Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

6226 Bush River Road

Suite A

Columbia, SC 29212

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

cottmanofcolumbia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Awesome, my new auto shop!
Service to quality to price, it was outstanding. Not tip mention the military discount. So much better than shops outside the base that rip Soldiers off. Thanks Cottman!
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
No, thank YOU, Dustin, for your business, your review, and your service! We truly appreciate you and what you have to say and our team looks forward to future opportunities when we might be of assistance. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
B
2 years ago
Was very pleased with the service I received and would definitely use them again when my car needs repairs or maintenance. I am a satisfied customer and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good repair shop.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
Satisfied customers always make us happy! Thanks for letting us know you were so pleased with our service that you will now come to us again the next time you're in need. See you then. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
D
2 years ago
I want to thank Tony and Liz, of Cottman Transmission on Bush River Rd., for their expertise in customer service, quality workmanship, and fair competitive pricing. The transmission started to slip on my 2002 F250 diesel between 2nd/3rd gear and I lost reverse, and at all times, Monday December 23, 2013. With the kids out of school for Christmas break, it was going to be along week at the house. Liz and Tony explained to me the problem with the transmission, and their work schedule for the Christmas Holiday, and mentioned it would probably be ready Monday after Christmas. You cannot imagine how surprised I was, when I received a phone call on Friday evening December 27th, saying it was ready to pick up. ?Are you kidding me?? I am from the old school where a hand shake and a person?s word speaks volumes. Both Liz and Tony care about their customers, they do what they say they are going to do, and top it off with a little extra?..meaning, I was surprised to see they cleaned my truck also?.. Really, who does that? Cottman on Bush River Rd. has my business.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
It brings us great joy to read how impressed you were with our team, and we appreciate you taking the time to write your thoughtful review, David. No one should ever be without their vehicle during Christmas time, which is why we're thrilled our team could get your vehicle back to you and your family. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
J
2 years ago
Recommendations confirmed what had been predicted by Firestone. Provided transportation assistance home, which was helpful. Seemed trustworthy and honest all the way around!
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
Our guests deserve the best service possible, so our team was thrilled to read that you were provided with exactly that. We look forward to working with you again in the future, Jeff. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
B
2 years ago
After 15 years, my and I switched to Tony Foy, the owner, for all of our automotive needs. His performance and customer service are exceptional. We have never been happier with automotive repair work. I pray my daughters never have car trouble but if they do, they will go to Tony. I trust him.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
We appreciated the fact you trust us with your vehicles, Bill! Knowing we always provide you with the exceptional service you and your daughters deserve makes us happy, and we'll always be here for your future vehicle needs. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
T
2 years ago
Tony & Liz were very professional & very friendly. I had many items to fix on my old truck. Tony did a great job checking it out & letting me see what the items that needed repair were. Any repairs I need in the future, I will be heading to them! I recommend them to everyone!
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
Thank you so much for the stellar review and recommendation! All of our guests should leave completely satisfied and confident in the work that was performed on their vehicles and we are excited to see that you did. Please come back for any more servicing your vehicle may require in the future. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
L
2 years ago
I was almost ready to donate by 1997 E-420 Mercedes after being told that it needed a transmission. I am so glad, that as a last resort, I had it towed to Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care. It was not the transmission and my car now drives like a dream. Even though the shop is quiet a distance from my home in NE Columbia, it is well worth the trip for great service.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and are pleased to read we could get your Mercedes back to running like a charm. Thank you for the five-stars! Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
T
2 years ago
Very satisfied with the services ever since Tony and Liz took over Cottman. Love the honesty and the way treated by them - received from them thank you notes every time I received a service from them. I give them 10 plus. Thank You Tony and Liz for coming to Columbia.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
We strive to offer honest and outstanding service, and our team is thrilled to know you always leave 100% satisfied with your vehicle maintenance. Thanks for the 10 plus rating! Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
S
2 years ago
Tony and Liz are the best people I'v dealt with for car repairs. The repairs they did on my truck were done expertly and for a price that was definitely very fair. I will use their shop for future repairs and recommend them to anyone I know in need of auto service. I hope they keep this shop and stay here for a long time. Thank you from a very satisfied customer.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
We appreciate your five-star review and are pleased to hear we could help repair your truck! Our team here works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience and we look forward to providing nothing less during your next maintenance. Thank you! Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia
D
2 years ago
In a word: TREMENDOUS! Tony and his team are absolutely top notch. Expert and thorough evaluation of needed service, conscientious and timely repairs, thoughtful explanations of service required and cost estimate, and very helpful, people-friendly manners. Handy location too! And, if time is spent by a customer on site, the clean and tidy waiting room has free wifi, cold water, nice restrooms, and smoke-free environment. Cottman of Columbia does a FANTASTIC JOB; now our first stop for any automotive needs.
Response from Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care
Thank you for the TREMENDOUS review, Doug! Our team members are trained to offer top-notch service to every guest who walks through our door. We're pleased that this was apparent to you, and we are so very happy that you had a great experience. Thanks so much. Gratefully, Cottman of Columbia