Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

5350 University Parkway

Suite C

Winston-Salem, NC 27106

Open Today 10:00AM - 2:00PM

cottmanofwinstonsalem.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Cottman gave me a great experience when they did my transmission repair. They explained to me what was wrong with my car and what it needed to be fixed. Their customer service is excellent and they also helped me with my rental car. They got my car back to me in a timely fashion and I haven't had any problems since. Thanks Cottman Steven
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
To know your vehicle is still running like a charm is fantastic, Steven! Thanks for sharing the five-star experience you had here, and please come back again the next time you require vehicle maintenance. Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
E
2 years ago
Honest, Helpful, Happy
The greatest fear when a vehicle needs repair is that you will be cheated and given inferior service. THAT was not my experience at Cottman when dealing with Susan Jenkins, the manager. She told me what was wrong, gave me an estimate, and told me how long it would take and was honest in everything. I especially liked how helpful she was even though I came near closing time to pick up my van. She stayed late to make sure I could get everything taken care of and charged me exactly what she quoted. I would recommend Cottman's to anyone needing car repairs.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
It's always a great feeling when we can help our customers overcome their fears and offer a wonderful experience. We're glad to see we accomplished this when you brought us your van, Ed, and thanks so much for the review! Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
P
2 years ago
I haven't had anything repaired yet by Cottman in Winston-Salem. But when I needed some special welding done on an antique car exhaust system, Jody talked with me at length over the phone about the potential problems, and what he thought his shop could do. I then brought the piece to him, he examined it, and recommended me to another shop which he said could do a better job! This is the kind of honest, sincere behavior I'll reward with my business next time I need the services Cottman offers. I was very impressed.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Glad we could impress you, Paul! Thanks for giving us a chance to earn your business, and we are excited by the prospect of seeing you the next time we can be of assistance. Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
S
2 years ago
My wife and I were placed in a very uncomfortable position recently with the transmission in her Nissan Maxima going out. We made several attempts with local repair shops to address the issue. We were very quickly displeased with not only what we were told but the manner in which we were dealt with! We found Cottman on the internet and were pleasantly surprised. Not only was it close to our residence but they had a fabulous history with the public in our area. We went to Cottman and withing a few days my wife was back on the road with her car driving as if there was never an issue! The professionalism and service was second to none! And the follow up was pleasantly appreciated! I would recommend there shop to anyone in need of care care! The lady (Susan) in the front was an outstanding customer service advocate!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Professionalism and service that is second to none is exactly what we aim for, Steve! We were so happy to get you out of that uncomfortable position you mentioned and get your wife's Nissan back on the road, good as new! Thank you for offering us that opportunity and then for taking the time to share your faith in us online. Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
J
2 years ago
Best in Winston-Salem, And North Carolina Hard working,trust worthy, An auto service business people can trust. They have all my business from now on. and reasonably prices!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We are honored to be the best in your eyes, Jason! Thanks for placing your trust in Cottman, and we'll see you next time. Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
D
2 years ago
This was my first time using Cottman Transmission Winston Salem. I went in there and they were able to diagnose the problem and get everything straightened out. The transmission turned out well, but they did find other unrelated problems that need fixed. They were able to tell me exactly what was wrong.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Telling you exactly what your vehicle needs, so we can get your car running like new is what we're all about, Donald. Thanks for the review! Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
D
2 years ago
Cottman Winston Salem was great. I am very happy with the quality of their work. They gave me a year warranty on my transmission, which I think is great! Another great thing was they gave me free towing. I went to them right in the middle of a bad economy, where there is real fear with the currency and with what's going on. All I can say is that they treated me good, they were really hospitable and patient with me. This was my first experience with them, and as long as my transmission keeps working, I'll go back to them!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're happy you're happy! Thanks for sharing the story of the hospitality, patience, and excellence you found at our Cottman. Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
M
2 years ago
I want to personally thank Susan Jenkins for providing me excellent service to me in my time of need.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
And we want to thank you for LETTING us help you in your time of need, Mae. It was truly our honor and pleasure. Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem
A
2 years ago
Susan and the guys at Cottman Transmission are amazing , I am more than happy with my 07 Cadillac that had a real bad oil leak and a major leak at that. The dealership would have cost me a fortune but Susan saved me that. She will work with you and save you a lot of money and she will be straight up with you try to help you, so it don't matter what kind of car or truck you have take it to Cottman and ask for Susan, she's a very nice person and will try to help you. I'm very happy with their work.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your complete happiness in our work is very important to us, and we are proud we could reach it when you brought your Cadillac here. Thank you so very much! Gratefully, Cottman of Winston-Salem