Core Focus Physical Therapy

Physical Therapist

424 Madison Avenue

9th Floor

New York, NY 10017

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 years ago
Amazing staff
I have been to Core Focus twice in the past two years. I saw two different therapists and both were TOP NOTCH. They did thorough assessments of my problem and their diagnosis and treatment was exactly what I needed. I was treated with integrity and respect and developed one-to-one relationships that were specific and personal for the treatment I needed. Bravo to all of you! You are the gem of mid-town physical therapy!
C
4 years ago
Core Focus PT is the best place for quick recovery after a sports related injury
Very friendly, polite and knowledgeable staff. The therapist are highly skilled. Sherry (my therapist) was always precise when figuring out what area to work on and adapted my routines to my current state/progress. She always had great suggestions how to help myself outside of therapy sessions as well. I was definitely in perfect hands. The facility is absolutely clean and very well equipped. It is a place I can highly recommend.
C
5 years ago
The Best!
I highly recommend Core Focus Physical Therapy. Due to a number of different joint issues they treated each one and me with utmost Professional, Caring Expertise. The staff does everything to make you feel comfortable despite your pain, from the moment you are greeted by Angela to the handling of your specific injury with the personal and professional plan of exercises planned by your therapist - Hector's medical knowledge is outstanding and I was so fortunate to have him as my physical therapist for post knee and hip surgery as well as a frozen shoulder. The sincere concern and warmth of Jennifer and Staff made all the difference in what could have been a difficult and uncomfortable experience.
Response from Core Focus Physical Therapy
Thank you Christina for such kind words!! Hope you are well. Everyone here says Hello
S
5 years ago
My Favorite Therapist
I must say, in all my years (on and off) of going to Core Focus, my favorite physical therapist is Georgiana Natsu. She gives 110% in all she does for me. She's tough but for all the good reasons. She instructs home exercises very well, takes the time to educate me on any questions I may have. More than anything, she builds up my confidence which is also a big bonus. I would highly recommend her to anyone in my family or friends who needs physical therapy. In a nutshell, she's awesome and that's the truth!!
C
5 years ago
Highly recommended
I was literally crippled for a few days due to severe muscle spasm. Core Focus helped me get better by strengthening my back and taught me the proper way of doing things when using my back to prevent injuries. The staff is friendly, compassionate and I would always go to them.
N
5 years ago
PT with personal attention
As most people sent for physical therapy I was in pain and needed help. My frozen shoulder had limited the use of my arm to 10%. What impressed me was the attention to my physical condition and their willingness to adjust the treatment, They listened, they observed and they achieve results. Every single therapist and because of my schedule I had three different ones were all great.
M
5 years ago
I trust very much the care from Core Focus. I have been treated twice by Georgina for a problem in my knee and another time a problem with my wrist and shoulder. She was great. I highly recommend this place it worked for me . I wish they can take the insurance company that we have with my office, but they don't and that is the only problem . I even recommended to some of my friends but they found out that Focus still do not work with Cigna so they can not go.
K
5 years ago
Great Team of Physical Therapists!
Georgiana and Hector have healing hands and a wonderful bedside manner. They took great care of me and I recovered from surgery nicely.
E
5 years ago
The best PT place in NY
The best PT in NY and the best services !!!
D
5 years ago
Great