Crestridge Dental, LTD

Dentist

50 E McAndrews Road

Burnsville, MN 55337

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

crestridgedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
I had a :30 min. appt. this a.m. , was treated with a very friendly staff and Dr. Porter and his assistant Marisol ,did a great job of explaining what they had to do, My experience With Crestwood dental has been very professional and caring. Thanks, Jeremiah
B
2 months ago
AMENDENT TO MY FIRST REVIEW
Upon reading my review posted only minutes earlier, I want to clarify that Dr. Porter has an impressive educational background as described on another page of this website. He is "my" new dentist at Crestridge Dental and I am lucky to have his expertise now available to me. So many postings prior to my previous post had such positive words to say about Dr. Porter, hence my first post's brevity to avoid duplication. I guarantee you will be impressed by his enthusiasm, thorough explanations and the friendly treatment he will provide to you.
B
2 months ago
ASSISTANT and HYGIENIST and OFFICE
Both Marisol (assistant) and Jolene (hygienist) have impressed me with their occupational interest, skill and knowledge. Both of them have had a confident and friendly interaction with me as Dr. Porter's patient! Jean and Kelsey have likewise been of good humor and helpful with the business side. I appreciated receiving financial info that would help my expense's bottom line.
B
2 months ago
HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Crestridge Dental did not exist when I began seeing Dr. Wallin in 1977 at Sioux Trail in Burnsville. My first root canal experiences occurred there in his much smaller office. More than 40 years later Dr. Wallin has been my only dentist. I miss Dr. Wallin, his mild manner and his walking me out to the office's desk when the appointment was done. I do not know if he had a retirement celebration, but, if so, I would have liked to have attended to wish him well. Maybe he will read my review. Time moves on ... my teeth thankfully are still here. Other things and people change. How does one move on when such intimate professional / personal experiences are left behind. I can tell you in advance that Crestridge dental continues to be my "Home away from Home". After Dr. Wallin retired, my mouth is summoning me to care for it. I was a bit reluctant (and actually nervous) to have someone new "tinkering with my oral tools for a nutritious survival." So now I am working on breaking in a new dentist named Dr. Porter, a younger whippersnapper. (I'm really not as old-fashioned as that word.) Occupations change, technological improvements are made and even I continue to learn; Dr. Porter has a sincere and authentic interest in his patient, and follows continuing education for himself. Dr. Wallin always took good care of my dental health, but as with any enterprise a plan of action is helpful, not just for the dentist but for his patient's own mindset as well. This was my shortcoming. Even though I personally thought highly of Dr. Wallin and his professionalism and friendship, I never desired, of all things, a dental plan of action. I took care good of my teeth and sought dental care only when needed. Maybe I am old-school in this way. Dr. Porter will convince any and all dental plan-of-action doubters with essential and realistic facts. Previously unknown to me, I have just read 33 pages of feedback for memories sake, and to avoid repition, I feel what I have said about Dr. Porter is the best referral I can leave for you if you contemplate knowing him. Good health to you!
E
2 months ago
Very friendly
The staff at Crestridge dental is Awesome! Dr. Porter was so easy to work with. He lets you know exactly where you stand, no hidden fees! His assistant Marisol was very friendly and made you feel at ease. Lastly, the receptionists were very easy to deal with making your appointment. Great follow up! Thanks again!
L
2 months ago
Great dentist and kid friendly!
My daughter and I love Crestridge Dental. She's only 9 and loves going to dentist, she actually counts down the days until she gets to go when we have appointments coming up. My most recent experience was having 2 wisdom teeth removed. It was so quick and easy I couldn't believe it. They do an amazing job of explaining everything to you before it happens so you know what to expect. Dr.Porter does a great job explaining what you need to do for after care and how to care for your teeth. I leave there feeling motivated to care properly for my teeth. It's like a pep talk for teeth care.
D
3 months ago
Excellent work! Dr.Porter is very dedicated to my satisfaction.
I have been receiving great care and service from Dr.Porter as well as the staff since September. Very pleasant, relaxing staff and atmosphere. I hadn't been to a dentist in quite a long time, and in need of quite a lot of repair. Dr.Porter's approach to my specific needs (with very honest sincerity) has been methodical, sensible, and he takes the time to make sure I am getting what I need and that I understand things. All decisions and treatment plans are well laid out for me, from procedures, financing, and long-term prognosis. All very well explained which makes me very comfortable. I have changed my opinion of the once dreaded dentist appointments! No longer!
S
3 months ago
Very happy with your work.
I feel fortunate that I visited your office two years ago when I needed urgent care after cracking a tooth. During that visit you and your staffs care and personal attention to detail was very apparent. During follow up visits I was thankful that you and your team took the time to address questions without rushing. I can imagine that this was difficult given the fact that at least 8 follow up visits would be required to treat at least six additional teeth that may have required extraction if they were not attended to. I have now completed the last of 6 crowns and other less complicated procedures and on track with a thorough maintenance plan. I am particularly impressed with your communication and dentistry skills and analytical aptitude . Steve B
A
3 months ago
Attentive, kind, and professional.
I've been going to Crestridge Dental for years, and I'm very happy with the recent staff changes! They're attentive, kind, and thorough. They make sure to explain everything, from payment options to procedures, and I never feel uncomfortable asking questions. If I need to take a break during a procedure, they never act like it's a bother and are always trying to assure that I'm comfortable. I would recommend Crestridge in a heartbeat!
R
3 months ago
Dental exam,X-Rays,and Cleaning.
Very nice and polite Lady's at the front check in desk! The Dental hygienist was very good and professional and it was a Pleasure to see Dr. Porter again. We missed him from his days in Hastings he is a very good Dentist and explains everything very well to you on what your treatment plan should be . Definitely worth the drive from Hastings to Burnsville to see a Quality Dental Organization ! " so sorry I did not get the other ladies names at my first visit" I will get to know them bye name at later visits thank you Roy!