CRS Services - Monitronics

Security Service

3037 E Warm Springs Road

Suite 100

Las Vegas, NV 89120

Contractors License: 56107

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
7 months ago
This Company lies just to get you to sign up
I was told they were going to do a soft credit check it was hard and I would like to know how they did a hard credit check without a ss# but they did BASTARDS!!!
F
8 months ago
Annoying phone calls to my landlord
My husband recently got a security system with this company , when we signed up we signed up for the montly payments to be taken out of my bank account monthly which would save us time , we are currently renting a house and the company keeps calling our landlord saying our payment is past due when we have already paid the bill. I tried calling so many different times to see what is going on but all i get told is that his number is not on the system , yet every month he gets a call saying we havent paid when we already did!!! So frustrating
L
1 year ago
Quick response
Affordable very good equipment I had made a mistake with the alarm and they responded within minutes They call my wife 30 seconds later they called me.
J
2 years ago
Feeling Secure During CRS Business Hours ONLY Mon-Fri 9-5
Horrible customer service. I was robbed and had this company install a security system, including three outdoor cameras. One camera stopped working after the first day. It was replaced two days later. Was told I would have a month's worth of video clip recordings (10,000), clips stopped after a few days at 1,000. So it's Friday night at 11pm and no more video clips. The office is closed until Monday. The after hours number they provide to the "Corp Office" says they can't do anything, that my local provider has to handle. So I call CRS first thing Monday morning at 9:20am. Low and behold, the company has an answering machine stating they are undergoing maintenance until 12pm. What kind of business does that? This business appears to be very small, and too cheap to hire an "on call" employee to handle 24/7 emergencies. The good reviews are probably coming from people that haven't needed help yet. To the CRS owner...people are paying your company to service them. Consider an on-call tech. This may help your poor customer service reviews on YELP. Security is a 24 business, not Mon-Fri 9-5. If the Corp Office was able to resolve all issues, then Mon-Fri 9-5 would be okay. However, they cannot.
L
2 years ago
Horrible customer service
Signed up 2 years ago. Found out a neighbor signed up at the same time but got more for $20 less and a 3 year contract instead of 5. Tried to contact CRS shortly after install with no luck. Finally went down to the office only to be told either keep paying monthly or pay a ton to get out of contract. I have seen advertisements recently from other companies that include cameras for cheaper than what I am paying. Tried to call again to negotiate only to be told to call back at a later date to talk to a different loyalty department.
L
2 years ago
scam
Look elsewhere - don't fall for their $30.00 SCAM!!! More money and a five year contract because of downright lies and will not release me from the contract to find less expensive, better service elsewhere.
Response from CRS Services - Monitronics
Linda, we apologize for any discomfort you might be experiencing financially . If the price has become an issue due to circumstances, please give us a call and explain to us your situation. We can discuss your package and make changes or arrangements to have it become affordable for your current situation. If you have lost a job or its something more serious we have programs specifically designed to aid homeowners in their time of need by suspending services temporarily etc. Please contact us so we can explain your options and we can hear about your situation.
C
2 years ago
Contact
I have called this company twice to speak with someone in regards to service. Both times I called I was told that a sales rep was not available. The first time I called I left my name and number, still no call back. If I cannot receive a call back or even someone to speak to, it concerns me about the service. The sad thing is they came to my house seeking me out and I was going to give them a chance, instead of going with the same company I have been with for years. Hope the sales rep is available for the next person who calls.
Response from CRS Services - Monitronics
We apologize if reaching out to the sales representative, that is a breakdown that we will pass on to corporate management. The best way to make contact with our company is to call our corporate partner at 1-800-447-9239, they have over 500 operators to assist you. Once they send someone to your home and you choose a product, they will dispatch us or another office to install. We handle carrying the products,installation, and changing packages or service. You can call them for any needs 24 hours a day 7 days a week for your sales, billing, emergency, or if your moving. Contacting us directly is best when you have been issued a work order and want to schedule something right away before you call you. We hope this information serves you.
K
3 years ago
Review for Arturo
Arturo silva gave me great customer service and set up everything really fast
M
3 years ago
Good install and vety happy thanks.
G
3 years ago
Fabulous...very informational