Cottonwood Creek Dental

Dentist

614 S Ferguson Ave, Suite #2

Bozeman, MT 59718

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Poor Patient Care
My mother saw Dr. Adam Stutts for a tooth extraction. The following day, my mother had severe pain and ringing in her ear. We called the dental office and left a message with the receptionist regarding my mother's post-op symptoms; however, we did not receive a phone call from them that day (a Thursday) or Friday. After the weekend passed, we called their office again and they insisted that they had called our phone and left voicemails and text messages. This was a complete lie, as they had not contacted us at all. As someone who works in healthcare, this is very poor patient care and customer service. To make matters worse, when my mom went in to have her sutures removed, Dr. Adam Stutts made sarcastic and rude comments to her regarding post-op care and worrisome symptoms following her tooth extraction. He claimed he was not a doctor and she needed to see her PCP. No, "Dr." Adam, you are not a medical doctor- however, I suggest you work on improving your horrendous bedside manner and take patients' concerns much more seriously. Overall, I do not recommend Dr. Adam Stutts or Cottonwood Creek Dental to anyone.
Response from Cottonwood Creek Dental
Thank you for your feedback Ms. Prokop. As difficult as tooth extractions are, we always strive to give our patients a great experience and I’m very sorry we weren’t able to do this for you mother in this case. I’d like to address some of your concerns. The message I was given with your phone number on it was off by one digit (our mistake) and I attempted to call and text this number with no response on a friday. I never heard back. When I returned to work the next week I checked the number and it was off so I left a message but never heard back. I’m sorry for this miscommunication and misunderstanding. I discussed some different pain management options with your mother. She had some concerns based on her age. I discussed my experience with these medications but I suggested she should discuss these further with her primary care physician as it’s out of my scope of practice. I’m very sorry this came across as a sarcastic response. If you would like to discuss this matter further please don’t hesitate to contact me. Sincerely Adam Stutts DDS
B
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly!
I have recently started going to Cottonwood Creek Dental, and so far I am very impressed. They are very professional and everyone is friendly. It had been many years since I was to the dentist and was a bit nervous, but the staff did a fantastic job of easing my fears. Also, they worked hard to try to find openings so that i could get in earlier. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs good dental care!
J
1 year ago
Erica is VERY personable and gives heads up on what she is doing
I had the best teeth cleaning experience of my life today with Erica! She has such a pleasant personality and kept me informed on what she was GOING to do BEFORE she did it so I was aware of what to expect... through the entire procedure(s). Her techniques are very sensitive to what the patient is going through and that is a quality hard to find. For example, when she was done with the polishing agent, she used floss and instead of what I am used to, she GENTLY guided the floss in AND out instead of jamming it in and yanking it out. Ironically, I find this to be a completely opposite experience than the review by Mary S. six days ago. I will definitely insist on seeing Erica for every cleaning from now on!! Thank you! Dr. Jeff is a delightful person as well... he is a perfectionist -- a GREAT quality in a dentist! Thank you.
M
1 year ago
Great dentist, but not so great hygienist
Adam is terrific and I feel really comfortable with him. I like that he's not "pushy" about treatment. On the other hand, I'm not at all comfortable with Erica. She was very rough. I much prefer Gina who's much more gentle. I really like the office staff who are professional and very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the opportunity to share.
L
1 year ago
Great!
They always take great care of me end my family, we so appreciate them!!
A
1 year ago
Top notch
Very considerate of your scheduling.
A
1 year ago
Amazing crew!
I am a certified dental wimp and Dr. Stutts and Cathy were great!! I had a filling and they completely understood I wanted "face melt"--I didn't want any possibility of feeling a thing. I even got to watch an hilarious Netflix show. :) And this is the first time I had absolutely no soreness after the meds wore off--nothing. This staff truly does treat everyone like family--I am ever so grateful to have found Cottonwood Creek Dental!! You guys are the best!!!
P
1 year ago
Everyone is so nice
Awesome
J
1 year ago
This was my first visit to this office. This was more of a get to know each other and to evaluate my dental needs. Needless to say, all went well and am looking forward to my next/continued visits. Thank You for a very pleasant visit and will see all of you soon. Thank You all, Joe D.
R
1 year ago
Excellent Experience
I'm probably one of the more terrible patients. I had to cancel two days out. CCD was able to reschedule because of a cancellation and then was very accommodating when I was 10 minutes late. They helped me solve my new insurance issues and still performed everything that was scheduled. Thanks!