Cornerstone Tree Service, LLC

Arborist

10052 Highway 119

Alabaster, AL 35007

Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

alabastertreeservicecompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 months ago
Ghosted Us
This company is a joke. We were quoted on the 3rd of April to drop a large dead pine tree. The paper states that our quote was good for 30 days. When we were finally ready to schedule the job 10 or so days later, it suddenly became excuse after excuse after excuse as to why we couldn’t even get on the schedule to have it cut down. “We’ll get back with you.” “My brother needs to look at the tree.” “I looked at the tree wrong and we’ll need different equipment.” “I’ll try stopping by this evening to look at it.” These were the constant excuses given to us over THREE WEEKS of calling to have this scheduled to be cut. I finally hired a different company, who just came out and cut it down within a week of calling. Cornerstone Tree Service LLC - you never wanted to honor your quote and thus put MY FAMILY, home, and neighbors at risk by pushing us off instead of being up front and admitting that you made a mistake. It was a huge dead pine, and a dangerous liability if it had fallen on our home during a storm. This should have been a priority job the second we could afford to drop it. If you were “booked through to a certain date,” you could have still put us on the schedule and given us a date so that we could have decided to go elsewhere if the wait time was too long instead of stringing us along with your excuses for three weeks. You NEVER bothered getting back with us. I had to call multiple times each week. I will NEVER recommend this company to anyone, and my neighbors agree with us. Thanks for being an unprofessional company.
D
1 year ago
Great Company
I recently had six trees cut down, several stumps removed and the crown raised on other trees. The crew was very prompt, their work was done in a very timely manner, and did and overall superior job!
J
2 years ago
Two large sweet gums!!
From the first visit to give an estimate to the last limb picked up incredible service highly recommend and would certainly be calling them back when needed. The first thing that occurred with Mr. Terry came for an estimate was him provide me a copy of their certificate of insurance, his business card, and references. I received several estimates from other company’s and cornerstone was the only one who offered it. It was clear that safety is paramount with this crew all were very professional and very courteous. Antwon the owner certainly has been doing this a while and knows what it takes to run a successful company.
V
2 years ago
OUTSTANDING !!
My husband and I live on the side of the mountain and have numerous trees. We had a huge hickory nut tree that hung over our house and another tree beside it that had huge branches that hung over as well. These guys came out, took down the hickory, trimmed up the other and nothing ever touched our house. They cleaned it up, hauled it off as well as a tree that had fallen a year ago and my yard looks as if nobody has even been here. I highly recommend this company and crew.
D
2 years ago
These guys did an outstanding job taking down four huge pine trees in my backyard.They arrived early finished the job and did an excellent job of cleaning up.l would highly recommend this company.
A
2 years ago
Very professional
I needed 3 branches off of two large trees in my yard that were hanging on the roof. Cornerstone Tree Service was totally prepared for the job. It took them a little over an hour to get the branches down and completely clean up the yard. I will recommend them to my friends and family as well as use them again myself.
B
2 years ago
Professional and Kind
My experience excellent. Kerry did exactly what he said he was going to do as per estimate, was on time and left my yard very clean. I Definately recommend Cornerstone Tree Svc.
D
3 years ago
Excellent Service
Very friendly and efficient. Dealt with both brothers and they were both very knowledgeable and courteous. They met my price as well.
W
4 years ago
Outstanding!!
We had Cornerstone remove a large oak tree from our front yard on 09/09/2016. All I can say is that they were fantastic!! The whole job lasted less than an hour. The crew was very professional and extremely nice. They cleaned everything up quickly and neatly. Cornerstone will always the first people I call for my tree trimming or tree removal needs! Do not hesitate to hire this great crew for your tree needs.
P
4 years ago
Very responsive, great work
Kerry Miller with Cornerstone Tree Service contacted us to schedule an appointment for an estimate. He arrived promptly for our appointment and was professional, knowledgable and gave us a great price on the work we needed to have done. The workers, including the owner, Antwon Miller, arrived as scheduled. Workers were friendly and did a great job cutting the trees and cleaning up. I will definitely recommend Cornerstone and will call them the next time we need tree cutting or trimming!