Cozine Dental Group

Dentist

190 Cozine Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11207

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Very pleasant
Great service
A
3 weeks ago
I have major dental anxiety - and they are THE BEST!
I had a wonderful experience at this Dentist. The Dental Assistants were super friendly, thoughtful and empathetic. At first, I walked in and there were no availabilities that day. I needed a root canal badly and wanted to see the Dentist, but he was completely booked. I got an appointment scheduled for 2 days later and after calling a few offices that accepted my insurance, I realized that 2 days was the earliest availability...anywhere. But to my surprise, the wonderful Dental Assistant that I spoke to (Maybe Nina..she had cute pigtails), called me back and told me that some people missed their appointments and that there would be space for me later in the day. I was so happy that she thought of me and remembered to call me. That really matters to me. I have a huge anxiety when it comes to Dental visits so good people can really make all the difference. Afterwards, I had my root canal and the Dentist made me feel at ease. The process took a bit longer than expected because they took x-rays throughout the procedure but I really appreciate the attention to detail because I wouldn't want to have to sit through, and pay for, a botched procedure. The Dentist was super friendly and approachable. I have gotten work done with him before and he always does such a great job. If you suffer from dental anxiety, this is the place to go!
E
1 month ago
First Time Visit - Friendly Atmosphere
Everyone I met there was polite. I was always told to relax and all the information I needed to know about my teeth was told to me in a very calm and assuring way. I thought the cleaning would be long but it took less than five minutes! Even though it is futher from my house then the regular dentist I go to, I would not mind stopping by there again. Great work, Cosine Dental Group!
A
2 months ago
Amazing dentist
My first visit I was very happy. The staff is very rude friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing & the place is super clean. They have cameras monitoring you in each room for everyone's protection. When meeting my dentist, he was super friendly & professional. We discovered I had 2 teeth that needed filling & he asked me right there if I wanted it done. I declined & said I'd like to reschedule & he was very sincere about it. I went back for my second visit & was seen on time right away with very little wait time. They discussed everything with me & ensured I was comfortable. Dr. O'Neal, talked me to me throughout the procedure & made sure I was comfortable. I am definitely going back & recommend anyone to give them a try
I
3 months ago
Great care!!!!!
I felt comfortable with Dr. shah. He is a very good doctor and the staff are very nice. I'm satisfied with his work.
R
5 months ago
First time visit
It was great upon entering the dentist office for the first tIme being greeted by Jennifer. Jessy and Samantha were very pleasant as well and I was informed when the Dr. would be seeing me. Dr. Shah was very pleasant and gentle. I would recommend anyone to this dentist office ~rb
P
5 months ago
Top notch dental care, outstanding cleaning, very professional tech who took x-rays
Today I got my best dental care and work that I have ever received at Cozine Dental since I became I patient there in the spring of 2014, after having been Dr. Chris O"Neal's patient at Brookdale Hospital where I work and where he did his dental residency. I especially like several things: Dr. O'Neal did my dental cleaning instead of a hygienist and you cannot tell me that the hygienist came anywhere near to doing the calibre of cleanings that Dr. O'Neal does and did today! After I had my dental x-rays, I liked that the hygienist did not tell me how terrible my teeth and gums look which happened the last time I had dental x-rays in August, 2016. I have very bad periodontal disease from neglect and from not having been to a dentist in more than 10 years because I had a terrible, obnoxious and rude dentist in the dental clinic at Brookdale Hospital, until I discovered Dr. O'Neal. I told the hygeniest to tell Dr. O'Neal that I was not going to have any extractions today and she did and Dr. O'Neal did not push them on me, even though Ii need them for several teeth. My idea is to keep my teeth as long as I can -- after having had several extractions by Dr. O'Neal at Brookdale -- until they either bother me or the crowns fall off and the teeth crack to the gums. That was the case at Brookdale with my teeth that had to be extracted. I also asked Dr. O'Neal about implants and he explained the insurance pays for the first stage, the implant, but not the other two stages. This is something I will have when I get my tax refund of 2017 (my 2016 Refund I have to use to pay for a portion of my hearing aid). I also told him in three years I will be 70 and will collect social security while working and then I would also be able to have the implants and crowns that accompany them. I have been recommending Cozine Dental, in particular, Dr. O'Neal to everyone I meet who lives in Brooklyn (I live in Manhattan) and I am getting ready to recommend him to my Chase Personal Banker if he lives in Brooklyn or elsewhere but has a car. I have recommended him to many employees at Brookdale Hospital and to our 1199 Union Organizers who took down his name, Cozine Dental's address and tel no and I will continue to do so. I also like coming to Dr. O'Neal because all of your staff greet me by my first name instead of calling me "Ms. Robinson." However, you have had several new receptionists (the blonde one and now another one) and they can't be bothered to try to learn who I am. I do not like dealing with these kind of staff members, because I come a long way and give up an entire Sat. of my precious weekend time, to see Dr. O'Neal and the staff knows that I have recommended many patients to him, who have come to see him. I am happy to see that you are asking for feedback of your staff. This is very good.
D
5 months ago
Professional
I really appreciate your services on Monday March 13rh 22017.You guys cemented my cap back into my mouth. Thank you guys so kindly Danny Parker
V
5 months ago
Great Care!
Dr. Shah was knowledgeable, friendly and took great care of me! The staff showed great customer service skills!
N
6 months ago
Very professional
The doctor was very pleasant and to the point of my problem.