Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

135 East Kings Highway

Maple Shade, NJ 08052

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

cottmanofmapleshade.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
We ate always treated with respect...tge gal in office Victoria ALWAYS has a positive word for us. Sometimes it's a stressful situation...but she makes us feel LESS stressed. We are treated like family not customers.
M
11 months ago
Low quality and poor service.
Poor service is not low enough.. I was assured by Lou that they could rebuild my Saturn trans in a week or so.. After many phone calls they returned my veh in 3+ weeks.. In the next 6 months the veh was towed back to the shop at my expense several times for more repairs. they never did repair the trans and I received a partial refund. Between tow bills, car rentals and inconvenience I can only offer a very poor review.
S
2 years ago
The best service done right and on time. Only shop that answered the phone on a Sunday night when I broke down.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We were happy to be there for you when you needed us most. Service done right and on time is the Cottman way, and our team thanks you for the review. Gratefully, Cottman of Maple Shade
S
2 years ago
We had a problem with our car on a Sunday night,we called and got and answer, these guys are great. They had are car towed in and by Monday had it repaired.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for saying we're great! Your review is pretty great too and we very much appreciate the vote of confidence. Gratefully, Cottman of Maple Shade
K
2 years ago
My BMW 330i tiptronic transmission was stuck in 3rd. Dealership charged me about $150 for a diagnostics test and told me I had to get a new transmission ($7,000). I was steeling myself to junk the car. Took it to Cottman for a last minute second opinion. They fixed it the same day, gave me a full diagnostic report, and saved me from having to dump the car. This happened nearly a year ago... still running great. Hard to find such good, professional service, and it is much appreciated.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for giving us a chance to save your BMW's life, Kiran! We were proud to help, and we hope you will come back again the next time you need assistance. Gratefully, Cottman of Maple Shade
J
2 years ago
My family and I were on a vacation driving a round trip from Alabama to Maine. Our 2002 Kia Sedona van had an issue where it would shut off while driving down the highway. The engine light would blink on when this happened, but the van would restart with the engine light off. As a result there were no codes to read when I took it in. The staff and owner were extremely helpful and tested dozens of things all without charging me anything. They did not try to push any guesswork repairs on me. They gave me some tips on what to do if the problem continued. (A week later after several more engine cutoffs, the engine light stayed on and I took it in to another Cottman Transmission in Cincinnati on the way home. The problem turned out to be a crank sensor.) Thanks for your help! Now that you have this information, we recommend reaching out to your potential customer within the next eight business hours. The sooner you act, the more likely you are to convert this lead to an actual customer.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you, Josh! We're delighted to hear we could get your issue sorted out to your satisfaction. Gratefully, Cottman of Maple Shade