Covington Complete Dentistry

Dentist

17265 SE Wax Road

Suite #101

Covington, WA 98042

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 years ago
Always the best people doing their best
I was having a very painful tooth problem. They got me in same day. Got appt for correction. There were several decisions I had to make regarding one over the other, regarding extraction for financial reason or going ahead with several thousand dollars worth of uninsured dental work. Dr and the tech at the desk both knew and showed me my bite and how that would impact me. So long story short have all my work done Friday. Very professional compassionate people here!!
C
4 years ago
The entire staff was amazing. They did a very thorough job, and I walked away feeling like it was time and money well spent. It is not often you feel like people have a true passion for what they do.
L
4 years ago
Professional reviews
Dr. Christine Chen & her assistant, Lealani is very knowledgable & amazing. I felt so comfortable & relax during the procedure. I will recommend them to my friends.
C
4 years ago
Have fun at the Dentist? YES!
This is the happiest bunch of folks I have ever dealt with. The front office staff are friendly and helpful. The dental assistant LaLani cracks me up every visit. Dr Kwok is fun as well. He is also a master at making root canals less stressful with cool conversation and play by play as he is working his magic! This may sound weird but this is the first dental office that I actually look FORWARD to going to. I have been a customer since they opened and am happy I found them!
B
4 years ago
Bad experience!
I had my teeth filling at this dental office and after Few days I was in pain, I went back and they told me that I am probably grinding on my teeth and I would need a night guard! I was like Ok, then they made it, after like one week I was in sever pain and I went back to them, one of the doctors that works there I think was Dr.Ma? Said that he was not sure what was going on after taking some x-rays and then he was like I think there is a crack in your top tooth and he said that should be fixed by covering this tooth with a crown!! I was like okay sure! They asked me to come back for that, I usually have anxiety and fear from dental chair so I have to be medicated beforehand, I took my med and went for my crown prep visit! He started and I don't remember everything because I was kind of drowsy and high but after they are done I found out that they made the crown prep and drilled another tooth for filling!!! I wasn't informed about the tooth filling and I was medicated so how come they ask me to decide on that?! Moreover the temporary crown the assistant made broke into halves right after I left the clinic and I had to go back to fix that!! I was in pain and it was such a horrible experience!! Do not go to this clinic because they just care about money not your teeth!!
M
4 years ago
ALWAYS FRIENDLY, NEVER KEEP ME WAITING PAST MY SCHEDULED APPOINTMENT TIME, ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS I USUALLY HAVE.
J
4 years ago
Great people
People are everything, and these people make dentistry great
M
4 years ago
POOR COMMUNICATION AND PROFESSIONALISM
I had checked with my insurance to make sure the dentist I requested to see was IN NETWORK. Dr. Christine Chen. I called and scheduled an appt. with her for Jan. 11, 2016. The person also checked to make sure she was IN NETWOK and was told that she was. I arrived for my appt., introduced myself and told the person the re that I had an appt. with Dr. Chen. The hyg. took me back did xrays and cleaning then told me DR. MA would be doing the exam. I told them I was supposed to see DR CHEN-- and was told she was not there that day. I told them I had not checked on Dr. MA and was told that he was IN NETWORK, so against my better judgement I went ahead and let Dr. MA do the exam. After the exam I requested a pre-auth be sent to my ins.. Today, 1/29/16 I called my ins. and found out NO PRE-AUTH was sent in. Also, on the claim from 1/11/16 a Dr BATISTA was put down as having seen me. I DO NOT KNOW WHO THIS IS. AND HE IS NOT IN NETWORK, NOR IS DR MA. I was told charges were $244 yet ins. has $365 & they paid $267 leaving me a balance due of $98. I had requested a copy of that days charges and they would not give it to me. My question to you would be WHY was I told by staff that "all dentists in that office were on my plan. WHY was ins. billed for more than I was told? WHY no pre-auth sent in. AND WHO IS DR BATISTA???????? I live on a very limited income otherwise I would have a better dental plan. This is very disturbing to me that I have been lied to by your staff. How could anyone have trust to see a dentist in an office where their staff does not know what they are doing???? The insurance company told me that you would have to rebill for services that I received under the correct dentist's name. Also, I was told that Dr. Chen is a contracted in network dentist and that means there is a fee schedule that she is allowed to charge. Not just 20% off normal charges. Please have the office manager Call me and explain all of this to me. Thank you. Marcia Ridgway 425-432-2788
R
4 years ago
Poor communication
I came In because I have a root canal scheduled for next week and my antibiotic didn't work. Come to find out I shouldn't have taken it until 7 days prior to my procedure, which was never mentioned. I was given Two new prescriptions which may or may not work. I had to explain the situation 3 different times to different people. I felt no one communicated with one another and I was never actually heard. I probably didn't even need to come In for the appointment today which I asked when I originally called in. It was a waste of a trip since all that was done was another prescription, the dentist didn't look at my teeth. This entire situation has been poor communication and frustration for me, something that could have been prevented by simply listening to the concern. I will be looking for a different alternative.
T
4 years ago
Worry free dental service
I have complete confidence that my tooth number 14 crown has been prepared with the highest standards & by the most skilled dentist in the business.