Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

1200 South Noland Road

Independence, MO 64055

Closed Today Closed

cottmanofindependence.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 year ago
Great service-New owners
I needed some work done on my car, but felt that another car repair shop had not given me an accurate diagnosis. I brought it to Cottman of Independence. They took it for a short test drive, repaired my vehicle and had me back on the road in no time at all! Thank you Cottman! I will be back when my car needs more work.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Getting you back on the road in no time was our pleasure, and it's an honor to know that this earned us your trust moving forward as well. Thank you so very much, Eilene! Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
J
2 years ago
Cottman Transmission of Independence MO was very honest, fair and knowledgeable in their repair of my Dodge Caravan. Another transmission place in town told me I needed to replace the transmission and it would cost around $2200. Cottman, using the same error codes, told me I needed 2 motor mounts which fixed the problem. Total cost was $425.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
It's always a great pleasure to read stories of when our customers save money and find honesty and efficiency with us, Jim. Thanks for sharing your story! Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
T
2 years ago
I own small business and have 4 service vans. Ford van's transmission started slipping. After dropping off van for Cottman to look at Brian called me with the bad news that it needed to be rebuilt for around $2300.00. He asked where we purchased it from and I told him CarMax. He offered to call them for me on my behalf to see if I had any warranty. CarMax called me and told me no Warranty. Then Brian Offered to call local Ford Distributor for me and found out that it was still covered under drive train warranty since it has less than 60K miles on it. None of these calls that Brian made on my behalf were his responsibility but he did them anyway. I never thought a Transmission repair store would impress me as much as Brian did. Excellent Customer Service! Brian gained you a new customer for him going above and beyond to help me out.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Keeping the vans for your business up and running is what we're here for, Tim. Thanks for sharing with the world the excellent service you found at Cottman, and thank you for being our guest. Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
G
2 years ago
Had a transmission go out and they were honest with me and helped point me in the right direction to the dealer so I could get it fixed cheaper. Hard to find honest people these days! Go see these guys because they will take care of you!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We absolutely will take care of our valued customers! Thanks for your wonderful review. Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
G
2 years ago
The guys at Cottman did a great job. Hands down I would recommend them. It is hard to find an auto care place that you can have complete trust with, but I know for sure I found them. Rhett did a great job getting me in and out. I will definitely be back.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Knowing we have your complete trust makes us proud, and we were thankful for the opportunity to earn that trust. Thank you! Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
I
2 years ago
Had my transmission rebuilt here and it was the best value for the money. They rebuilt my 1983 Firebird transmission here for the best price in town, did a great job, and did it in a really reasonable amount of time.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you for choosing Cottman for the transmission rebuild on your Firebird. We were happy to be of assistance, and we're glad to know we did a great job in a reasonable amount of time. Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
S
2 years ago
Dear Greg, David, Brad and All Crew at Cottman, Thank you for fixing my new Jeep. I have a renewed faith not only in my ride, but also in the hands and minds that worked so hard to fix my problem. I had invested everything into buying this new Jeep with over 214,000 miles already on her. In the future, I realize problems will need your assistance. I will not hesitate to call you again for fixing them. If opportunity rises, I will not hesitate to throw work your way via friends or acquaintances. I really appreciate you Greg or sharing with me and for listening to me. I respect the way you treat customers and conduct business. My family and I are severely grateful. With many blessings, be well.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your respect means a lot to us, Sarah, and thank you for saying such nice things. We're here for you and your Jeep, and please do not hesitate to call the next time you need anything. Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
H
2 years ago
Commending the Manager Greg Blaugh and the staff at Cottman in Independence, Mo. The mannerism and knowledge was superior. We had an individual that could have done this for us but without warranty for less money and we were not sure if we were going to have service done at Cottman. When speaking with Mr. Blaugh and his knowledge of vehicles, it became clear this was the person to handle our vehicle. It's an classic car not worth a lot but we plan to remodel and revamp this car. He treated the vehicle as we treated it and went above and beyond to help us. Thanks!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Hough, Thank you for making the choice in our Cottman. The opportunity to prove ourselves to you was very much appreciated, and we hope you will offer us more chances to assist in the future. Thank you. Gratefully, Cottman of Independence
T
2 years ago
Thank you for looking at my car - I will be so glad to recommend my friends to your great shop!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
And we will gladly accept that recommendation! Thank you for letting us be of assistance. Gratefully, Cottman of Independence