Country Club Properties of Highlands

Real Estate Agent

183 Main Street

Highlands, NC 28741

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

highlandsncrealestateagency.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
High quality and thorough service
We have had several real estate transactions with Country Club Properties in Highlands, N.C. Every experience has been outstanding, and this last one was no exception. Terry Potts of Country Club was thorough and helpful, and went beyond what one would expect in a purchase transaction. The sale and closing went smoothly, and after the close and we had possession, Terry helped us in numerous ways. Could not have done it without him and his help and friendship. We would definitely ask Terry Potts and Country Club Properties to help us in any real estate transactions in the future. Thank you Country Club Properties!
C
1 year ago
Informative Highlands Agent
When we decided to purchase a second home in the Highlands, NC area we first started by looking online as most do. Got a feel for surrounding areas. I was searching on Country Club Properties website and Terry Potts contacted me in order to reach out and help. Terry over time proved to be my best asset in seeking the property I really wanted, after all his family are true Highlands Pioneers. We planned a trip to Highlands to meet with Terry. He showed us a nice assortment of properties to get a feel for our likes and dislikes. Explained the elevation, fog and temperature differences. We learned a lot during our time spent with him. My husband and I took some time to talk it over Terry did not pressure us and gave us a nice gift certificate to Lakeside Restaurant without knowing our decision. Now that's no pressure sales but very smart! Before we left to go home we decided on my favorite property. The rest of negotiations was all done via email. We trusted Terry with doing walk through for us and making sure property was in order for our arrival months later. His knowledge continues to be a great help to us even 6 years later. We have gain friends, great referrals for work needed around our property, etc. We highly recommend Terry Potts to be your agent for your real estate needs.
B
1 year ago
Professional, knowledgeable, patient and friendly
Terry Potts with Country Club Properties spent a year with us helping to find the perfect home and Highlands Falls neighborhood for us. Terry knows every property on the Highlands plateau like the back of his hand. His family has been here for generations, so he is incredibly knowledgeable of all things Highlands. Our list of requirements was really specific. Terry was so professional, patient, caring and helpful through every stage of the process. We were told that Terry would be a great "first Highlands friend". What a true statement! Bob and Susan Hood
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Thanks Bob and Susan for your Kind Review! Was great seeing you and your wonderful View from your Carolina Room last Friday!
D
1 year ago
Best Brokers In Highlands!
Terry Potts and his staff have helped my wife and I on three separate transactions and they are top notch. Timely, dedicated and always available for assistance. Terry has helped me for years with questions and vendors and we are his customers for life. His knowledge of the Highlands area is unsurpassed. Thank you!
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Hi Douglas! Thank you for your review! This was our 3rd transaction! Glad you upgraded and hope you and Linda will enjoy it for years to come!
T
1 year ago
Best real estate professionals in Highlands area
Terry Potts best real estate professional in highlands area. He knows every property and it's history.
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Hi Tim ! Thanks for taking the time to give a review, you have done several transactions and I appreciate you, Linda , and your wonderful girls! Hope to see you soon!
S
1 year ago
Always professional and always personable. We know we are getting the best service and results. Terry Potts and his team have surpassed all our expectations since we first met in 2003 and bought our first house. Our second purchase in 2014 was just as smooth and successful. Terry handled all the details without complaint or reservation - the inspection, the numerous questions and invaluable help getting us good contractors for polishing up the home to our desires after the closing and even providing comps needed when we successfully reduced our property taxes. No one in the Highlands Cashiers area can surpass CCP as far as Melly and I are concerned. We could not have made a better choice for our real estate needs. Thanks so much Terry. You are THE best. Melly & Stone Ermentrout
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Thanks Stone! Pleasure dealing with you and Meli!
D
1 year ago
Everyone with CCP is a professional. I have done business with them in the past and intend to do so in the future.
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Thanks David! Hope to see you and Margaret again soon!
J
1 year ago
The ONLY realtors in Highlands
I've had a relationship with Country Club Properties for almost 25 years, both selling and buying. Terry Potts is the very best in our area__ he carefully listens to what I say and does not waste my time showing low-hanging fruit or swinging for the fences. He is not pushy nor hard to find. He is a native Highlander and has a genius-level recollection of property history; ownership as well as pricing. I will use no one else in Highlands.
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Thanks Jeffery, Look forward to seeing you soon! Your home designs are awesome!
G
2 years ago
We couldn't have asked for more. Terry Potts is incredibly knowledgeable about properties in all areas and prices in Highlands. He gave us a great overview of the various country clubs in the area, and of the houses in the area that fit our wish list and budget. He placed no sales pressure on us, but was willing to spend as much time with us as we needed to see the houses and areas we wanted to see. We weren't expecting to find a house on our first search, but we did. And Terry gave us all the help we needed in working toward the closing. He always took or returned calls and e-mails quickly and gave us the information we needed. I seldom take the time to write this type of review, but Terry so richly earned it that I would have felt guilty not to do it this time.
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Thanks Glenn, It was a pleasure to meet you and Margaret, Please let me know if I can follow up in any way or be of service in the future! Welcome to Highlands! and life on top of the plateau! You will be a great addition to HFCC!
J
2 years ago
Great Service and knowledge of the area
Knows the area wonderfully and the availability of homes
Response from Country Club Properties of Highlands
Thanks John! This was our 5th transaction! and always a pleasure doing business with you and Mandy!