Cowell Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

2918 Walker Road

Windsor, ON N8W 3R3

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

11 months ago
Great service and friendly honest people,Richard fixed a couple important things,,will recomend them for sure,
1 year ago
Fantastic and Honest.
Customer Service is great. Friendly and professional both in the shop and in the office. Polite, short and sweet. Honest and straight forward about what my car needed done. No run around or nonsense. My car is driving better and will contribute to bring my vehicle to Cowell. Will refer friends and family as well!
2 years ago
Abusing you car while they're testing it.
A close friend of mine had his vehicle here to get safetied and e-tested. While they were doing the road test, the worker at this shop attempted to race other vehicles, red lined the car multiple times and he also launched the vehicle. The manager did nothing about this situation. Do not go here to get any work done.
3 years ago
Can't even do a good alignment
I took my car in for an alignment.when I got my car back it was no better. The person on the phone told me one of my front tires had a broken belt. No matter what tire was put on the front of the car it still pulled to the right.Iwould.Iwould not take my car in for service there again.And yes everyone was polite,but I was there to have my car repaired not to make friends.
Response from Cowell Automotive
I am sorry you were not happy with your alignment and would like to work with you to rectify the situation. We aligned your vehicle to the manufacturer specifications when it was here. We also advised that the vehicle was still pulling to the right and that when we switched the right tire to the left side it pulled to the left. As a result we offered to rotate the tires to try and correct the issue of pulling, which was declined. If you would like to bring the vehicle back in we would be happy to take another look at your car and diagnose the pulling issue for no charge. We perform 20-30 alignments a week and want to ensure all of customers are fully satisfied when they leave. Thank You. David Crundwell - Owner.
3 years ago
We have used Cowell for many things in the past. We are trying to sell a car and the person interested wanted to take it to Cowell. We brought the car in working order, when we left the car had no brakes. We are not disputing that things happen and it's an older car. But they did not tell us that there was an issue. We went back and found a trail of brake fluid coming out of their bay all the way down the driveway, we tried to talk to the guy who brought the car out, who would not dispute there was obviously a problem but claimed they didn't touch the car. They allowed us to leave in a car that had no brakes, we don't expect them to fix the problem as things happen but it was very upsetting that they were ok letting us drive away like that. We won't be back.
3 years ago
Excellent service. I am very happy with the work done in this friendly environment at very good prices!
3 years ago
$900 later and the problem i bought it on for wasnt even fixed!
Brought my 94 firebird into this shop....specifically told them about how the battery gauge did not move off 5 volts...well $900 later and EVEN a test drive by the mechanic and guess what???gauge still read 5 volts and same problem.Mechanic says not all gauges are kidding just like the service at cowell automotive..never agin!
3 years ago
Freindly and Honest Service
I will never take my vehicles to any other garage. The service at Cowells is punctual, and professional. Several times, I have been told that a certain part was still functional, and did not need replacing at the present time. I have asked, "since the car is already on the hoist, should I replace the front brakes as well". I was told the front brakes still had approx. 50% wear life left, and did not need replacing yet. Cowell is operating for the long run, and I will be with them until I no longer need a car.
3 years ago
Fast and Friendly service
I have brought my vehicle into Cowell on a few occasions. The staff was very friendly and took the time to explain issues and required repairs in a way I could understand. The individuals at Cowell were upfront about costs and pricing is very fair. I will be using Cowell in the future for everything from oil changes to engine trouble.
3 years ago
grate service
the staff is fantasic