Curtis Latson Services, Commercial & Residential Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Oakland, CA 94609

Open Today 24 Hours

oaklandapplianceservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
9 months ago
Dishonest Businessman
Please read his real reviews on yelp! Dont be conned by this man. He will steal your money and the work he does is really sub par, to the point i question his credentials. Save yourself time and money and go elsewhere, i wish i did. he still hasnt fixed the problem 2 months later. ignores all my calls and texts. Im reporting him to the alameda DA office this week and also BBB.
S
1 year ago
Walk In Cooler Service
My walk in cooler compressor died last week, I called Curtis Latson Services because I have heard a lot of good things about this company, I called several other companies, they were all very expensive, Curtis came out and diagnosed compressor failure, he replaced the compressor and now I have the coldest beer in town, his pricing was excellent. I will tell everyone about his superior service. We are Bob's Liquors at Oregon and Sacramento in Berkeley, come down and try our cold beer, it will hurt your teeth.
S
1 year ago
Quality work and Outstanding customer service
By far the best commercial repair experience I've had. Curtis was very professional at the same time easy to deal with. We had to change an existing shut-off valve with a solenoid valve. Curtis did the job quickly; he took just one hour even though the access to valve was difficult (Oven wasn't cold, 600 deg F!). It wasn't easy job for any average professional. We have two oven which need same change so I booked him for the other one as well.
K
2 years ago
Professionalism and honesty
Wow!! By far the greatest technician/individual i have met in the profession. Not only Curtis came out on new years day, he gave me the best-est customer service. I have had a very bad experience with calrefrigeration and i found Curtis by luck. The previous technician had given me a wrong diagnostic and wanted to charge me a whole lot. I just thought i would get a second opinion and thank god that i did. Curtis was very knowledgeable and he explained to me step by step what was going on.His repair cost less than half what the other guy would have charged me if i had not gotten another opinion. He told me to ask questions and know whats going on. nobody these days says that. heck they don't even let you see what you are doing. Curtis is a true honest professional and that is exactly what is missing from this industry. It is so hard to trust anyone these days but i would recommend you trust this guy. Amazing serviceman with over 25 years of experience.
S
2 years ago
Good Service, Great Work
I called Curtis on a whim because my regular repair company could not see me for a week. My Traulsen Commercial refrigerator had a bad fan and was going out. Curtis was able to get the part and install it in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend his service company to install, repair and/or service any commercial/residential equipment instead of replacing it. He is easy to work with and has extensive knowledge on many brands of equipment. I will continue to do business with him in the future.
G
2 years ago
Fast and quality service
Curtis was out to our lab same day to get our fridge back online in a timely,cost effective manor. I will absolutely use his services again!
J
3 years ago
A Master at His Craft!!!
Curtis from Curtis Latson Services did an amazing job fixing a Fisher Paykel Oven/Stove combo. We had several appliance repair places attempt to fix the problem but couldn't. Curtis is a true breath of fresh air. He is extremely experienced, and does his work with pride and is very detailed. I have found my appliance repair company for LIFE!!!
Response from Curtis Latson Services, Commercial & Residential Appliance Repair
Thanks, our responsibility is to keep the Bay Area operational, with the repair of Residential, Commercial and Industrial Cooking, Baking, Laundry and Pool Equipment, one of the few companies that services the entire Bay Area, we take great pride in that.
Y
3 years ago
Repair of my Fisher&Paykel Dryer
Mr. Curtis Latson was very prompt and professional. Scheduling an appointment was right on. There was not a long waiting period. He thoroughly assessed the problem and repaired my Fisher&Paykel dryer. I will contact him in the future for any appliance repair. I would highly recommend him to others.
Response from Curtis Latson Services, Commercial & Residential Appliance Repair
Our goal is to respond to customers in a timely manner, order parts needed and complete the repair as fast as possible.
M
3 years ago
Medical Bed
We needed an electric medical bed broken down, removed and installed in another bedroom for our dear Mom, this required a person who knows exactly what to do because the alignment on the frame has to be exact in order to operate the bed correctly using the remote. I contacted Curtis after searching online, let him know our situation, and with no hesitation told me this is something he could indeed take care of. Like magic, Curtis showed up promptly, broke apart and installed the bed, and my Mom is now in bed comfort.
Response from Curtis Latson Services, Commercial & Residential Appliance Repair
Thanks, Mike. We at Curtis Latson Services are what you might call a full Service Appliance Repair Shop, we work on everything from Commercial and Residential Kitchen Equipment, Bakery Equipment, Sanitation Equipment like Washers, dryers, dishwashers, garbage disposals, Pool Equipment, such as, Jacuzzi, hot-tub, pools, saunas, steamrooms and much more.
B
3 years ago
I just had my Bosch dishwasher repaired by Curtis, and what a job it turned out to be! The control board was on the bottom of the dishwasher, instead of in the front where it would have made sense. Through it all Curtis was professional, patient and pleasant. If he ever became frustrated, I certainly couldn't tell. One added note, he left my kitchen spotless! Thank you so much. Beth
Response from Curtis Latson Services, Commercial & Residential Appliance Repair
Anytime you need quality repairs to your high-end cooking equipment don't hesitate to call Curtis Latson Services, thanks.