Cornerstone Tree Service, LLC

Arborist

10052 Highway 119

Alabaster, AL 35007

Closed Today Closed

alabastertreeservicecompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
Professional service
This is my updated review since I spoke too soon on my initial review. I would recommend Cornerstone Tree Service. After hearing back from them, they came out and removed your tree. It was scheduled for Friday but they came out on Thursday to remove. They grinded our stump up and cleaned up everything. They were very professional.
R
5 months ago
I just had the guys cut down a 65 ft pine tree. They did a great job and their price Wes very reasonable.I highly recommend cornerstone tree service in Alabaster.
A
7 months ago
Do not hire!! Do not recommend!!
Do not hire. They took our deposit and never came to do the job. Always give us dates they they do the job -never come and cancel last min with no updated day of service. We have chased them down with me returns on calls or texts. DO NOT TRUS THIS COMPANY TO DO YOUR SERVICES!!! Only gave 1 start because Zero was not an option.
D
9 months ago
Great service!!!
Very professional, cleaned up the debris! We would definitely recommend their services.
H
2 years ago
Ghosted Us
This company is a joke. We were quoted on the 3rd of April to drop a large dead pine tree. The paper states that our quote was good for 30 days. When we were finally ready to schedule the job 10 or so days later, it suddenly became excuse after excuse after excuse as to why we couldn’t even get on the schedule to have it cut down. “We’ll get back with you.” “My brother needs to look at the tree.” “I looked at the tree wrong and we’ll need different equipment.” “I’ll try stopping by this evening to look at it.” These were the constant excuses given to us over THREE WEEKS of calling to have this scheduled to be cut. I finally hired a different company, who just came out and cut it down within a week of calling. Cornerstone Tree Service LLC - you never wanted to honor your quote and thus put MY FAMILY, home, and neighbors at risk by pushing us off instead of being up front and admitting that you made a mistake. It was a huge dead pine, and a dangerous liability if it had fallen on our home during a storm. This should have been a priority job the second we could afford to drop it. If you were “booked through to a certain date,” you could have still put us on the schedule and given us a date so that we could have decided to go elsewhere if the wait time was too long instead of stringing us along with your excuses for three weeks. You NEVER bothered getting back with us. I had to call multiple times each week. I will NEVER recommend this company to anyone, and my neighbors agree with us. Thanks for being an unprofessional company.
D
3 years ago
Great Company
I recently had six trees cut down, several stumps removed and the crown raised on other trees. The crew was very prompt, their work was done in a very timely manner, and did and overall superior job!
J
3 years ago
Two large sweet gums!!
From the first visit to give an estimate to the last limb picked up incredible service highly recommend and would certainly be calling them back when needed. The first thing that occurred with Mr. Terry came for an estimate was him provide me a copy of their certificate of insurance, his business card, and references. I received several estimates from other company’s and cornerstone was the only one who offered it. It was clear that safety is paramount with this crew all were very professional and very courteous. Antwon the owner certainly has been doing this a while and knows what it takes to run a successful company.
V
3 years ago
OUTSTANDING !!
My husband and I live on the side of the mountain and have numerous trees. We had a huge hickory nut tree that hung over our house and another tree beside it that had huge branches that hung over as well. These guys came out, took down the hickory, trimmed up the other and nothing ever touched our house. They cleaned it up, hauled it off as well as a tree that had fallen a year ago and my yard looks as if nobody has even been here. I highly recommend this company and crew.
D
3 years ago
These guys did an outstanding job taking down four huge pine trees in my backyard.They arrived early finished the job and did an excellent job of cleaning up.l would highly recommend this company.
A
3 years ago
Very professional
I needed 3 branches off of two large trees in my yard that were hanging on the roof. Cornerstone Tree Service was totally prepared for the job. It took them a little over an hour to get the branches down and completely clean up the yard. I will recommend them to my friends and family as well as use them again myself.