Currier & Martin PLLC

Lawyer

12777 Jones Rd

Suite 165

Houston, TX 77070

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 years ago
Professional yet down to earth, respectful, and accessible
I am an independent consultant and I have been consulting Ernest Martin for perhaps 5 or 6 years. Ernest reviews my contracts and helps me think through specific projects I am considering. One of the things I appreciate about Ernest is that he teaches me as we go...I sit with him and we review the contracts together...and he explains his legal logic as we go along. This means I am "smarter and smarter" about being able to review my own contracts, and I need to rely on Ernest less and less! So, I suppose what I am trying to say is that is helping me become more "legally independent" rather than fostering my dependence on him. Another thing I really appreciate about Ernest is that he is very responsive...when I call or email him, he usually responds within a few business hours...sometimes within minutes. In addition, when I ask for an appointment, I am usually able to see him within a few days. I am not a high volume or high revenue, but I feel like I am treated the same as any other client.
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
I greatly appreciate you pointing out the educational aspect of our consultations. It is an understated theme in our practice. But please don't get too smart as we like, want and need your business!
S
5 years ago
Top notch service!
I have hired both John Currier and Ernie Martin for family and business matters for several years now. Not only are they smart guys, they make me feel comfortable going through the process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to solve family or business matters. Highly effective and great guys to work with!
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
Our clients are down to Earth, so we're down to Earth! Not only is that in our nature, it seems to work best for everyone.
L
5 years ago
THE BEST!!
Ernie Martin has been my attorney for many years and I have always received prompt, courteous and honest advice. Always!! My one and only dealing with John Currier, regarding a business law issue, was exactly the same. I have also recommended both Ernie and John to family and friends who have been extremely satisfied. Great attorneys who know their business and give expert advice and respectful service to their clients. Would not hesitate to recommend Currier & Martin to anyone needing counsel or representation!!
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
We love to hear such kind words, but more importantly, we love repeat customers. Possibly the most important compliment an attorney can receive.
R
5 years ago
Excellent, informative
Mr. Martin was professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable during our discussion regarding divorce and family law. I felt as ease during our conversation and we received helpful and constructive feedback with our options laid out in a clear, logical manner. We will continue to use the services of Currier & Martin and I will definitely recommended their firm to anyone in need of professional, quality representation.
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
We're always very glad to have been helpful and educational to all of our clients. And we thank you for your kind review.
R
5 years ago
Excellent information!!
Currier and Martin, more specifically Mr. Martin is a great asset to have in your corner. He will receive all of my personal and business needs. He was very positive and informative during the review of my divorce decree. I will recommend these guys to everyone.
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
We appreciate hearing from you and for you taking the time to review our law firm. We stand ready to assist you further should you require it.
S
5 years ago
Professional and would highly recommend
I worked with Ernest Martin and he was a total professional, honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
Great hearing from you and thanks for taking the time to review our services. We hope that life is more smooth after our involvement, but let us know if it's not!
B
5 years ago
See in a few years!
Returning clients of this law firm. These 2 men have helped us and also members of our family. We would and will be returning should we need their help in the future. Thanks again C + M !!!!!
N
5 years ago
Highly Recommend
Ernest Martin is very professional, knowledgeable and straight forward. Once my case was handed to him, I never had to worry about a thing. Communication was outstanding.
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
Lack of communication by attorneys with their clients is one of the biggest complaints levied against lawyers with he State Bar of Texas. At Currier & Martin we strive to be in contact with our clients so that they know what we know, and when we know it. Thanks for letting us know, and anyone reading this, that we've done a good job in that area.
G
6 years ago
Great law firm
I was a 'walk in' customer of this firm. I walked in the door and was met by Mr. Young. He took me back to his office and we had a great 1st meeting. Afterwards, he was responsive to my questions and concerns, and kept me in the loop as to the status of my case. We were able to come to a satisfactory resolution of the legal issues, and Mr. Young was there every step of the way. I would hire this firm again with no hesitation. I was very impressed with them.
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
We sure do appreciate your feedback, even if you got my name wrong, Gene! It was great to get your matter resolved quickly and to get your situation back on the right track where we hope it stays. If it doesn't, you know that we're ready to assist again.
S
6 years ago
Professional, Friendly and Excellent Legal Representation
Mr. Martin, was a wonderful help in executing my divorce. Extremely professional and no nonsense, but kept everything friendly and family focused. He kept me informed on all of the filings and dates, and what was to come next. He was there with me from the beginning and still to this day answers any questions I may have. I could not have asked for a better attorney to help execute my divorce. Professional, Friendly and Excellent Legal Representation is what I received and I am extremely grateful. Sandy Williams
Response from Currier & Martin PLLC
We do stand by our clients: before, during and after the work is done. We appreciate your remarks confirming this and thank you for them.