Covington Family Dentistry

Dentist

4168 Baker St.

Covington, GA 30014

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 month ago
My visit today involved a regular cleaning. I arrived for my appointment on time and was seen immediately. An all woman practice, a welcome environment, and very professional.
S
1 month ago
Family
Everyone at Covington Family Dentistry makes you feel welcomed and that they care about what is best for you.
S
1 month ago
So Uplifting!
From the moment we walked into Covington Family Dentistry we felt at home. Being greeted with a smile when checking in at the front desk, greeted with a smile by the staff as they professionally care for my daughter's teeth, treated with respect and a smile on the way out is why we love coming here. This place is just so Uplifting! Thank you for your continuous service.
S
1 month ago
Great experience
They were very nice made you feel comfortable and also worked with you on setting up your payments. They tell you al you need to know up front and go over everything with you. I had a great experience.
R
2 months ago
Awesome!
I came in on emergency a few months ago despite knowing many facilities don’t take walk ins but I was welcomed in and ended up need a root canal. Dr. T took great care of me despite me having to come back multiple times with a difficult tooth. Working in a medical office, I often can see things with a different perspective and honestly I’m not usually impressed however these folks surprise me every visit with their kindness and humor. I won’t be visiting another facility if I can ever help it! Love them!
J
2 months ago
Every employee there has a smile on their face. What a nice experience it is to be around friendly people. Also, their annual cleaning plan is a bargain.
J
2 months ago
Awesome Quality Service
I have been reluctant to see a different hygienist and dentist since I have had jaw surgery, need gas due to muscle spasms and limited opening. I wanted an office that takes Delta Dental. Making appointments was easy and the staff from scheduled to Dentist were wonderful . Dr. Wilson and the hygienist were gentle and thorough. They have the latest equipment and sterile technique .
T
2 months ago
Great fast and friendly service
I really enjoy the whole office staffing. Everyone is always smiling and they properly greet you when you walk into the building. Any questions I may have or had they answer them fully and in a very understanding way.
D
3 months ago
Customarily I do not write reviews; however, after three months of consistency in excellent treatment and service received at Covington Family Dentist, I had to share my five-star experience!  WOW!!  Doctor Doreen Wilson and her entire staff are the best! Her practice is organized and operated by professional people who care about their customers.  I am always greeted by K.D., Caleb and the front office staff with a warm smile and an enthusiastic welcome!   Prior to the starting treatment, I met with Jacqueline, the office manager. She is inviting, friendly and has excellent interpersonal skills.  The financers, Barbara and Maranda are what I call, “quality control”.  They took the necessary time to thoroughly explain my treatment, bill, and the entire process. These details were much appreciated, as it affords me a realistic understanding and analysis of the long term cost of my treatment and plan. Upon entering any doctor’s office, I always take note of how kept the place is; as such: I am happy to share, that the entire office, including the bathroom, is hygienic!  Additionally, the staff takes pride in hygienic service; they change their gloves and wash their hands frequently.  They went above and beyond to ensure quality service, comfortability, and awareness of the procedure. I appreciate each person that took part in my personal care and treatment.  I was also impressed with the way the x-rays were taken, (Sydney) so sweet.  There is a tiny handheld device that they use to take a picture of each tooth (not the old school way).   Once the x-rays were completed, I met with my dentist, Dr. Doreen Wilson.  There is so much I can say about Dr. Wilson!  She is amazing! When I saw my x-rays I was in a state of disbelief.  I knew I needed work, but I didn’t realize I need that much work.   Dr. Doreen Wilson helped me to overcome my fear.  In her gentle, calm and sweet voice; she took time to encourage me.  She went over every step of my treatment and helped me to realize that it was not as bad as I thought. She assured me that with time, consistency, patience and treatment I would be showing of my dream smile.   The hygienist (Shelisse) was amazing and thorough; she cleaned my teeth as no one has ever cleaned my teeth before.   One day I scheduled a visit when Dr. Wilson was out and Dr. T had to see me.  At first, I was concerned because I am a patient of Dr. Wilson, but I was pleasantly pleased that Dr. T was awesome too.  In addition, I have to send a great big shout-out to Alex; he is amazing and does excellent work. His awesome, sweet and humorous personality is a bonus!     I plan on being a lifelong patient at Covington Family Dentist, as I'm grateful for the amount of nurture and care that went into taking care of my mouth.  I truly love Dr. Doreen Wilson and her entire staff for how they place care and value into me as a patient.  To be honest, I do not know all of the people who work at Covington Family Dentist, but I can attest that they have all been sweet and caring to me and made me feel respected.  I'm grateful that I choose this awesome family dentist for my personal dentistry needs. I have already begun to see a vast difference in my mouth and I feel more confident in my smile.  I'm writing this review because the Covington Family Dentist deserves it.  Thank you and God bless you!  Respectfully LaSynge Guyton, PhD Educational Consultant & Trainer Academic1st.com
J
3 months ago
Very professional and friendly. I enjoyed my visit .