Cornerstone Dental

Dentist

4009 Tampa Road

Suite 6

Oldsmar, FL 34677

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oldsmarfldentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Great service
My options were well explained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
T
6 days ago
Excellent service and most helpful
My experience with Cornerstone Dental was by far the best experience I had in a dental office. I would recommend them to anyone who would ask.
L
1 week ago
Great service as always! I love this office and can't brag enough about how Amazing they are. Very professional and always keep you informed!
I love this office and the entire staff!! Always friendly and very professional!
D
1 week ago
Friendly, Quality, Clear about cost
Very nice people with a convenient location. Quality dental work with clear communication about cost.
P
2 weeks ago
Excellent
I needed a cap recemented and another tooth had come out. Dr Franklin and his staff are aware I have a diagnostic of leukemia and I have been in and out of hospitals a lot. So I was able to get an appointment the next day , first thing in the morning. What a relief, because I was concerned of causing some damage to my teeth by chewing. I was taking care right away. I always like the relaxed, friendly yet professional of all the staff and recommend Cornerstone dental to anyone when the topic of dentistry comes up. Thank you.
S
2 weeks ago
Great Job...!!!!
Everyone at Cornerstone Dental did a great job...polite, friendly and professional.
N
3 weeks ago
As always my experience with Kasha was wonderful. I am so grateful for Cornerstone Dental's professional staff and appreciate their concern for my well being.
G
4 weeks ago
The staff made a same day appointment for me for an abscess. I love the Latino dental assistant. I do not remember her name and I feel bad because I had seen her multiple times. Sure a warm kind gal. Please let her know I think very highly of her. She loves dogs and we discuss our dogs. The dentist was very friendly, efficient and gentle. She had an engaging warm personality. She explained everything well. I was so happy to get in today. The front desk girls were very efficient and friendly. An overall good experience.
D
4 weeks ago
I have on every visit to Cornerstone been very pleased with service and attention to my needs I have received.
K
4 weeks ago
Dissatisfied with their integrety. Bad communication. Falsely using coverage to hard sell service.
I am new to the Tampa area and looking for a dentist who is open on Fridays. I scheduled an appointment for a first visit and routine cleaning. I offered my records from my previous regular dentist but they did not want them. At the appointment they took a broad array of X-rays. The nice dentist examined my teeth before my cleaning which I thought was odd. They presented me with a treatment plan for a crown, and some fillings. They then proceed to TRY to perform a probing of my gums. I told them that I wasn't interested in that procedure and they can get such information from my previous dentist if required. I was then redirected to their Office Manager Mary who said that the probing procedure was required by my insurance carrier for them to cover any claims. I was then informed that a cleaning would not be performed unless I conceded to the gum probe and the cleaning would not happen until a future visit regardless of the probing. I contacted my insurance company before leaving and I was informed that they DO NOT require the gum probing, or any procedure to cover a claim or cleaning. When I brought this to the attention of Mary, she said that they would not perform the cleaning without the procedure. I understand that they want to be thorough, but I could feel the hard sell of services whether I want them or not. I take care of my teeth, and always have. I am still looking for a dentist with Friday hours.
Response from Cornerstone Dental
I am sorry that you feel that we were "falsely using coverage to hard sell service", but the service that you are describing is required of every new patient examination and is a free procedure that is included in the examination. Periodontal probing gives us a current baseline of overall gum health and is the standard of care. We do not receive any compensation for doing this procedure, so calling is a "hard sell service" is not what we were doing. All of our new patients receive a comprehensive examination before any work, not just cleanings, are done. This is why we also need the periodontal charting information as this, along with x-rays and the clinical examination allows us to properly diagnose any dental problems you may have so that we can give you a comprehensive treatment plan that covers what needs to be done and the costs. We do not rely on previous dental examination information as we are fully responsible for your care from the examination forward and any documentation done by previous dentist is only useful for tracking long term changes.