically, but mentally!! When they say focus, they definitely mean it - a focus on getting back to a quality filled, healthy life!! Thanks ladies!!
L
3 years ago
Great atmosphere to get better!!
Jen, Georgiana, Sherry - hands down the best around!! They don't just treat you like a number, but they take time and connect with you to get you to the best place of health and healing, not only physically, but mentally!! When they say focus, they definitely mean it - a focus on getting back to a quality filled, healthy life!! Thanks ladies!!
J
3 years ago
Amazing, Friendly and Awesome!!!
Georgiana and Sherry were amazing. I had issues with my knee but after two months of physical therapy with them and the pilates instructors my knee was back 100% and I am back to running. They were also very helpful in showing me better form so that I do not get hurt again. All the staff was really friendly (and Angie is the best at the front desk and very helpful with all insurance related questions). If I have any problems in the future I am definitely coming back to core focus.
J
3 years ago
Best PT in the city...and it isn't even close
This is a long overdue review since I have been visiting Core Focus on and off for the past ten years or so. I have had various injuries taken care of by Jen (the owner), Georgiana, Hector, Oscar and the assistants that are too many to name. The short version is that you not only get the best care possible from Jen and her amazing staff but you feel like you are among friends. They make you feel at ease despite the painful and arduous process of recovering from any and all injuries. I have been to CF PT for a knee surgery, wrist injury, broken foot and probably other things I can't even remember. No matter where I have lived in the city and regardless of my insurance, there is no other place I would think of rehabbing. I have been to other clinics before and I can honestly say don't waste your time going anywhere else in NYC. Pay a copay if necessary. They are that good. From the moment you arrive and are greeted by Angie at the front desk to the second to none preparation by the assistants to the actual treatment, you will be beyond happy you chose Core Focus. Jen has built a fantastic business with the BEST therapists. I have personally been lucky enough to have Georgiana help me through my past couple of injuries and I would not think of recovering under the care of anyone else. No matter the injury she will ensure that your program is best suited for you and your recovery needs. I could go on and on about how great they all are, but I think you get the idea. Best of luck with your rehab and if you want it done at the best PT facility with (by far) the best therapists, look no further than Core Focus...
A
4 years ago
professional and friendly
I was recommended core focus by a friend of mine. I went there to treat neck and shoulder issues. I have only good things to say about core focus. From the receptionist to the physiotherapist, all staff were professional and friendly. My neck and shoulder issues were very well taken care of. After a couple of sessions I could already feel the difference. When I had to re-schedule sessions because of work, they were always flexible; even at short notice. I recommended Core focus to my friends.