Cottonwood Creek Dental

Dentist

614 S Ferguson Ave, Suite #2

Bozeman, MT 59718

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 days ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I am a returning patient to CCD , I think the receptionists, the doctor assistants and the doctor are doing great job and all working together as a team to provide the best service, care, and treatment for me . I got in faster on a cancellation appointment, and even got my cleaning done a month earlier than I thought I would be able to . So Happy about that!
N
1 week ago
Always professional and curtious
Always appreciate discussing my options and their honest opinion on them, always leave feeling well taken care of.
L
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Always very friendly, prompt and professional.
L
3 weeks ago
They are always professional and kind... they make me like going to the dentist office:)
J
4 weeks ago
Great cleaning with Erica. She's very attentive to my pain issues.
K
4 weeks ago
Explained everything before they did anything
The dental hygienist was so kind, made sure I knew what was about to happen before it happened, and asked multiple times if I was comfortable during my cleaning. Very relaxing visit and my teeth feel great. They discuss short term and long term care to help keep your teeth in optimum health.
W
4 weeks ago
Friendly
The receptionists were both friendly and helpful. The hygienist was also friendly and did a nice job putting me at ease and was really intuitive with my body language when I would get anxious. The whole visit was quick and painless. Thanks to everyone at your practice.
D
1 month ago
I contacted Cottonwood Creek Dental for a second opinion on specific dental work.
After having prior xrays examined and a thorough and clearly understandable explanation, provided by the Cottonwood Creek Dentist, of what needed to be done, I was able to understand what dental work was needed and why. Because of the clarity I will have the identified dental done by Cottonwood Creek Dental. I would recommend this Dental practice to others.
A
2 months ago
Always a pleasant experience
Top shelf Professional, courteous, and personable staff.
S
3 months ago
Poor Patient Care
My mother saw Dr. Adam Stutts for a tooth extraction. The following day, my mother had severe pain and ringing in her ear. We called the dental office and left a message with the receptionist regarding my mother's post-op symptoms; however, we did not receive a phone call from them that day (a Thursday) or Friday. After the weekend passed, we called their office again and they insisted that they had called our phone and left voicemails and text messages. This was a complete lie, as they had not contacted us at all. As someone who works in healthcare, this is very poor patient care and customer service. To make matters worse, when my mom went in to have her sutures removed, Dr. Adam Stutts made sarcastic and rude comments to her regarding post-op care and worrisome symptoms following her tooth extraction. He claimed he was not a doctor and she needed to see her PCP. No, "Dr." Adam, you are not a medical doctor- however, I suggest you work on improving your horrendous bedside manner and take patients' concerns much more seriously. Overall, I do not recommend Dr. Adam Stutts or Cottonwood Creek Dental to anyone.
Response from Cottonwood Creek Dental
Thank you for your feedback Ms. Prokop. As difficult as tooth extractions are, we always strive to give our patients a great experience and I’m very sorry we weren’t able to do this for you mother in this case. I’d like to address some of your concerns. The message I was given with your phone number on it was off by one digit (our mistake) and I attempted to call and text this number with no response on a friday. I never heard back. When I returned to work the next week I checked the number and it was off so I left a message but never heard back. I’m sorry for this miscommunication and misunderstanding. I discussed some different pain management options with your mother. She had some concerns based on her age. I discussed my experience with these medications but I suggested she should discuss these further with her primary care physician as it’s out of my scope of practice. I’m very sorry this came across as a sarcastic response. If you would like to discuss this matter further please don’t hesitate to contact me. Sincerely Adam Stutts DDS