Costello Dental Excellence


1640 N Arlington Heights Rd.

Suite 201

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 weeks ago
Obviously, since we now live 60 miles from Costello and still go every 6 months, we love them! Ann Marie is very thorough, caring, knowledgeable, adept and sweet. I had a shattered tooth once and Dr. John came in on a Saturday to fix it! Ernie is very knowledgeable, professional, personable and progressive. We love chatting with Liz and she has always given us great guidance & information. Even though it would be more convenient to get a dentist closer to home, we’re afraid we won’t find this quality anywhere else!
2 weeks ago
Best dentist and hygienist
I have been a patient at Costello dentistry for over 10 years!! I have so many needs because of my sensitive teeth, but I can say that every visit they can make my visit the best ever. Thank-you Ann Marie and Dr Ernie
3 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, dentists, hygienists and staff.
I have been coming to Costello Dental Excellence for a few years now. I have primarily seen Dr. Ernie but the practice is expanding and has several dentists now. They are thorough and have never pressured me into doing procedures just to add more $ to their pockets. They are really sincere and trustworthy and they make sure you are comfortable. I 200% recommend them!
1 month ago
Filling on short notice
Caring and great group of professionals. Very please with them every visit!
1 month ago
Welcoming and warm people, great atmosphere. My family has been going for over 20 years, and we've never had a bad experience.
1 month ago
Professional and caring service
Anne Marie did a teeth cleaning for me today, and it was a fantastic experience. She listened to my concerns and was very gentle, Thank you. It is nice to walk in and get a friendly reception from Liz she has been so nice over the years. Thanks again to the wonderful staff at Costello Dental.
1 month ago
Dentist review
Been going to this dentist over 30 years. Very happy to be there patient.
1 month ago
Courtious, punctual,and informative as usual
2 months ago
Extreme Professionalism, Welcoming, Transparent Manner...Accommodating Anxiety-Ridden Patients
I contacted the Costello dental office yesterday (1/29/18) after receiving a glowing recommendation from my two dear married friends who happen to be patients of Dr. Ernie Costello for some years. Jen, the productive staff member who is on the front line at the reception desk promptly scheduled an app. for a no cost consultation the very next am for an infected, painful tooth. (X-rays if needed may require payment) In my situation, an X-ray was needed but was reasonably priced and affordable. Jen conveniently directed me to the company website so I could print out the necessary forms which I preferred to complete before the next day’s appt. Upon my arrival, Jen greeted me with a big smile and a welcoming manner. After being introduced to staff members who would be working with me and explaining my fears and apprehension re: past negative dental experiences, they were patient, empathetic and most accommodating. I had made specific requests of the handsome Dr. Ernie (looks like my hunky son!) for detailed explanations re: the condition of my problem tooth, what were the practical, cost-effective options to remedy as well as permitting me to review my x-rays to see the decay and damage to this failing tooth. I had spent a great deal of time and money over the past years with tissue and bone grafting in an effort to save the tooth. During our consultation, Dr. Ernie was crystal clear and transparent in his offerings of viable solutions considering my mature age, pocket book (having no dental insurance) and being on a more limited budget. I liked his straight-forward and understandable approach, open and most responsive to my questions. Unfortunately, a root canal cannot save my tooth due to its extreme mobility and decayed state, but a bridge and or implant may possibly be considerations to be determined. Dr. Ernie prescribed an antibiotic to address the infection in my tooth and areas near my nasal cavity, reassured me that my decision to extract the tooth would not be a difficult procedure for me to tolerate without IV anesthesia. Having felt a sense of relief and calmness in his presence, I believed that he had an understanding of my fears and exuded a confident and competent manner as well as possessing a sense of humor! Humor breaks the ice when you are sitting in that dreaded dental chair! Friday am is my scheduled extraction...hopefully with a heavy-duty dose of novacaine as promised! Based on my first visit, I am impressed with Dr. Ernie and his wonderfully trained, efficient and most personable staff!
2 months ago
The Best!
Fantastic professional and personable service. Excellent clinicians and giving members of the community!