Craftsmen's Renovations, LP

Home Remodeling

Rowlett, TX 75088

Open Today By Appointment

rockwallremodelingcontractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 months ago
Stunning Kitchen/Master Bath Remodel
John and his team did an amazing job on my kitchen and master bath remodels. I couldn't have asked for a more professional team. John is a perfectionist and it shows. My new master bath looks and feels like a spa and my kitchen is gorgeous now - loving the tile work!! I smile whenever I walk into each room. Thank you John, you're the BEST!
D
1 year ago
Professionlism at its BEST!
John is impeccable!! He was contracted to install our cabinets by a 3rd party. I don't think he realized the task he would be ask to perform would put his skills to so much work. But his ability to turn sour lemons into a beautiful set of cabinets, left both my husband and myself thoroughly pleased and impressed. The miracle he had to perform....getting cabinets 2 inches taller than the space allowed to fit against uneven walls, AND still be pleasing to the eye. Now I am a novice at renovating and carpentry. But even I know that what we were asking him seemed just a bit much. But John managed to do both. Get our cabinets to fit and be aesthetically pleasing. It meant doing A LOT of extra work, i.e. HAND cutting our crown molding. But the obstacles that came with this job did not keep him from being thorough and diligent. In fact, it showed what true craftsmanship should look like! We would use him again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for everything!
H
2 years ago
Professional, respectful, knowledgeable
John Cote and Craftsmen's Renovations came highly recommended from our cabinet supplier and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. This was a complete kitchen gut and replace/reno and John handled everything professionally. John was very meticulous during the initial measuring (made me happy) and maintained that level of detail throughout the entire remodel and clean up. He never once objected when I said "and can we do this, too" despite the additional demands on his time and patience. When the unexpected issue arose, John educated and advised us, sought our opinions and ensured we were comfortable with the work being done. We have another job tentatively scheduled and look forward to this continued relationship and excellent workmanship.
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Hanna, Thank you for providing us with this very nice review. We had a pleasure working with you and your husband; we are looking forward to working with you in the future on your other projects.
T
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly, and Concientious
I chose John to install my kitchen cabinets because of his bid. Came timely and didn't gouge me when I asked for pick up and delivery. Great job. When he found I had not yet decided on granite installation, he offered to handle that. Not only a good price, but he handled it while I was on vacation. Told me " I would love it." How many times have we heard that?? When I came back, blue pearl granite, no flaws, was installed without a seam. His installer cut the counter top and island from one slab. Cooktop fit seamlessly, even though he didn't have it there. Later, I asked him to install refrigerator, then stack and install HE dryer over washer in a tight utility room. Not only did he fit everything in perfectly, he noticed that my plumber didn't install my dishwasher right and John pulled it out, installed dampening insulation, leveled and secured it.
L
2 years ago
Extremely happy!
Craftsman's Renovations did our kitchen remodel. The quality of workmanship was exceptional. John was very hands on and walked us through the entire project. This was a complete remodel from reconfigurating the kitchen layout, to installation of new cabinets, flooring, windows (even changing out the size of the windows), lighting, complete overhaul. We are thrilled with the results and have recommended Craftsman's Renovations to everyone. Can't wait to do the upstairs!
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Lynne, Thank your for the kind words and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again for allowing us to service your needs.
J
2 years ago
Very High Quality Kitchen Remodel
I couldn't be any happier with this remodel. John and crew literally gutted our kitchen and rebuilt it. This involved plumbing (water and gas), electrical, and everything. They we extremely careful when taking out our appliances and when they put them back in. They cleaned up everything at the end of every day. John was very helpful in making my selections, when we picked something that wasn't great, he was honest in his reply. He would tell me what would look better and even helped me with samples. If we came up with a request that would be really expensive, again John would explain why that would be too hard/expensive and always came up with another solution to get us what we wanted. We did have some hiccups (not sure how that can be avoided in a project this big) but I never had to deal with any of it, John handled everything very professionally as it came up. Again, I couldn't be more pleased with the work/product that John provided. I highly recommend Craftsmen's Renovations and will definitely use John again.
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Jan, it was a pleasure providing you and your husband this service. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to working for you again in the future.
T
3 years ago
Professional, Knowledgeable, Exceptional Quality
We needed to have our bathroom gutted and remodeled on a very short timeline. We called 12-15 companies and out of those, three of them came to our home, looked at the job and bid on it. John was by far the most professional and knowledgeable out of the bunch so we knew he was the right choice, especially if we wanted to avoid headaches and meet our deadline. He provided a turnkey solution as requested. He completed the job by our requested deadline and the quality of the work is exceptional. There were multiple issues discovered throughout the project but John anticipated most of them during his original assessment so there was very little change in the price charged at the end of the project. Thanks to his attention to detail he discovered other issues that would have caused us serious problems down the road but now we do not have to worry about those. He was always punctual and responsive. He did the majority of the work himself and was always on site as opposed to simply sending an unsupervised crew. Even his helpers were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and held the same high standard for their quality of work. We were so pleased with the overall process and end result we had him come back three weeks later to replace all of our windows and doors. That was completed with the same level of quality and professionalism, simply exceptional. We highly recommend Craftmen’s Renovations for any home improvement project and will be using them for all of our project’s moving forward!!
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Tiffany, Thank you for allowing us to meet your remodeling needs. I appreciate your kind words and would enjoy working for you again.
J
3 years ago
Awesome outstanding work!
John was professional from start to finish with the assembly and installation of our kitchen cabinets. He went out of his way to accommodate our needs and we would definitely use him again. We had additional issues that John addressed and we couldn't be happier with the results! I have gotten so many compliments from my friends and family. We will be giving John lots of referral business! Thank you again!
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Thank you both for your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future and we greatly appreciate your referrals.
J
3 years ago
Make those gold stars Platinum!
I could not be a happier satisfied customer. John and his staff were professional from start to finish with the assembly and installation of my kitchen cabinets. He went out of his way to accommodate my needs and I would definitely use him again.
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Thank you Julianne for your positive review, we are looking forward to working with you in the future.
C
3 years ago
Outstanding
We hired Craftsmen's Renovations to completely remodel our kitchen; as in, everything was replaced down to the drywall. John is super friendly and knowledgable. His work is second to none and his price is very reasonable. Best of all, he asks a lot of questions and listens closely to ensure you get exactly what you really want. Our kitchen turned out amazing! I knew it would be good, but the details of excellent craftsmenship make a lot of difference. I'll be calling Craftmen's Renovations when it's time to remodel our bathrooms and I would recommend John to anyone, he is fantastic!
Response from Craftsmen's Renovations, LP
Thank you for your positive review; we enjoyed working with you on this project and look forward to helping you with future renovations.