Cottingham Family Dentistry

Dentist

3722 Devine Street

Columbia, SC 29205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

cottinghamfamilydentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
15 hours ago
Always the best.
The office staff is great. Laura gave me a great tip on doubling the floss string to get into hard to reach places. Grace is a sweetheart. Dr. Cottingham is always awesome. I definitely recommend them to my friends and family. I love the texts and emails reminding me of the appointments. The office is always clean and beautiful.
S
3 days ago
Wonderful experience!!
I took my mother, who is 90, to see Dr. Cottingham for the first time - as we all are changing dentists. The office staff was so pleasant, friendly, and made us feel so comfortable. They sent to me (via email) the packet of papers which needed to be filled out before coming. Having filled those out at home made our visit so much faster and easier. I also received texts reminding me of the appointment - which I loved! Dr. Cottingham was so friendly, wonderful, and very efficient. He explained what was needed and we look forward to returning in a week for the follow up appointment. I will certainly recommend him to all family & friends!
R
4 days ago
Excellent service provided by Dr. Cottingham and staff
I needed a filling in a tooth. It was a painless procedure. Dr. Cottingham is always professional and friendly. The office staff is also very friendly. I am very glad he took over Dr. Richardson's practice, who was my dentist for a very long time. I highly recommend Dr. Cottingham.
T
6 days ago
In general I am highly pleased with the Practice. My dental hygienist almost makes it fun to go the dentist. All the dental work I have had done has been very professional. In particular on June 11, 2018 I had a filling/broken tooth repaired. The damage occurred over the weekend and I was very glad to get squeezed in late in the afternoon the following Monday. The only improvement I could think of is becoming part of the SC State dental plan.
T
6 days ago
In general I am highly pleased with the Practice. My dental hygienist almost makes it fun to go the dentist. All the dental work I have had done has been very professional. In particular on June 11, 2018 I had a filling/broken tooth repaired. The damage occurred over the weekend and I was very glad to get squeezed in late in the afternoon the following Monday. The only improvement I could think of is becoming part of the SC State dental plan.
V
2 weeks ago
Routine Semiannual Checkup and Cleaning
Professional, timely, caring, and friendly service.
C
4 weeks ago
Finally and awesome dentist!
Let me start by saying that my mother was in dentistry for over 20 years, so I am familiar with the field. I have had the same two dentists for most of my life. However, after moving back to Columbia, I found myself looking for a new practice. I tried several dentists, always to be disappointed. I was referred to Dr. Cottingham, and am so glad I was. The staff is so friendly and professional. The office is clean, modern and comfortable. The practice is up to date on the latest techniques and they are so easygoing. From the very first visit, I felt like I had been going there for years. You won't be disappointed if you choose Cottingham Dentistry!
P
1 month ago
Extremely high quality experience!
I finally feel more comfortable about seeing a dentist!! Both the dentist & the hygienist were so knowledgeable & caring! I finally feel "at home"!
C
1 month ago
Great service, quick and easy!
R
2 months ago
Good Quality service
I had a tooth filling replacement, Dr. Cunningham did an excellent job on replacing the filling, My teeth feels like I never had the filling replace. He’s been my dentist since he has taken over Dr. Richeson office, I recommend him for any dental procedure, very kind man and a good dentist also.