Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

230 Glassboro Road

Woodbury Heights, NJ 08097

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

cottmanofwoodburyheights.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 months ago
Mediocre and immature
I tried to purchase a used veichles from them and I went in and asked 3 questions about the veichle.1: being why don't the high beams work 2: the alternator is whinning and 3: can we see the title .I mean who dosen t ask questions when buying a used car. The guy walked up and said we don't deal with people like you and then gave serious attitude when we tried to find out why he was acting like that towards us I mean what did we do wrong, and we even agreed to give him the price he wanted but he still said no and was extremely disrespectful, I would say there shady, unprofessional, and mediocre I highly recommend you avoid doing buisness with them I could only imagine what there transmission work is. Avoid avoid avoid there are better places to deal with, I guess if you ask a question about your transmission they'll rip it off the underside of your veichle And say they won't finish the job
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
This was a used vehicle sold "as is". He was in 3 times - checked it out, drove it. Why did he need to see title? We felt he was not going to be a satisfied customer so we felt it was better to deny sale and refund deposit to the person (not Nick) who gave it to us. Giving Cottman a nasty review has nothing to do with vehicle sale. This person has no clue about the transmission business. We would not be in business for over thirty (30) years if we did not take EXCELLENT CARE of our happy and loyal customers.
E
1 year ago
Wonderful service!!
Very honest... Trustworthy. I will be back. Thank you so much!!
C
3 years ago
I was having what I thought were transmission problems with my daughter's Malibu. I arrived on a snowy Monday morning and asked for the Free 21 Point Inspection. Rocci was great reviewing my symptoms and setting me up for the inspection which included a road test. The Tech was very knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed the problem as a bad spindle hub. It was a great relief to hear it was not the trans and they were able to order the parts at a fair price and had the work completed the same day. These guys were honest and never tried to agree with my trans diagnosis and just did the work that was needed. I'd use them again.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Hi Chuck, thank you for offering us an opportunity to assist you with your daughter's Malibu. We're happy you did not have to worry about a more expensive transmission repair, and it was our pleasure to serve you. Gratefully, Cottman of Woodbury Heights