Cornwells Wildlife Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

Carrollton, VA 23314

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

newportnewswildlifecontrol.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 months ago
Highly recommended!
Kevin has been to our home twice in 3 years to help us with squirrels who are calling our house their home! First call in 2015, the varmints were in the attic gaining access through the attic fan. Kevin trapped our unwelcome house guests then installed heavy duty stainless steel to keep them out of the attic. This year, the squirrels built another next in the attic fan but could not get through his installed stainless steel so fortunately none in the house. Roof vent guard now installed as well. Kevin is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, very responsive and reasonably priced! He identified a few other areas along the roof that could become a squirrel entry point and we are working on eliminating them. I highly recommend Cornwell’s Wildlife Control, LLC and so happy I found them 3 years ago!
R
6 months ago
I can recommend Cornwell's Wildlife Control without hesitation. Excellent service at very reasonable cost. Kevin is a knowledge, reliable professional you can trust to solve wildlife intrusion problems humanely.
K
1 year ago
Cornwell's is the best
My wife and I had a "critter" problem of the kind all women would be appalled by...roof rats in our crawl space. Kevin came out immediately as he was treating a neighbors house in the next block. Apparently these rats have migrated across Jefferson Avenue and are now becoming prevalent in Kiln Creek. We could tell from the very beginning that Kevin was not your typical exterminator but someone who knew all the "secrets" of the rats and how best to make sure he took care of the problem including a thorough inspection of our house for possible entry points. It was difficult to believe that the smaller juveniles can fit through a standard crawl space air vent when open in the summer but he showed us the evidence of the chewed wire and body fur and oils in other locations. Unfortunately we had conditioned the rats to avoid peanut butter because of the mouse traps we had set thinking we had mice. All that did was give them fair warning to stay away from peanut butter. Kevin had other baits and within three days the rats were gone; the entire family of seven. He then sold us some really classy looking guards to go over our vents, showed us all of the areas to seal up with adhesive caulk and steel wool, and replace our garage door seal. So far after three months, no repeat of the problem and hopefully there never will be. It is amazing the amount of damage these rats can do in the two months we identified they were there. We had recently had a termite inspection and there was no evidence then and two month later when we lost our telephone we thought we had mice but the day after setting the traps and finding them all over the crawl space we knew it was something else. We cannot speak highly enough of Kevin and his expertise. He is an instructor in wildlife control and that says a lot. If you have a wildlife problem we would strongly encourage you to contact Kevin Cornwell and get your problem resolved quickly and professionally!.
Response from Cornwells Wildlife Control
Wow, what a great testimonial. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I never imagined we'd be in the rat business, but a good Integrated Pest Management plan includes good quality access control measures, and it appears we're the only company in Hampton Roads providing structural rat proofing services. Thank you again!
B
1 year ago
Great work.
W
1 year ago
Cornwells is the best.
Very professional. Great service and follow up. The whole team was very efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly got the job done. And well priced too. Good value. We were extremely pleased.
Response from Cornwells Wildlife Control
Thanks Mr H, it was good working for you. Sorry for the delay in responding. It's our busy season!
M
2 years ago
Really Cares, True Wildlife Expert
My husband and I called Cornwell's Wildlife Control to help us with a bat infestation at our home. From the time I met Kevin I felt comfortable knowing my bat problem would be solved. He knew exactly how to correct the bat situation, explained everything to me thoroughly as to the steps he would take to bat proof my home, took the time to teach me some things about bat behavior, and even showed me many pictures he took of the bats that were lodging in one of our shutters and gables vents. I felt confident after speaking to him that he was definitely the expert I needed to hire for the job. He was honest and transparent about his services and later explained everything to me in a detailed email outlining each step and its cost. The one thing that stood out to me was his humanity towards the bats and his sincere willingness to answer all of my questions without me feeling rushed or unsure about anything. When it came down to the actual job, Kevin exceeded our expectations, in that all of the work done was flawless, all the bats were vented out naturally, a woodpecker hole was patched and painted, and all of our shutters were batproofed. The attic was also cleaned of the bat guano! I can't say enough good things about our experience with Cornwell's Wildlife Control and will definitely call Kevin if I ever have another wildlife issue!
Response from Cornwells Wildlife Control
Thank you for the kind words Ms Gary. We love doing bat work and you were a super client! We enjoyed working for you!
S
2 years ago
Professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, and humane
Mr. Cornwell and his crew were professional, knowledgeable, and humane while removing bats from our home. They were punctual and planned their work well. While we didn't plan to have bats, we did find Mr. Cormwell and his crew to be pleasant and conscientious. I highly recommend them.
A
2 years ago
Exceeded expectations
They were one of the quickest and most thorough techs I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I will certainly use them for other facilities in this area.
Response from Cornwells Wildlife Control
Thanks Aly. We know it's tough to find good contractors when you're managing maintenance on a nationwide level, so we're glad to know we made the cut. Thanks!
P
2 years ago
Wildlife experts !
When I discovered I had bats in my attic I was shocked and had no idea where to go to get rid of them. I contacted three companies and ultimately chose Cornwell's Wildlife.Kevin, Jesse and Mark were awesome. It was obvious from the beginning this was not there first rodeo and they knew exactly what to do to get rid of the bats.They sealed my house to prevent future bats from getting back inside.They guaranteed their work for one year and even offered a renewable warranty.I am 100 % satisfied with their work and would certainly recommend them to anyone who is unfortunate enough to find bats in their house.If you need to get rid of bats just contact Cornwell's Wildlife.......
Response from Cornwells Wildlife Control
Thank you Paul! We always enjoy working with great clients that are interested in the process and appreciative of our efforts. Thanks!.
C
2 years ago
Squirrel in the Attic
These guys are great, friendly and professional. We had a little critter in the attic, and these guys came out laid the trap, and within in minutes of their departure the critter was bagged. Big thanks to you guys. I would recommend you guys to anyone.
Response from Cornwells Wildlife Control
Thank you for the kind words! It was fun working with you and the kids.